Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this purchase
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2013

This mattress set was delivered with wrong size box spring sets. The twin box springs combined were too wide for the bed; if you just use one, it was too small. I ordered this mattress set for an overseas delivery. By the time it got there and the mistake was discovered, Overstock, in their wisdom, told me the 30-day return period had expired.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from selah wa,  May 22, 2013

We bought this bed for our room the price was great. The mattress is good quality and i have told others about it already if your looking for a great bed at a reasonable price here it is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serra king bed
 from new york,  May 5, 2013

Waited two years to give review and the mattress is just like brand new

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect,best i have ever had
 from Jenkins,KY,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the most comfortable mattess and box spring set i have ever owned. No more backaches in the morning. Sometimes I don't want to get out of bed in the morning they are so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great workmanship, well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already bought a replacement
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 19, 2013

This one will not last. Less than 2 years my husband stopped sleeping on it because the divet made him roll off the bed. We just bought a new one today and spent over 2 grand. You get what you pay for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In less than two years the divets in the mattress made it impossible to sleep on. Just bought a new one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from south carolina,  Dec 31, 2012

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS NEW MATTRESS AND BOX SPRING SET. I WAS HAVING A LOT OF PAIN WITH MY HIP SLEEPING ON OUR OLD ONE BUT HAVE NOT HAD ONE BIT OF PAIN SINCE WE STARTED SLEEPING ON THIS NEW ONE.GLAD WE MADE THE PURCHASE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? JUST AS IT WAS DESCRIBED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews too!
 from Western MA,  Dec 4, 2012

Read all the reviews as well and purchased based on that, honestly no issues with product, delivery and service. Took about 10 days from orer to delivery. Would recommend highly, great value on a quality firm/plush set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with Serta quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Memphis TN,  Jul 14, 2012

We scoured Overstock for the perfect mattress. Where else can you get a king size mattress for under $700??? Overstock and Overstock alone. Mattress stores charge twice and sometimes 3X as much. I did my homework. I read hundreds of reviews and debated between several options. I chose this one because you can rely on a Serta. and I knew I didn't want pillowtop because people claimed they sagged and dipped after a while. So we went with this plush top. This bed is firmer than what you would get with a pillow top obviously, but to me it's soft enough, with great support and comfortable.. you don't sink into it. I wake up feeling rested and no back pain. Pros: Great price, top notch customer service for delivery, free set up and removal of old mattress, comfortable mattress, good support. Cons: Plush on one side only, so no flipping of the mattress. No handles on side of mattress (so can make moving a struggle) All in all, I recommend it. Great bed, comfortable, and well made. For the price you cannot beat it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like so far had for about 30 days
 from Perry Florida,  May 27, 2012

m y wife and I like this mattress set so far. We get a good nights sleep and wake up rested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreaming
 from Fl,  Mar 16, 2012

In heaven.... Awesome bed.. It feels great to actually sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its super comfortable..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It pretty much said it all....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the bed, it's so comfortable. I haven't had a backache in the morning since we got it. I sleep through the night and don't toss and turn anymore. I recieved the purchase much faster than I thought I would. And the delivery people were professional and curteous. I will definatly shop with overstock.com again. That was my first purchase and I'm 100% satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wearing well
 from Suburb, Michigan,  Dec 28, 2011

Purchased this King sized mattress in January of 2011. It was great for my husband and I at first but in less than a year, it is sagging on each of our sides with a "hill" in the middle, even though we did rotate it as instructed. Bad thing with this plush tops is that you can't actually flip the mattresses, only rotate them. I am very diappointed that I spent the money on this from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not durable
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 4, 2011

This mattress has been in use for 2 years and started sagging after one year it is now impossible to sleep on and am shopping for a replacement will not buy a mattress from overstock again. Other products I have ordered have been very good value for money this however is the bottom of the barrel. It is used by a young couple and was bought as a gift I feel I let them down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Pluch king
 from Eureka, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Don't buy this bed. It lasted 1 year. Bed has defect already. Serta wants me to pay $$$ to have someone come out to look at it. And If they decide it has a defect, I have to pay $$$ to have a new bed sent to me, plus they will prorate it. Buy a better bed, This one is not a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed looks better in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but very comfortable
 from Citrus Heights, CA.,  Nov 1, 2011

I was a little nervous at first knowing that it was going to be on the firm side but I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it is. My husband has insomnia and I used to feel and hear him get up at night but that is no longer a problem. We recieved our bed in a short period of time and the delivery men set it up and took away the old set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bed
 from Tonasket WA,  Oct 7, 2011

the best to sleep on if you have a bad back. just the right firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from California,  Sep 12, 2011

Good product, very recommended . I like it so much i might even order another :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 6, 2011

We expected a high quality Serta product but were disappointed.We continue to experience achy bones from the mattress and it's only got the 'plush' on one side, which means you cannot flip the mattress. Apparently this is very common now, which we were not aware of. For the money, it's a decent mattress and would be fine for a guest room, which may be where this one ends up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is average, I expected more from Serta.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GrEAT MATTRESS
 from NYC,  Aug 6, 2011

Mattress if very comfortable and high quality. Delivery was fast and efficient. FIrst time user with pillow top, so maybe a tad softer than I'm used to. Also, sleeps a tad warmer due to pillow top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress isn't plush/doesn't hold up
 from Littleton, MA,  Jul 26, 2011

After 6 mos my husband and I determined this mattress would not support us comfortably for the next 2 years, let alone 10 years. We performed the required end-to-end turns every 2 weeks for 3 mos, but still felt the sagging on either side and a high spot in the middle. My husband is 6'3", 250 lbs and I am 5'3", 125 lbs; this mattress should have at least lasted 5 years. I would not recommend this mattress set to anyone. I have purchased a new mattress from a mattress store where I was able to try it out and see what I am getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made, springs sag under husbands weight (250 lbs)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a king size mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top