Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from DC,  Sep 24, 2012

This is the second mattress I have purchased from Overstock. People think I am crazy buying a mattress without testing it out but I only consider mattresses that have a lot of reviews. This mattress had a high rating after many, many customer reviews. I would say it is a firm mattress (my husband and I can each move and get up from bed without the other feeling the movement), however, it is super comfy and cushy. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene didn't hold up
 from dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

It was a fine mattress for the first few months, but after only 15 months I had to buy another mattress because it sagged in the middle. I am not a big person by any means. The middle of the mattress did not hold up and caved inward and it is only over a year old. Total waste of money and hurt my back every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Bed
 from wake forest,nc,  May 27, 2012

Purchased this bedding for my daughter's guest room in her new house. I'm very fussy about mattresses & took a chance buying a mattress sight unseen. The mattress was soft and very supportive at the same time. I used the mattress and loved it! I have preferred firmer mattresses but have changed my mind after sleeping on this bed for over a week. I do hope my daughter's future guests enjoy it as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mistake
 from Hilton Head, Sc,  May 17, 2012

Read all the reviews 4/2010. Bought this for a second bedroom for our visitors. Have only used it a few times. Our son now says he can't sleep on it. Just redid this bedroom.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not double-sided..
 from Ny,  Mar 24, 2012

I wanted a firmer bed but I read the reviews and someone had said it is fairly firm.. This could not be more inaccurate! The bed is like sleeping on a marshmallow! My husband agrees with me. I thought a firmer bed would be better for my back so we almost bought another one but by my 3rd night on this bed I was hooked! It really is comfy but it is definitely plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture, nice quality bed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this bed, it has helped tremendously with my bad back! The only pitfall is that it is not double-sided, so I worry about its longevity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be a good mattress.
 from Marin County, CA,  Mar 11, 2012

I don't sleep on this mattress, but my son does. He seems to like it just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year test
 from Byram, MS,  Mar 7, 2012

I purchased this product in 2010 when my daughter was 8 yrs old & just plucked the "birdie" out of the nest (my queen plush bed). She's now ten years old and often attributes her behavioral improvement to this product as she claims "it feels good which makes her do good". Ha! Ha! Think I found the key to kids behavioral problems...just purchase a good mattress. Although, she has an equally plush mattress (twin-sized) as mine, will sneak into my room. I have to lock the door to keep her out. LOL! Overall, I've enjoyed this product from day one when the SUPER-professional crew arrived & setup in my home. I will definitely recommend this product a thousand times over...as I'm completely SATISFIED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It had more of a sateen finish when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a GREAT bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The good reviews really are accurate...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Leadville CO,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a great bed for the money and the service was ecellent. It did take a little more than two weeks to get it but the delivery company carried the bed up a flight of stairs and set it up for me in my bedroom. I live way out in the mountains so that is what took the extra time. Plus thay took the old mattress away which was a huge help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SOFT
 from DuBois, PA,  Feb 27, 2012

It is a beautiful set and my son loves it but it was too soft for me......I bought it for myself but son ended up with it. For people who like softer mattress yes I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure.....don't remember if there was firm.....soft listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta alleen plush is the best sleep wear for me.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

put like this i sleep like a Baby every night. thanks Overstock .com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quaility was better then i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Mattress
 from Anacortes, WA,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this mattress for my nice and she loves it. She told me it was super nice and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Matress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2012

This is a quality matress set. It was exactly as I had ordered. If you like a firm mattress with a soft feel, this is the one for you. I was also very pleased with the professional delivery men who set it up for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, yet soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce mattress
 from cleveland, oh,  Jan 18, 2012

I liked this bed but not really ecstatic about it. I think its because I am a side sleeper. It was worth the price, and the delivery came on time. They even helped me set it up in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

We ordered this for the guest room and all of our guests that sleep over rave about it! Its pretty soft but you don't feel like you are on a cloud and the delivery went really well! The delivery team put everything together for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. guests love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 30, 2011

Another great purchase from Overstock! Have had this mattress for a little over a year now and am very pleased with it. It looks great and gives me a great night's rest, nothing negative to say about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 out of 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great guest bedroom mattress
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall, I'm very satisfied with this purchase. We wanted a soft, comfortable, inexpensive mattress for our guest bedroom and this fits the bill. We've had two sets of guests so far, and both have commented on how comfortable the bed is. I don't know how it would stand up to everyday wear and tear, but it works great for guest bedrooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from NY,  Dec 3, 2011

I was torn between ordering this versus the pillowtop mattress. This mattress is very comfy and extremely thick. I am satisfied with the purchase, as it is soft but not too soft. If you are looking for the feel of a pillowtop then I wouldn't by this mattress. If you are looking for something inbetween then I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink in Middle
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2011

Like I said be very careful when ordering from overstock, even if it's a small item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daugher indicated this is the best mattress ever!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2011

Purchased mattress and box spring for daughter's new apartment. She loved it which means I rate this product EXCELLENT because she is a tough cookie. She noted that she wanted to stay home to stay in bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrific mattress
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2011

Overstock would not post the first review I wrote. I guess they do not want people to know how bad this mattress is. Do not buy this mattress. It feels like you are sleeping on concrete. It is in no way, shape or form, plush. I had serious back pain the first night I slept on it. I am in the process of returning this horrific bed, even though it is costing me an insane amount for shipping. I cannot expose my back to any more pain. Do yourself a favor and go to an actual store where you can test out the mattress. You will not regret spending the extra ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrendous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought