Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Salem KY,  Mar 12, 2010

I ordered this mattress for a spare bedroom and was hesitant to order a mattress online. However after looking around and reading the excellent reviews on this one, I decided I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the mattress was when it arrived. I have slept on it several times and it is very plush but not too soft. I have slept on a Sleep Number bed for 12+ years and thought it could not be beat, but I think this bed actually sleeps better. I have not once had a sore neck or back from sleeping on it. Because my grandosn has allergy problems and stays with us regularly, the deciding factor to order this particular mattress was because it has antimicrobial fibers to reduce allergy triggers & felt this was worth trying. The delivery was exceptional and arrived 18 days after I ordered it with no shipping problems. Plastic covering on both the box spring and mattress were completley in tact. They delivery company offered to set it up for me but because I had to remove the old mattress, I opted to do it myself. This was a pleasant experience and I am completely satisfied with the price, quality and service I received. This is my first experience with Overstock's oversized delivery service and I have to say it was easy, hassle free and exceptional. Will be sure to order again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Mar 12, 2010

They delivered it in 3 weeks and brought it right into my apartment..How easy was that? The bed is extremely comfortable and made well. I will never go to a mattress store again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 10, 2010

I wanted to give my son and daughter in law a mattress and box spring for Christmas...I live in Atlanta GA they live in Wisconsin..They didn't have any local mattress outlets etc. so I started looking online...shipping and prices just about changed my mind...then I looked at overstock.com ...good price ...they had a shipping special ...maybe 2.95?...it took 3 weeks for a delivery truck to be heading that way and the plastic was torn on the box spring with a little dirty spot but overall wonderful service..the delivery company arranged everything ahead of time etc...went great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Callahan, CA,  Mar 10, 2010

This is really a nice mattress. Very comfy, not too hard or too soft. The only bad thing is that it is very thick, which isn't bad but I had a bed made for the mattress and it just barely fit. I really like this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2010

I looked all over for a mattress like this and Overstock has the BEST price. Thanks overstock for another great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Palmdale, CA,  Feb 27, 2010

I bought this matress for my son. After he got it I ask him how he liked it. He said this was the best matress he had ever sleeped on. The rest he gets is better than ever. I am very happy with this product and how much it has help my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the Top....
 from Overland Park, Ks,  Feb 26, 2010

The mattress set is perfect. Shipping transpired within 2 weeks. I have never bought a mattress online and figured that the set would be nice; however, I never anticipated being completely ecstatic with my purchase. The mattress is not too soft, and definintely not firm. It is perfect, and I definitely would recommend buying this set! It is more than comfortable and so worth the price!!!! Great Deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

This plush mattress is so very comfortable and makes sleeping enjoyable! We switched from a much cheaper, low quality mattress to this and we love it! The customer service and shipping was smooth and fast. I would definitely do business again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Great Mattresses
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 15, 2010

These are just perfect! Not too hard and not too soft. I am having a hard time getting out of bed in the morning! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 10, 2010

This is a really nice mattress for the price. I ordered it on 1-28 and it was delivered on 2-8-10. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from FL,  Feb 2, 2010

I bought this mattress when we moved into our home. It was much bigger and much better than I expected. It is soft, but not too soft. It met all my expectations and was described accurately on Overstock's website. It was shipped fairly quickly and arrived within about 2-3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome new mattress
 from bronx,ny,  Jan 24, 2010

I was bit unsure about ordering a mattress over the internet but the price was irresistable. So, I took a chance. The mattress is beautiful. Firm with the perfect amount of plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD AS A ROCK
 from Sunny Florida,  Jan 23, 2010

I received my bed yesterday and I am not one to complain, but this bed is ROCK hard. Initially, I was disappointed because the bed felt so hard but I decided to give it a chance since it was already set up. I tossed and turned all night. I started looking at the bed today, and the mattress looks NOTHING like the bed pictured with the cute seachell pattern. The one I received is hard and cheap looking. I just contacted overstock because I think this is the wrong bed, but they can't let me know anything until the weekend is over. I'm hoping I can return, because there is no way this could be the right bed. So disappointed and achy right now! Don't buy this unless you like the world's hardest bed. I'm not a rich person, and I feel like crying right now. If I can't return, it will be like throwing money in the street. I will have to get a new bed as this one is a nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alene
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 18, 2010

Overall construction and appearance is good. Too hard for me, plush was not plush. If you are looking for a firm mattress this would be good. If you like extra padding I would not purchase. We kept the mattress set and fixed our needs by purchasing a down featherbed. If your mattresset is in good shape just purchase a featherbed, we found all our comfort with the featherbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical At First
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 18, 2010

You are probably like I was, skeptical about buying a (non-refundable) mattress online. But I can assure you that I am thoroughly satisfied with the entire transaction. I purchased on Jan 4, it shipped on Jan 8, it was delivered by Jan 14. The delivery guys called before they came to give me an hour warning. The mattress is roughly exactly like it is in the picture. No surprises. It's comfortable. It may not be the Donald Trump Luxury mattress but if you are on a budget and want a decent night sleep this mattress is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too easy!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 27, 2009

I can't believe how easy it is to order a purchase like a mattress set from a website. A big "THANK YOU" goes to Overstock for making this too easy! It's a no brainer that I will do again and again! My son came home from college over Christmas to find his room had been turned into a guest room and loved the new bed. He said it is very comfortable and he slept well. I am pleased with my purchase, delivery, set-up and the old set removed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Dec 11, 2009

At first I was very skeptical of purchasing a mattress online. I bought this set based on other people's review and it turn out to be a great mattress. Really comfortable and for the price its a great investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tennessee,  Dec 6, 2009

Great mattress, soft on top but firm enough to keep my back from hurting. Looks very nice, too. Delivered and set-up. What a deal!! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 1, 2009

I went to MANY mattress stores and tested various mattresses at this price point. Nothing came close to the qulity and plushness of this mattress -- combine that with the white glove delivery, and the decision to purchase was a no brainer. The mattress is already very comfortable without a mattress pad, but I added a mattress pad to protect the bed and now it feels luxurious. This is a great mattress if you like a softer bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress
 from Central Texas,  Nov 24, 2009

Produst arrived quick , unloaded without incident , and put in place by experienced crew who were easy to deal with . The mattres is nice , but a little harder than I had imagined... but still a very good bargain especially because of home delivery in a timely manner . I will purchase my next mattress from Overstock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought