Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress set
 from Tx,  Jul 22, 2011

Just bought this bed about a month ago, and I'm sleeping so much better! It's a nice, medium firmness set. I had to buy a mid-range firmness since I like really soft, but my husband likes firm. His verdict is not in yet, since he is currently serving in Iraq. I'm sure he'll love it since he is sleeping on a very thin twin sized Army-issue mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress was a lil to soft
 from louisiana,  Jul 17, 2011

mattress was a lil to soft gpuld have been a lil firmer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for a guest room
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 1, 2011

This mattress set was delivered within a few days of ordering. It was well packaged and delivered by professionals who carried both the mattress and the foundation to the second floor of our home, unwrapped them from the packaging, and waited for me to inspect the items. Although this is listed as a plush mattress set, it is still very firm. I expected a mattress with a bit more cushioning. However, I am satisfied with using the set in a guest room for short term visitors. I'll be purchasing a different mattress set to replace this for everyday use. I need something with more padding.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a decent quality for the price. Not plush as is advertised--more of a firm mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too soft, not too hard.....just right.
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Jun 19, 2011

Purchased this mattress for our daughter as she was upgrading from a twin. It's more comfortable than the *** we spent on our King Mattress. Even our guests comment on the mattress & how well they slept. From here on out, this is what we'll purchase if it's still available when we're in need.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A+
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

needed for a guest room, price was right ,and it is soooooooooooooooo comfortable my quests do not want to leave

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price you get what you pay for!
 from South Texas,  Jun 13, 2011

Just to clear you are getting a good Mattress Set for the price and it is so much better the my old one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? for the price you are getting a good deal.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, this is a firm mattress not Plush to soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot softer than I imagined.
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 23, 2011

Great buy for the price. Hoped it would have been a little firmer. Arrived within the estimated delivery date. The movers were really helpful and set it up in my room. They removed the old mattress and box. The mattress did have a weird odor to it. Its not a bad smell, just really pungent and weird. The smell hasn't gone away, I just sort of got used to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed at first, but it's breaking down fast
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  May 21, 2011

The bed was comfortable at first, although it was a bit softer than I expected it would be. In fact, it was slightly softer than I would have liked. Now there's already a fairly deep indentation forming on the side where I sleep, and it's only been six weeks. So, make your own conclusions about the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress-fast delivery
 from Chicago, IL,  May 16, 2011

We were unsure about how long it would take to deliver the mattress after reading other reviews, but it was under 2 weeks. Delivery men had it in and our old mattress out in less than 5 minutes. Furthermore, we are very pleased with the mattress itself. It provides just enough support and cushion for both my husband and I. We highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Blue Bell, PA,  May 9, 2011

This is a great bed and a great value for the cost. It is as described. It is very comfortable and the delivery went smoothly. I would recommend this bed to others and purchase again if needed.

  • How is the quality of the product? Great value for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Well In LA!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 1, 2011

I hesitated to write a review right away because of some of the other reviews, but I must say that after almost two months of sleeping on this mattress, I am extremely pleased. I have not been sleeping well in a long time, but now I am enjoying some of the best nights of sleep. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who wants to enjoy the same. I received the product in a little over a week and the installation was quick and mess free.Thanks, Overstock.com! You did it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 30, 2011

Been sleeping on it for 6 months and it's better than a set I paid almost four times more for!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 28, 2011

First off, the delivery of this mattress couldn't have been easier. I'm a 22 year old girl in a second story apartment. Even before I started looking for a mattress, I had already resigned myself to having to shell out a boatload of money for some big macho man to lug my new mattress up stairs. Not with Overstock. Free delivery, on time, and hassle free. The mattress itself is just what I expected. It is nice and soft, though I can still tell that it has a good firmness to it. I have yet to wake up with any back pain, though I was sleeping on a yoga mat prior to the mattress.... Overall, I am very pleased! Sidenote: For any ignorant, first time mattress buyers like myself, this is just the mattress and box spring. There is not an included frame like you would get at some mattress brick and mortars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from watertown ny,  Apr 27, 2011

first off, service of delivery people from WNY Trucking out of Buffalo NY was great... however, first night on this mattress i woke up in the morning to a horrible lower back pain and when i went to sit up, i noticed that the mattress was so mushy, i was sitting almost on the box spring!... with family coming to visit in 1 1/2 weeks, it is too late to send it back and i am told by overstock that i have to pay return shipping, so i'll have to deal with it for a bit.. next time i'll get one that has "firm" in the description... better yet, i'm going to call one of the hotels i recently stayed in and get the info on their mattresses, cause the queen sized mattress was sooooo comfortable, i got one of the best night's sleep i've ever had...

  • How is the quality of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set
 from Jamesport, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

Overstock was very professional and provided great service. The product is not the fault of O.co but my experience, since i have ot keep this, leads me to not recommending purchasing a mattress online again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not as bad as others but not as firm as I need. I opened and used it already and felt I had no recourse but to keep it.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST SLEEP EVER !!
 from NYC,  Apr 21, 2011

My Boyfriend ordered this bed based on reviews- all of the positive reviews were right ! We were nervous about ordering a bed online, but numerous people we know have gotten their bed from O. This bed is the perfect inbetween not to firm and not too soft. We got free shipping and it came a ONE week later. They called and scheduled delivery a about 5 days before and then called again to confirm time the day before. Overall GREAT purchase. Overstock never fails me. Completely satifying and painless experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!!
 from Cottage Grove, Oregon,  Apr 19, 2011

So, no one ever told me finding a mattress online was going to be easy. And it sure wasn't. After reading several reviews, on and off of overstock.com, we decided to go with the Serta Alleene Plush Mattress Set. I was so skeptical because we couldn't try one of these things out. But when we finally got it upstairs into our bedroom it was worth every single penny and every long awaited minute. EVERY single time our leg touched the bed to get into bed one of us could be heard saying 'OH MY GOD, this bed is so dang comfortable". He likes a soft bed and I like a firm bed and somehow, someway, this mattress satisfies us both. The picture shows a hand touching memory foam, though. And even though I called Overstock.com's customer service I wasn't able to get a strait answer. I was able to get an agent that read me the same exact description that was on this products selling page. Wow. Thanks. Couldn't have done that myself, eh? Still didn't answer the question. And the shipper they used were completely unprofessional. My staircase is curved and they were ready to give up within the first 3 minutes (literally) of trying to bring it upstairs. My MOTHER had to tell them how to do it. Then when they got it upstairs it was tricky getting it into my bedroom door and again they wanted to give up. By this time I was just getting aggravated and pushed it myself into the room. Wussys. Jeesh. Back to the point. This mattress is awesome. Make sure you get a bedframe that has a middle bar though, cause I don't know if it's my imagination but it seems to want to sag in the middle (we don't have a middle support bar, only side, top and bottom support bars). So good luck. Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am soooooo happy
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

The bed took 7 days to get to my new apt. its just the right size and length and its perfect comfort makes me want to sleep on it all day lol. my hubbys taking a nap right now. i really was unsure if buying a bed was a good idea online, the results proved me wrong and the moving guys were very nice. all i need is a nice bed frame and and lots of fluffy stuff and its will be a complete bed in my new bedroom. i even looked for a cupon online and i got $17 off . its a great bed and i think anyone who is on a buget and is sleepying on a full size bed should upgrade and make it yours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress set is awesome!
 from Bellevue,Ne,  Apr 4, 2011

If your looking for a plush,overstuffed soft mattress this one's for you. Had many restless nights in the past. Have owned this set for about 3 months and have not had a bad sleep yet. We love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, love it!
 from Downey, ca,  Apr 1, 2011

excellent, exact description....super fast deliver...i would recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top