For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Jun 19, 2010

The delivery for this mattress set was very fast (less than 10 days from the time the order was placed) and they took away my old mattress set as promised. Set up was a snap and they were in and out in less than 20 minutes for the entire delivery process. The mattress is great. Good support from underneath, but very soft on top. The only issue I have is that the motion transfer you get when someone moves is a little much. Other than that its been wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress Set!
 from FL,  Jun 11, 2010

I was skeptical about buying a mattress set online without having laid on it. But, I couldn't beat the price anywhere so I thought I would take a chance. I'm so glad I did. The mattress is so comfortable. It definitely exceeded my expectations. We've had it for a little over a month now and we're sleeping great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress not as thick
 from Philadelphia,  May 25, 2010

I just received my new Serta Alleene King size Plush Mattress set and I can say without any reservation this is the best deal in town for the price and quality of the product. I was a little disappointed because the description of the mattress set said the mattress was 20" thick, when I received the mattress it measures more around 11" or so, but even still the quality of the set is unbeatable. Very soft, very sturdy. I am hoping to get many nights of wonderful painless sleep from this set. The service overstock provided on this order was wonderful just the kind of service Overstock is known for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Aleene Mattress
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 13, 2010

I was skeptical about purchasing a mattress online, but after receiving this mattress, it is so comfortable!! We got rid of our 20 yr old family hand me down mattress (eww,lol)!! We sleep sooo good now! I love it! It was a very very good deal for the set too!, Sign up for emails and receive a xxxx off coupon from your order thats almost xxx off!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from Silverdale, WA,  Apr 12, 2010

I think that this mattress is not too firm and not too soft. I've slept on my new mattress for about a week and I love it. The delivery was quick and they took away my old mattress as well. --------> One thing, the motion transfer is a bit rough to get used to at first. I can always tell when my husband gets into bed. Besides that I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from new york ny,  Apr 8, 2010

the bed is awesome. love the feel not too soft not too firm.. perfect.. totally comfortable. only problem is when you order it, remember you have to order a frame separate. I didn't know it wasn't included and now have to wait to get one.. other than that it is awesome. Get one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene King-Size Mattress
 from Fisher, Louisiana,  Apr 5, 2010

I tell you what. I was really skeptical to make such an expensive purchase by buying this mattress. But it is the best purchase I've ever made in my life. My ***** it is the best thing since sex!! (SMILE!!) I always had a problem with my mattress in the past. My hips would hurt and my legs would feel fatigued. Well not now!! Thank you once again OVERSTOCK!! I wish I had known about you a long time ago. Better late than never!! By the way it is just wht it said it would be ....plush!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for a second home
 Mar 25, 2010

We purchased this mattress for the master bedroom in a second home. Overall it's a pretty comfortable mattress for the price, but we do use a down pillowtop which definitely provided more comfort. The first few times we slept on it we felt like we might slide off, as the the edges of the mattress slanted downward. That issue has started to go away the more we sleep on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhh
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought two sets of these mattresses and I was not disappointed. They are not too soft and not too hard. I have been sleeping like a baby. You can't find a better value out there and the delivery company was prompt and courteous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Wauconda, IL,  Mar 15, 2010

I ordered this mattress expecting to be a firm, but it is far from it. I totally sink into the mattress and I wake up in the morning and my lower back and hips hurt. If it wasn't a hassle to return it, I would do it. I'm hoping that buying better, firmer pillows will do the trick. I am a little confused by the other reviews, because some people say that it is firm and others soft. Next time I will just go to a mattress store and buy it there. Save myself the trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Mattress
 from Aurora, Illinois,  Mar 14, 2010

I am so happy that I purchased this bed. It is firm but it is very comfortable. I would recommend this bed to everyone and the price is right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 3, 2010

This Mattress set is GREAT. The delivery setup and haul away was wonderful. Slept on it the first night and had the best sleep ever, and every night since. Would highly recommend this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more sheep to count
 from SUN, SAND & SMILES OF THE SOUTH,  Jan 24, 2010

Was a little shy about a purchase like this , so I tested this mattress at local stores, and is the best money spent on a bed, Along with shipping and set up, man you just cant beat it! My husband and I are both happy, soft(for him) at first but then forms firmly(for me) but gently to your body, no sore hips any more. Set up was less than 10 min. Guys were AWESOME.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this bed for myself and another bed at Sleepy's for my mother. This bed was $300 cheaper, much better made and far more comfortable. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Fontana, CA,  Dec 29, 2009

This is a very cheaply made mattress and WAY too expensive for what you get! It's light as a feather, which is bad, because that means they didn't use much in the way of materials. The description says it has edge support, but mine certainly didn't. And, this mattress is SUPER soft; you sink into it like crazy. So, if you want a soft, flimsy mattress with no support, then this is the one for you!I slept on it one night, and hated it so much, I gave it away to a friend the very next day....... :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended with no hesitaiton
 from Madsion, WI,  Dec 22, 2009

I read the previous reviews before purchasing this product and every positive thing that was said is true.The delivery and expert set up (they even adjusted the bed frame for me) was unsurpassed. The feel ofthe mattress is very comforting because it is firm, but with a soft padded mattress protector, it has the feel of being cooshy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Idaho,  Dec 9, 2009

Purchased as a guest bed and the comments from guests so far have been "great bed".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it would be firmer...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 2, 2009

I bought this mattress set in September primarily for the value of getting such a quality king set for a bargain price. However, base don a few of the reviews, I expected a much firmer feel. This is a VERY plush mattress, almost too soft and luxurious for me. I tend to like a very firm mattress with a light cushion top, however, I'm happy with this purchase overall. I fall asleep instantly as my head hits the pillow. This is the second mattress set that I've purchased from Overstock.com and I'm sure I'll be back for more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping!
 from Central FL/Upstate NY,  Aug 26, 2009

A very comfortable mattress and at such a great price. We are very pleased with our O purchase and will continue shopping at Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Hamptons, NY,  Aug 23, 2009

the set's very comfortable and the delvery crew completed the set up for us great value and arrved sooner than we were told

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top