Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleep Worthy
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  May 21, 2010

I am recently divorced and needed a new start from top to bottom. That included a new bed. I wanted a brand name that i was familiar with in addition to a price i could afford. Overstock.com was a no brainer. My previous mattress was firm and i purchased feather beds to make it more comfortable for me. This time i purchase for me and me only! The value, price and description of the matress set was dead on! I imagined i would need a couple of weeks getting used to something different, i couldnt have been more wrong. The first night it was heaven, oh so comfortable! I couldnt be more happy with the purchase. It only took 2 weeks for it to be delivered and the delivery price can not be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from San Diego,  May 15, 2010

No....! I can't believe the positive reviews. This mattress is cheapity cheap cheap cheap. It is firm, but in an unpleasant way, and you can't feel the padding that is shown in the picture. It is SO light.weight, there is no quality or density feel to it at all. It is about half the weight of a nice mattress I purchased a couple years ago from Penny's. The set up service was great, but only buy the bed for the guest room to ensure short stays!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed-Quick Delivery
 from Seattle,WA,  May 14, 2010

Even though I had a terrible time trying to cancel this order the first time (because I inputted the wrong shipping address and you can't change the shipping address after you submit your order) The second time I ordered this bed, it shipped in one week and they took my old mattress for a small fee. The bed is a little harder than I thought but a great bed for the price. The mattress is really thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Marietta, GA,  May 13, 2010

I bought this bed for my daughter and was pleasantly surprised. The bed is very plush and comfortable and sits higher that expected. The delivery was seamless. My old mattress was removed at no additional cost and they took the mattress upstairs to my daughter's room. I was heistant to purchase a mattress online but Overstock did a marvelous job with shipping and overall product satisfaction. We are looking for a king mattress for our bed now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything excellent
 from Mackay ID,  May 10, 2010

Great mattress, really comfortable for our guest room. Excellent delivery service, the guys who delivered it called me to let me know they were on their way - I live in the middle of nowhere - and were right on time, took a couple of weeks to get here which was better than expected. Cheaper than the same thing at *****, including delivery & set up. Cant beat that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress set
 from Florida,  May 4, 2010

I am totally satisfied. Like previous reviews stated this is by far the best purchase I have made in a long time. I received the box spring and mattress about three weeks after purchase. The delivery truck delivered very early which I thought was strange at first. 5:30am is a bit early but the guys were so professional and courteous. Overstocks advertisement was spot on. Everything about this set is perfect. Overstock has an above average line of products for a fantastic price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matteress
 May 4, 2010

Sleeps like a charm. Arrived in great shape, could not wait to try out the first nite. Very satisfied...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Dallas, TX,  May 3, 2010

I've been using this mattress for a few weeks now. The mattress is very comfortable and a bit firm which is just what I needed. The purchase was a wonderful value for the cost. I priced similar mattresses at local stores and the mattress alone was at least $300 more than I paid for both the mattress and the box thru Overstock.com. Also, the local stores charged around $70 for delivery which Overstock.com did NOT. I received the mattress within a couple of weeks of ordering, and the delivery crew was very professional. They were also kind enough to move my "old" mattress to my guest room and help me set it up. My only minor issue is that the box had a small scuff mark where the protective plastic was torn, but since I use a bedskirt, this was not a dealbreaker for me. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Queen-size Plush Mattress Set
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2010

OMG... What more can I saw. This was the best purchase to date from Overstock.com. Retail this would have cost me 3x the price I paid. I have been sleeping like a baby. Delivery was great, recevied this item within 2 weeks from date I placed the order. My son was home to receive my new mattress and he was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the delivery team. Another great purchase from Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 26, 2010

This is a lovely matress, firm but comfortable. It is an excellent buy for the price as well. The delivery service was excellent and I really appreciate the time and care they took while deliverying and installing our new matress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding service! Great Value
 from Astoria, Queens, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

Firstly I would like to say that we are very satisfied with this mattress set and you cannot beat the price! This mattress is supportive but has a nice soft layer on top making it very comfortable. It feels solid and well made. The box is typical and is the right height for a bed this size. We did have one snafu with this order. We received a defective mattress the first time, but the customer care dept acknowledged the issue and sent us a new set within the week, at no charge to us. We couldn't be more impressed with the service and product. Highly recommended, even with the exchange. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Overland Park, KS,  Apr 21, 2010

Our queen size mattress is very comfortable and is well worth the money we spent on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 18, 2010

This bed is like heaven! Its soft and supportive and I sleep like I've never slept before. Bed took about 2weeks to get here delivery was fantastic! I still can not believe it was this easy. I actually go to bed earlier now because I'm so excited to sleep in it!! My only complaint is getting out of bed in the morning is so hard! Overstock you hit this one out of the park! Miss Park

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 13, 2010

Not only did the bed arrive here pretty quickly (around 12 business days), but it is also very comfortable. I ordered the bed and it sat in the processing stage for around 8 business days and then I received a call informing me that the item had been shipped. Two days later I was contacted and given a delivery date. The people actually came to my apartment first thing in the morning and put it on my bed frame in all of 5 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the bed. It may be that I was sleeping on an air mattress for 4 weeks, but this bed is very nice. I bought a mattress pad so I have no clue what the comfort level would be without it. Anyways, you really can't go wrong at this price for a Serta bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Mattress Set
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 13, 2010

Purchase a Mattress Set ONLINE ???? One would think you have to be crazy as many of my friends and family did. This is by far the best Mattress Set I have owned. It looks great, feels great and talk about a good night's sleep. Not to hard, not to soft, just enough to be really cozy. Buy it, you won't be disappointed. Extremely timely delivery - 6-8 weeks, no way, mine arrived in about 13 days. Thanks Overstock for such wonderful products !!! I am sooooo happy !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2010

I spent a great deal of time shopping for beds and reading the reviews before deciding on this mattress set. This bed is the right height and comfort level for me. I feel as though I am sleeping on a cloud. It has been several weeks and the smell of the new mattress is still there, but I love the bed. There was a delay in delivery because of the weather in Atlanta and I felt that the service people on the other end of the line were a bit brusque The delivery men were polite and set up the new mattress set and took out the old one. They were in and out in less than 30 minutes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from nyc,  Apr 7, 2010

plush yet firm, prompt delivery . no odour problems. not the best mattress i have slep on but the best one in this range for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 Apr 7, 2010

great mattress! i would recommend this bed to you. especially to anyone sleeping on something old, handed down, or cheap. u spend a third of your life in bed if your doing things right. so enjoy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2010

I could not be happier with this set. Shipment was quick. Price was GREAT! Everyone who sleeps in my bed thinks I have the best mattresses ever :) I put the mattresses on the bed below and absolutely love it! http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Excel-Queen-size-Canopy-Bed/2039800/product.html

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Bang For Your Buck
 from Manhattan,  Apr 4, 2010

Firstly, this mattress comes with white glove delivery which you'll pay a good $100 - $200 at other places. So all in all, this mattress set is a fantastic deal. I cannot really attest to the comfort as I purchased a 4" memory foam topper (also from Overstock at a great price) to keep the mattress in tip top shape. I would recommend this set to anybody on the price alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top