Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set
 from Jamesport, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

Overstock was very professional and provided great service. The product is not the fault of O.co but my experience, since i have ot keep this, leads me to not recommending purchasing a mattress online again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not as bad as others but not as firm as I need. I opened and used it already and felt I had no recourse but to keep it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not to me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST SLEEP EVER !!
 from NYC,  Apr 21, 2011

My Boyfriend ordered this bed based on reviews- all of the positive reviews were right ! We were nervous about ordering a bed online, but numerous people we know have gotten their bed from O. This bed is the perfect inbetween not to firm and not too soft. We got free shipping and it came a ONE week later. They called and scheduled delivery a about 5 days before and then called again to confirm time the day before. Overall GREAT purchase. Overstock never fails me. Completely satifying and painless experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!!
 from Cottage Grove, Oregon,  Apr 19, 2011

So, no one ever told me finding a mattress online was going to be easy. And it sure wasn't. After reading several reviews, on and off of overstock.com, we decided to go with the Serta Alleene Plush Mattress Set. I was so skeptical because we couldn't try one of these things out. But when we finally got it upstairs into our bedroom it was worth every single penny and every long awaited minute. EVERY single time our leg touched the bed to get into bed one of us could be heard saying 'OH MY GOD, this bed is so dang comfortable". He likes a soft bed and I like a firm bed and somehow, someway, this mattress satisfies us both. The picture shows a hand touching memory foam, though. And even though I called Overstock.com's customer service I wasn't able to get a strait answer. I was able to get an agent that read me the same exact description that was on this products selling page. Wow. Thanks. Couldn't have done that myself, eh? Still didn't answer the question. And the shipper they used were completely unprofessional. My staircase is curved and they were ready to give up within the first 3 minutes (literally) of trying to bring it upstairs. My MOTHER had to tell them how to do it. Then when they got it upstairs it was tricky getting it into my bedroom door and again they wanted to give up. By this time I was just getting aggravated and pushed it myself into the room. Wussys. Jeesh. Back to the point. This mattress is awesome. Make sure you get a bedframe that has a middle bar though, cause I don't know if it's my imagination but it seems to want to sag in the middle (we don't have a middle support bar, only side, top and bottom support bars). So good luck. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am soooooo happy
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

The bed took 7 days to get to my new apt. its just the right size and length and its perfect comfort makes me want to sleep on it all day lol. my hubbys taking a nap right now. i really was unsure if buying a bed was a good idea online, the results proved me wrong and the moving guys were very nice. all i need is a nice bed frame and and lots of fluffy stuff and its will be a complete bed in my new bedroom. i even looked for a cupon online and i got $17 off . its a great bed and i think anyone who is on a buget and is sleepying on a full size bed should upgrade and make it yours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress set is awesome!
 from Bellevue,Ne,  Apr 4, 2011

If your looking for a plush,overstuffed soft mattress this one's for you. Had many restless nights in the past. Have owned this set for about 3 months and have not had a bad sleep yet. We love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, love it!
 from Downey, ca,  Apr 1, 2011

excellent, exact description....super fast deliver...i would recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from new york,  Apr 1, 2011

ITS THE BEST, cheap price but its the best,we sleep all night with this matrress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad....
 from I.E., Cali,  Mar 31, 2011

Not bad... however, there are times where I wish I had saved up for a temperpedic..then again, not getting a full nights rest may have somehting to do with sharing a bed with my husband, 2 dogs, and 1 of 2 cats. With THAT said, I'm now thinking... even though I don't have the money for a temperpedic, maybe we should have upgraded from our initial Full size to the King size version. Hmmmm... On a positive note, it IS soft, but not to the point of struggling to throw your legs off of the bed and onto the floor in the morning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTABLE
 from YUCAIPA, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

MY DAUGHTER CALLED ME TODAY AND LET ME KNOW HER MATTRESS SET ARRIVED. SHE MOVED UP NORTH ABOUT 6 WEEKS AGO AND HAD BEEN SLEEPING ON AN AIR MATTRESS. I DID NOT KNOW WHAT MATTRESS SET TO BUY FOR HER, BUT I KNEW OVERSTOCK WOULD NOT LET ME DOWN. I HAD BOUGHT A KING SIZE SERTA PEDIC BRISTOL WAY MATTRESS SET FROM OVERSTOCK AND LOVE MINE. IT'S BETTER THAN THE $1200 DOLLAR KING SIZE SPRING AIR I BOUGHT FROM ANOTHER STORE. SO I FOUND THE SERTA QUEEN PLUSH AND HOPED IT WOULD BE JUST AS COMFORTABLE. SHE SAID THE DELIVERY MEN WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. SHE SAID THE MATTRESS WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION AND SO COMFORTABLE. SHE SAID SHE WAS LAYING ON IT FOR OVER TEN MINUTES AFTER WORK AND DID NOT WANT TO GET UP. SHE WILL BE HAVING A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP FROM NOW ON. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT, QUICK DELIVERY AND SERVICE. IT'S NICE THAT I CAN COUNT ON YOU TO HELP WHEN MY DAUGHTER IS SO FAR AWAY FROM HOME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Tennessee,  Mar 18, 2011

Loved this so much I bought another one for my Mother. She loves hers, too. Firm without being hard, nice soft pillow top. I have had mine 1.5 years, still love it. Got hers for Christmas 2010, she still loves it. Overstock rocks for bedding items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from BRONX NY,  Mar 14, 2011

I WAS SCARED TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT FROM THE INTERNET BUT TOOK A CHANCE AND I'M SO GLAD I DID I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MY NEW BED EVERYTHING WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THE DELIVERY WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED THE DELIVERY MEN CAME VERY LATE AND HOURS LATER THEY DID NOT FOLLOW THERE TIME FRAME BUT OVERALL I WAS PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE AND WOULD DO IT AGAIN HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME I WILL RECEIVE MY ORDER ON TIME THANK YOU M.A.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Great Value
 from NY,  Feb 27, 2011

I've had this mattress for a few months and My Fiance & I LOVE it! It is soft yet supportive, if your partner turns in the night you will feel it but I get amazing sleep on it regardless so it doesn't matter. For the price, you really can't beat it. It is nice and high too. I bought a waterproof mattress pad to protect it so I am guaranteed it will stay in perfect condition for years to come. The guys who brought it & set it up did it fast & efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and a great product
 from Long Island, Ny,  Feb 27, 2011

Great mattress for a great price, especially with free shipping! Was worried about ordering a mattress online but was pleasantly surprised by this item! I can highly recommend this mattress. It's been a year now and the mattress is holding up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!!
 from Katy, TX,  Feb 24, 2011

This mattress is sooo comfortable. I have been sleeping so good since I got it...the best sleep in over 5 years!! It is soft but not too soft. Highly recommended, and the shipping was fab too!! They even remove your old mattresses and all for $2.95!! Excellent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jan 28, 2011

Bed spring broke after a year, don't buy it it is a poorly constructed mattress..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 28, 2011

It is a great bed, very comfortable and high quality. It only took 9 days to deliver the bed after I placed the order. I live in Southern California.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Mattress is what I expected, comfortable and a great value. I'm most impressed with Overstock's shipping, delivery and set-up. I ordered the matress and within 6 days it was delivered, setup in my room and I was sleeping on it. They took away my old matress and box spring and all of that was for free, can't ask for anymore than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were pleased with the service - call ahead of delivery time, took care of delivery and set up - we had purchased a new mattress as our son, who visits often, did not like sleeping on the old mattress....he has spent a few nights on this one and gave it a thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Meadville, PA,  Jan 9, 2011

I have bought this same exact mattress twice now. Once two years ago before the price dropped and it was a great value for the money then. Now it's just awesome. I had to leave the old mattress behind when I moved, but once again went shopping on Overstock for a new mattress at my new place, and strangely enough picked out the exact same mattress (which I didn't realize until speaking with my old roommate) The mattress that I ended up giving away is still comfortable, I'm told, and the new one that was delivered to me about six weeks ago is also great. No complaints at all, and for the money, this is a no brainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, Poor delivery time
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2011

I would categorize this bed as medium. It has a plush top but what seems like a firm undertone, which is something I noticed after sleeping on it for a little over 1 month. Overall, the bed is very comfortable and does not sag, like some plush beds do if you tend to sleep in the same spot every night. My only peeve is the delivery process. I was given an estimate of 2-8 weeks and my bed and box spring set did not arrive until the 6th or 7th week. To make up for it, I did receive a call to set up a delivery day and the delivery guys brought my bed into my upstairs apartment, placed it on the bed frame, and removed the packaging material all in a timely and efficient manner. I cannot comment on the bed removal process since I did not have one to remove in the first place. Overall, the bed is great, but the delivery process needs improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought