Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NIce mattress
 from cleveland, oh,  Jan 18, 2012

I liked this bed but not really ecstatic about it. I think its because I am a side sleeper. It was worth the price, and the delivery came on time. They even helped me set it up in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

Another great purchase from Overstock! Have had this mattress for a little over a year now and am very pleased with it. It looks great and gives me a great night's rest, nothing negative to say about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest bedroom mattress
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase. We wanted a soft, comfortable, inexpensive mattress for our guest bedroom and this fits the bill. We've had two sets of guests so far, and both have commented on how comfortable the bed is. I don't know how it would stand up to everyday wear and tear, but it works great for guest bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from NY,  Dec 3, 2011

I was torn between ordering this versus the pillowtop mattress. This mattress is very comfy and extremely thick. I am satisfied with the purchase, as it is soft but not too soft. If you are looking for the feel of a pillowtop then I wouldn't by this mattress. If you are looking for something inbetween then I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daugher indicated this is the best mattress ever!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

Purchased mattress and box spring for daughter's new apartment. She loved it which means I rate this product EXCELLENT because she is a tough cookie. She noted that she wanted to stay home to stay in bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bargain!
 from Platte City, Missouri,  Sep 30, 2011

The customer service re: this purchase was exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2011

After 2 years of normal use the springs are noisy, the sides have broken and the bed is lumpy. If there was a warranty I would demand an adjustment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from VA,  Aug 23, 2011

We decided to go to a larger mattress and have had this one for 3 months now. I did lots of research before making a final decision on which one to purchase. The things I liked most about this one before purchasing was the size, price and such a low shipping cost for such a big item. After using the mattress now for a few months, my husband and I really like it. Like everyone else has said- it is not too hard and not too soft. So it works well for both of us. The only reason I give this 4 instead of 5 stars is because I do feel the mattress shake every time my husband moves very much. It isn't as bad as some older mattresses I have had, but it is definitely not like others showing someone jumping on one end and the wine glass not falling on the other. For the purchase price though, this one is definitely worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great in quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 16, 2011

I was initially nervous to purchase a mattress online, but it worked out to be the best option for me so I went ahead with it. Customer service was great. Delivery was a piece of cake. The ease of the process definitely helped make the move to a new city simpler. Also, a year later, I have loved getting into this bed every single night. Exactly what I wanted. The mattress is nice and soft -- definitely NOT a firm mattress if that's what you're looking for. Very comfortable and I sleep great every night! No complaints =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description; got exactly what I was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set
 from Connecticut,  Jul 30, 2011

Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set was very comfy at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress started sagging after 3 months.
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jul 29, 2011

It still rings true, you get what you pay for. I thought that because I was buying a national brand mattress, that I was getting better quality. It turns out that a *** mattress from a national brand is about the same as a *** mattress from a local chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is exactly the same as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, not a great mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress set
 from Tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Just bought this bed about a month ago, and I'm sleeping so much better! It's a nice, medium firmness set. I had to buy a mid-range firmness since I like really soft, but my husband likes firm. His verdict is not in yet, since he is currently serving in Iraq. I'm sure he'll love it since he is sleeping on a very thin twin sized Army-issue mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress was a lil to soft
 from louisiana,  Jul 17, 2011

mattress was a lil to soft gpuld have been a lil firmer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for a guest room
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 1, 2011

This mattress set was delivered within a few days of ordering. It was well packaged and delivered by professionals who carried both the mattress and the foundation to the second floor of our home, unwrapped them from the packaging, and waited for me to inspect the items. Although this is listed as a plush mattress set, it is still very firm. I expected a mattress with a bit more cushioning. However, I am satisfied with using the set in a guest room for short term visitors. I'll be purchasing a different mattress set to replace this for everyday use. I need something with more padding.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a decent quality for the price. Not plush as is advertised--more of a firm mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too soft, not too hard.....just right.
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Jun 19, 2011

Purchased this mattress for our daughter as she was upgrading from a twin. It's more comfortable than the *** we spent on our King Mattress. Even our guests comment on the mattress & how well they slept. From here on out, this is what we'll purchase if it's still available when we're in need.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A+
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price you get what you pay for!
 from South Texas,  Jun 13, 2011

Just to clear you are getting a good Mattress Set for the price and it is so much better the my old one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? for the price you are getting a good deal.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, this is a firm mattress not Plush to soft
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot softer than I imagined.
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 23, 2011

Great buy for the price. Hoped it would have been a little firmer. Arrived within the estimated delivery date. The movers were really helpful and set it up in my room. They removed the old mattress and box. The mattress did have a weird odor to it. Its not a bad smell, just really pungent and weird. The smell hasn't gone away, I just sort of got used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed at first, but it's breaking down fast
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 21, 2011

The bed was comfortable at first, although it was a bit softer than I expected it would be. In fact, it was slightly softer than I would have liked. Now there's already a fairly deep indentation forming on the side where I sleep, and it's only been six weeks. So, make your own conclusions about the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress-fast delivery
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2011

We were unsure about how long it would take to deliver the mattress after reading other reviews, but it was under 2 weeks. Delivery men had it in and our old mattress out in less than 5 minutes. Furthermore, we are very pleased with the mattress itself. It provides just enough support and cushion for both my husband and I. We highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Blue Bell, PA,  May 9, 2011

This is a great bed and a great value for the cost. It is as described. It is very comfortable and the delivery went smoothly. I would recommend this bed to others and purchase again if needed.

  • How is the quality of the product? Great value for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought