Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Meadville, PA,  Jan 9, 2011

I have bought this same exact mattress twice now. Once two years ago before the price dropped and it was a great value for the money then. Now it's just awesome. I had to leave the old mattress behind when I moved, but once again went shopping on Overstock for a new mattress at my new place, and strangely enough picked out the exact same mattress (which I didn't realize until speaking with my old roommate) The mattress that I ended up giving away is still comfortable, I'm told, and the new one that was delivered to me about six weeks ago is also great. No complaints at all, and for the money, this is a no brainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, Poor delivery time
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2011

I would categorize this bed as medium. It has a plush top but what seems like a firm undertone, which is something I noticed after sleeping on it for a little over 1 month. Overall, the bed is very comfortable and does not sag, like some plush beds do if you tend to sleep in the same spot every night. My only peeve is the delivery process. I was given an estimate of 2-8 weeks and my bed and box spring set did not arrive until the 6th or 7th week. To make up for it, I did receive a call to set up a delivery day and the delivery guys brought my bed into my upstairs apartment, placed it on the bed frame, and removed the packaging material all in a timely and efficient manner. I cannot comment on the bed removal process since I did not have one to remove in the first place. Overall, the bed is great, but the delivery process needs improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Purchase This Bed
 from CA,  Jan 1, 2011

Purchase and delivery were great! We have had this mattress for approx, 6 mo and it has already broken down on one side. The enitre side sags when i sit on it, and I can feel the springs giving way. (By the way, I am not a heavy person) This mattress is very cheaply made. If I wanted a crappy mattress I would have gone to the local discount furniture store and purchased a no name brand for half the price. Apparently the name Serta doesn't carry much weight. The mattress can't be flipped, it is one side up only. I think some of the other comments which say the bed is great didn't wait as long as I did to review the bed. They are most likely having the same issues that we are now. Beware buying this bed!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Michigan,  Jan 1, 2011

I would reccomend this to anyone. The only bad thing is I sleep in all the time now it is so comfortable. Bought my daughter the twin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Sidney, NE,  Dec 12, 2010

This bed is incredible. It was everything that we had hoped it would be. We have only slept in it twice and our quality of sleep has already improved dramatically. This was our first purchase from overstock.com and we will definitely purchase from them again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So convenient
 from Parrish, FL,  Dec 12, 2010

We recently purchased this queen sized mattress for our guest room. I read the other reviews, which were mostly favorable and decided to give it a try. The communication was very good and it was delivered in less than 2 weeks. The delivery company called ahead of time and came first thing in the morning. They were very professional. I, personally, have not slept on the bed but my house guest and my daughter have and both said it was very comfortable. It's not firm, actually on the soft side. I don't think I would ever buy a mattress this way for my bed but for a guest room this is perfect and the price was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as big as expected!
 from Pikesville, MD,  Dec 7, 2010

I always have great service and get good products from the O. I didn't worry about buying this mattress sight unseen because of the reviews. I was a little disappointed by the size of the mattress. I honestly thought they had only brought me a double bed. The tags do say queen, but it is much smaller than the queen I had on the bed previously. This one is much thinner and doesn't fill the queen frame fully. The bed itself is comfortable enough - just firm enough. But because of it's thin size, sitting on the edge of it caves it in - there is no good support around the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattress set
 from MA,  Dec 6, 2010

I LOVE MY NEW SERTA QUEEN SIZE MATTRESS SET ITS VERY COMFORTABLE MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN SLEEPING VERY PEACEFULLY SINCE WE PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS MATTTRESS SET TOO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. WE ARE VERY HAPPY AND VERY RESTED (LOL) NADINE D. FROM MASS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from FL,  Dec 5, 2010

Great padded matterss,VERY happy with the quality of it,and plus the overall customer svc. & shipping too. The fright company was great,called me up in advance,so that someone can be home to receive it. Love Overstock overall,have always had a great experience with the web site since the very beginning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed and deal!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 29, 2010

Bought for a guest bedroom. Three people have slept in it so far. Each has commented on how comfortable it was and how well they slept! Delivery was fast, easy, and turned out great. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Nov 28, 2010

I cannot give a review of this product without mentioning the excellent delivery service. They arrived on time and were very friendly and efficient. I received a call from the delivery company setting up the delivery. They were fantastic. The mattress provided a really good night of sleep. I was reminded of the story of the 3 bears. This mattress is JUST RIGHT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY BED!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 27, 2010

I've never bought anything of significance online. So I took my time browsing and finally settled on this mattress. It took only two weeks and the white glove service was amazing! They came when they said and they were friendly with a smile and set everything up for me. I don't know what a previous review was talking about when they said the mattress was 'flimsy'? My mattress is beautiful and unbelievably comfortable. It is supportive and just the right amount of comfy plush without being too soft. I get the best rest and have thee hardest time trying to get myself out of it every morning. I am very very happy with my purchase and will definitely be shopping overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattress
 from HEREFORD, AZ,  Nov 22, 2010

This mattress arrive very quickly. The delivery was awesome, they dragged this upstairs for me. :) The mattress is very very comfortable, and offers great support. I would buy this again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from maryland,  Nov 21, 2010

I am very pleased with the bed. It came within a week of me ording it. It was delievered between the times that were specified. It was a nice bed. It was frm enough the way I like it, not soft, but not too hard. I find it to be pretty good, sturdy, and big enough. I think the bed is very nice for the price. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 21, 2010

I am pleased with my Serta mattress. I was very impressed with the delivery, much faster than I anticipated, and the nice delivery men. They took the old mattress and set up the new one. Very polite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Amazing Service
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 18, 2010

I ordered this mattress set on 11/8 and received it on 11/17. The delivery company was wonderful and completely set-up the mattress. Of course, I was concerned about ordering a mattress online but, this product is fantastic! I slept so well that I barely made it on time for work. I would not hesitate to order a mattress from Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Allene Queenisize plush mattress set
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 16, 2010

I bought this mattress for my 75 year old Mother who has had a hard time sleeping through the night. I called her after the first night and she slept like a baby for the first time in years. I was not looking for a firm mattress but after reading other reviews, this mattress should not be considered firm. Very happy with my purchase and the price was great. (i shopped around) The freight service was very good as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Nederland, CO,  Nov 13, 2010

It's a little soft, but a great mattress for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my purchase!
 from Ada, OK,  Nov 11, 2010

This was my first Overstock purchase and I was a little apprehensive about ordering a mattress set online. I couldn't find a mattress set of this quality anywhere else at a better price so I gave it a shot.I'm very glad I did!! I'm sleeping well and the best part was the awesome delivery service. They called to let me know they would be arriving in 30 minutes giving me plenty of time to make sure we were home and were very friendly and professional. They had my new bed set up in no time! Thank you Overstock!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as my Sealy
 from Palmdale, CA,  Nov 10, 2010

While this was a good bargain, it doesn't compare to my 6 year old Sealy Posturepedic Barryton. It's going in the guestroom and I'm sticking with my old mattress. Overstock's shipping & delivery service is topnotch however. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought