Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 year test
 from Byram, MS,  Mar 7, 2012

I purchased this product in 2010 when my daughter was 8 yrs old & just plucked the "birdie" out of the nest (my queen plush bed). She's now ten years old and often attributes her behavioral improvement to this product as she claims "it feels good which makes her do good". Ha! Ha! Think I found the key to kids behavioral problems...just purchase a good mattress. Although, she has an equally plush mattress (twin-sized) as mine, will sneak into my room. I have to lock the door to keep her out. LOL! Overall, I've enjoyed this product from day one when the SUPER-professional crew arrived & setup in my home. I will definitely recommend this product a thousand times over...as I'm completely SATISFIED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It had more of a sateen finish when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a GREAT bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The good reviews really are accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Leadville CO,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a great bed for the money and the service was ecellent. It did take a little more than two weeks to get it but the delivery company carried the bed up a flight of stairs and set it up for me in my bedroom. I live way out in the mountains so that is what took the extra time. Plus thay took the old mattress away which was a huge help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SOFT
 from DuBois, PA,  Feb 27, 2012

It is a beautiful set and my son loves it but it was too soft for me......I bought it for myself but son ended up with it. For people who like softer mattress yes I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure.....don't remember if there was firm.....soft listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta alleen plush is the best sleep wear for me.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

put like this i sleep like a Baby every night. thanks Overstock .com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quaility was better then i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Mattress
 from Anacortes, WA,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this mattress for my nice and she loves it. She told me it was super nice and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Matress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2012

This is a quality matress set. It was exactly as I had ordered. If you like a firm mattress with a soft feel, this is the one for you. I was also very pleased with the professional delivery men who set it up for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, yet soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce mattress
 from cleveland, oh,  Jan 18, 2012

I liked this bed but not really ecstatic about it. I think its because I am a side sleeper. It was worth the price, and the delivery came on time. They even helped me set it up in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

We ordered this for the guest room and all of our guests that sleep over rave about it! Its pretty soft but you don't feel like you are on a cloud and the delivery went really well! The delivery team put everything together for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. guests love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

Another great purchase from Overstock! Have had this mattress for a little over a year now and am very pleased with it. It looks great and gives me a great night's rest, nothing negative to say about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest bedroom mattress
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase. We wanted a soft, comfortable, inexpensive mattress for our guest bedroom and this fits the bill. We've had two sets of guests so far, and both have commented on how comfortable the bed is. I don't know how it would stand up to everyday wear and tear, but it works great for guest bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from NY,  Dec 3, 2011

I was torn between ordering this versus the pillowtop mattress. This mattress is very comfy and extremely thick. I am satisfied with the purchase, as it is soft but not too soft. If you are looking for the feel of a pillowtop then I wouldn't by this mattress. If you are looking for something inbetween then I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink in Middle
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2011

Like I said be very careful when ordering from overstock, even if it's a small item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daugher indicated this is the best mattress ever!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

Purchased mattress and box spring for daughter's new apartment. She loved it which means I rate this product EXCELLENT because she is a tough cookie. She noted that she wanted to stay home to stay in bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrific mattress
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2011

Overstock would not post the first review I wrote. I guess they do not want people to know how bad this mattress is. Do not buy this mattress. It feels like you are sleeping on concrete. It is in no way, shape or form, plush. I had serious back pain the first night I slept on it. I am in the process of returning this horrific bed, even though it is costing me an insane amount for shipping. I cannot expose my back to any more pain. Do yourself a favor and go to an actual store where you can test out the mattress. You will not regret spending the extra ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrendous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bargain!
 from Platte City, Missouri,  Sep 30, 2011

The customer service re: this purchase was exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2011

After 2 years of normal use the springs are noisy, the sides have broken and the bed is lumpy. If there was a warranty I would demand an adjustment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from VA,  Aug 23, 2011

We decided to go to a larger mattress and have had this one for 3 months now. I did lots of research before making a final decision on which one to purchase. The things I liked most about this one before purchasing was the size, price and such a low shipping cost for such a big item. After using the mattress now for a few months, my husband and I really like it. Like everyone else has said- it is not too hard and not too soft. So it works well for both of us. The only reason I give this 4 instead of 5 stars is because I do feel the mattress shake every time my husband moves very much. It isn't as bad as some older mattresses I have had, but it is definitely not like others showing someone jumping on one end and the wine glass not falling on the other. For the purchase price though, this one is definitely worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great in quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 16, 2011

I was initially nervous to purchase a mattress online, but it worked out to be the best option for me so I went ahead with it. Customer service was great. Delivery was a piece of cake. The ease of the process definitely helped make the move to a new city simpler. Also, a year later, I have loved getting into this bed every single night. Exactly what I wanted. The mattress is nice and soft -- definitely NOT a firm mattress if that's what you're looking for. Very comfortable and I sleep great every night! No complaints =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description; got exactly what I was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set
 from Connecticut,  Jul 30, 2011

Serta Alleene Plush Queen-size Mattress Set was very comfy at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress started sagging after 3 months.
 from San Antonio, TX.,  Jul 29, 2011

It still rings true, you get what you pay for. I thought that because I was buying a national brand mattress, that I was getting better quality. It turns out that a *** mattress from a national brand is about the same as a *** mattress from a local chain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is exactly the same as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, not a great mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 197 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought