Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Mattress Set
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 13, 2010

Purchase a Mattress Set ONLINE ???? One would think you have to be crazy as many of my friends and family did. This is by far the best Mattress Set I have owned. It looks great, feels great and talk about a good night's sleep. Not to hard, not to soft, just enough to be really cozy. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. Extremely timely delivery - 6-8 weeks, no way, mine arrived in about 13 days. Thanks Overstock for such wonderful products !!! I am sooooo happy !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2010

I spent a great deal of time shopping for beds and reading the reviews before deciding on this mattress set. This bed is the right height and comfort level for me. I feel as though I am sleeping on a cloud. It has been several weeks and the smell of the new mattress is still there, but I love the bed. There was a delay in delivery because of the weather in Atlanta and I felt that the service people on the other end of the line were a bit brusque The delivery men were polite and set up the new mattress set and took out the old one. They were in and out in less than 30 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nyc,  Apr 7, 2010

plush yet firm, prompt delivery . no odour problems. not the best mattress i have slep on but the best one in this range for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Apr 7, 2010

great mattress! i would recommend this bed to you. especially to anyone sleeping on something old, handed down, or cheap. u spend a third of your life in bed if your doing things right. so enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2010

I could not be happier with this set. Shipment was quick. Price was GREAT! Everyone who sleeps in my bed thinks I have the best mattresses ever :) I put the mattresses on the bed below and absolutely love it! http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Excel-Queen-size-Canopy-Bed/2039800/product.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Bang For Your Buck
 from Manhattan,  Apr 4, 2010

Firstly, this mattress comes with white glove delivery which you'll pay a good $100 - $200 at other places. So all in all, this mattress set is a fantastic deal. I cannot really attest to the comfort as I purchased a 4" memory foam topper (also from Overstock at a great price) to keep the mattress in tip top shape. I would recommend this set to anybody on the price alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Look Like The Picture
 from Baltimore,  Apr 3, 2010

Received in about 10 days, well packaged, delivery guys were very nice, removed and took away old mattress with no additional charge, overstock called with date and time of confirmation. My only problem is, it doesn't look like the picture. I hope it's the same quality. Mine has gold flowers through out. It's still a nice set and slept well. For additional comfort and support, I purchased a serta memory foam topper and it is wonderful. I laid it right on top of the mattress and now I have more of a soft, firm cushion sleep. I do recommend to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from long island , ny,  Mar 31, 2010

Very pleased with the entire purchase. The notification calls as to when it was being delivered, the promptness of the delivery itself and the wonderful matress set. I havent wanted to get out of bed, and I cant went to get in it. Just great and well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Matttess
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 31, 2010

This mattress totally exceeded my expectations. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from State College, PA,  Mar 25, 2010

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. The mattress is comfortable and well worth the price I paid. It took longer than I had anticipated for delivery (4 weeks), but I did order it around the holiday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Mar 23, 2010

I ordered my mattress on Mar 10, and it was delivered on 22Mar. All packaging in tact, no damage at all. The delivery service was courteous and helpful. This mattress is for my guest room, so I have not slept on it, but it is beautiful, and I am sure it will be fine for overnight guests. I love overstock.com.. I order lots from them, and have been satisfied every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Candy, Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2010

All I can say is what great service! Even the delivery guys were great. Thanks again overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Queen-size Plush Mattress Set
 from Doylestown, PA,  Mar 13, 2010

I was hesitant to order a matress on-line but after reading all the favorable reviews I decided to give it a try. I just received the matress and it seems to be very comfortable and you cannot beat the price. I could not find anything that measured up to the quality for the same price. Everything we looked at was several hundred dollars more than I spent. I received the mattress in about 10 days. The delivery scheduling process was a breeze and they were very accomodating and professional. I would reccommend ordering any oversize product from Overstock with no hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Salem KY,  Mar 12, 2010

I ordered this mattress for a spare bedroom and was hesitant to order a mattress online. However after looking around and reading the excellent reviews on this one, I decided I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the mattress was when it arrived. I have slept on it several times and it is very plush but not too soft. I have slept on a Sleep Number bed for 12+ years and thought it could not be beat, but I think this bed actually sleeps better. I have not once had a sore neck or back from sleeping on it. Because my grandosn has allergy problems and stays with us regularly, the deciding factor to order this particular mattress was because it has antimicrobial fibers to reduce allergy triggers & felt this was worth trying. The delivery was exceptional and arrived 18 days after I ordered it with no shipping problems. Plastic covering on both the box spring and mattress were completley in tact. They delivery company offered to set it up for me but because I had to remove the old mattress, I opted to do it myself. This was a pleasant experience and I am completely satisfied with the price, quality and service I received. This is my first experience with Overstock's oversized delivery service and I have to say it was easy, hassle free and exceptional. Will be sure to order again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Mar 12, 2010

They delivered it in 3 weeks and brought it right into my apartment..How easy was that? The bed is extremely comfortable and made well. I will never go to a mattress store again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 10, 2010

I wanted to give my son and daughter in law a mattress and box spring for Christmas...I live in Atlanta GA they live in Wisconsin..They didn't have any local mattress outlets etc. so I started looking online...shipping and prices just about changed my mind...then I looked at overstock.com ...good price ...they had a shipping special ...maybe 2.95?...it took 3 weeks for a delivery truck to be heading that way and the plastic was torn on the box spring with a little dirty spot but overall wonderful service..the delivery company arranged everything ahead of time etc...went great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Callahan, CA,  Mar 10, 2010

This is really a nice mattress. Very comfy, not too hard or too soft. The only bad thing is that it is very thick, which isn't bad but I had a bed made for the mattress and it just barely fit. I really like this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Texas,  Mar 3, 2010

I looked all over for a mattress like this and Overstock has the BEST price. Thanks overstock for another great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Palmdale, CA,  Feb 27, 2010

I bought this matress for my son. After he got it I ask him how he liked it. He said this was the best matress he had ever sleeped on. The rest he gets is better than ever. I am very happy with this product and how much it has help my son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the Top....
 from Overland Park, Ks,  Feb 26, 2010

The mattress set is perfect. Shipping transpired within 2 weeks. I have never bought a mattress online and figured that the set would be nice; however, I never anticipated being completely ecstatic with my purchase. The mattress is not too soft, and definintely not firm. It is perfect, and I definitely would recommend buying this set! It is more than comfortable and so worth the price!!!! Great Deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought