Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Dallas, TX,  May 3, 2010

I've been using this mattress for a few weeks now. The mattress is very comfortable and a bit firm which is just what I needed. The purchase was a wonderful value for the cost. I priced similar mattresses at local stores and the mattress alone was at least $300 more than I paid for both the mattress and the box thru Overstock.com. Also, the local stores charged around $70 for delivery which Overstock.com did NOT. I received the mattress within a couple of weeks of ordering, and the delivery crew was very professional. They were also kind enough to move my "old" mattress to my guest room and help me set it up. My only minor issue is that the box had a small scuff mark where the protective plastic was torn, but since I use a bedskirt, this was not a dealbreaker for me. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Queen-size Plush Mattress Set
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2010

OMG... What more can I saw. This was the best purchase to date from Overstock.com. Retail this would have cost me 3x the price I paid. I have been sleeping like a baby. Delivery was great, recevied this item within 2 weeks from date I placed the order. My son was home to receive my new mattress and he was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the delivery team. Another great purchase from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 26, 2010

This is a lovely matress, firm but comfortable. It is an excellent buy for the price as well. The delivery service was excellent and I really appreciate the time and care they took while deliverying and installing our new matress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding service! Great Value
 from Astoria, Queens, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

Firstly I would like to say that we are very satisfied with this mattress set and you cannot beat the price! This mattress is supportive but has a nice soft layer on top making it very comfortable. It feels solid and well made. The box is typical and is the right height for a bed this size. We did have one snafu with this order. We received a defective mattress the first time, but the customer care dept acknowledged the issue and sent us a new set within the week, at no charge to us. We couldn't be more impressed with the service and product. Highly recommended, even with the exchange. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Overland Park, KS,  Apr 21, 2010

Our queen size mattress is very comfortable and is well worth the money we spent on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 18, 2010

This bed is like heaven! Its soft and supportive and I sleep like I've never slept before. Bed took about 2weeks to get here delivery was fantastic! I still can not believe it was this easy. I actually go to bed earlier now because I'm so excited to sleep in it!! My only complaint is getting out of bed in the morning is so hard! Overstock you hit this one out of the park! Miss Park

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 13, 2010

Not only did the bed arrive here pretty quickly (around 12 business days), but it is also very comfortable. I ordered the bed and it sat in the processing stage for around 8 business days and then I received a call informing me that the item had been shipped. Two days later I was contacted and given a delivery date. The people actually came to my apartment first thing in the morning and put it on my bed frame in all of 5 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the bed. It may be that I was sleeping on an air mattress for 4 weeks, but this bed is very nice. I bought a mattress pad so I have no clue what the comfort level would be without it. Anyways, you really can't go wrong at this price for a Serta bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Mattress Set
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 13, 2010

Purchase a Mattress Set ONLINE ???? One would think you have to be crazy as many of my friends and family did. This is by far the best Mattress Set I have owned. It looks great, feels great and talk about a good night's sleep. Not to hard, not to soft, just enough to be really cozy. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. Extremely timely delivery - 6-8 weeks, no way, mine arrived in about 13 days. Thanks Overstock for such wonderful products !!! I am sooooo happy !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2010

I spent a great deal of time shopping for beds and reading the reviews before deciding on this mattress set. This bed is the right height and comfort level for me. I feel as though I am sleeping on a cloud. It has been several weeks and the smell of the new mattress is still there, but I love the bed. There was a delay in delivery because of the weather in Atlanta and I felt that the service people on the other end of the line were a bit brusque The delivery men were polite and set up the new mattress set and took out the old one. They were in and out in less than 30 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nyc,  Apr 7, 2010

plush yet firm, prompt delivery . no odour problems. not the best mattress i have slep on but the best one in this range for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Apr 7, 2010

great mattress! i would recommend this bed to you. especially to anyone sleeping on something old, handed down, or cheap. u spend a third of your life in bed if your doing things right. so enjoy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2010

I could not be happier with this set. Shipment was quick. Price was GREAT! Everyone who sleeps in my bed thinks I have the best mattresses ever :) I put the mattresses on the bed below and absolutely love it! http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Excel-Queen-size-Canopy-Bed/2039800/product.html

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Bang For Your Buck
 from Manhattan,  Apr 4, 2010

Firstly, this mattress comes with white glove delivery which you'll pay a good $100 - $200 at other places. So all in all, this mattress set is a fantastic deal. I cannot really attest to the comfort as I purchased a 4" memory foam topper (also from Overstock at a great price) to keep the mattress in tip top shape. I would recommend this set to anybody on the price alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Look Like The Picture
 from Baltimore,  Apr 3, 2010

Received in about 10 days, well packaged, delivery guys were very nice, removed and took away old mattress with no additional charge, overstock called with date and time of confirmation. My only problem is, it doesn't look like the picture. I hope it's the same quality. Mine has gold flowers through out. It's still a nice set and slept well. For additional comfort and support, I purchased a serta memory foam topper and it is wonderful. I laid it right on top of the mattress and now I have more of a soft, firm cushion sleep. I do recommend to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from long island , ny,  Mar 31, 2010

Very pleased with the entire purchase. The notification calls as to when it was being delivered, the promptness of the delivery itself and the wonderful matress set. I havent wanted to get out of bed, and I cant went to get in it. Just great and well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Matttess
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 31, 2010

This mattress totally exceeded my expectations. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from State College, PA,  Mar 25, 2010

I am extremely pleased with this purchase. The mattress is comfortable and well worth the price I paid. It took longer than I had anticipated for delivery (4 weeks), but I did order it around the holiday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Mar 23, 2010

I ordered my mattress on Mar 10, and it was delivered on 22Mar. All packaging in tact, no damage at all. The delivery service was courteous and helpful. This mattress is for my guest room, so I have not slept on it, but it is beautiful, and I am sure it will be fine for overnight guests. I love overstock.com.. I order lots from them, and have been satisfied every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Candy, Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2010

All I can say is what great service! Even the delivery guys were great. Thanks again overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Queen-size Plush Mattress Set
 from Doylestown, PA,  Mar 13, 2010

I was hesitant to order a matress on-line but after reading all the favorable reviews I decided to give it a try. I just received the matress and it seems to be very comfortable and you cannot beat the price. I could not find anything that measured up to the quality for the same price. Everything we looked at was several hundred dollars more than I spent. I received the mattress in about 10 days. The delivery scheduling process was a breeze and they were very accomodating and professional. I would reccommend ordering any oversize product from Overstock with no hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought