Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Set
 from charlotte, nc,  Dec 27, 2010

I would recommend this set to people who are not trying to spend a fortune but want a great value. This set worked for me. Much room and is very nice and comfy. Not too soft, not too firm. Price is right and sleeps nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress Set
 from Hartford, Ar,  Dec 23, 2010

I have never purchased a large item like this online before and was a little hesitant....don't be, if you are looking to purchase a mattress that is soft and cushiony but yet has a good firmness to it also, this is the one. I have not found a better price for a name brand mattress set. I had purchased a new pillow top mattress set that was not name brand at a discount furniture store six months ago, and paid $400 for a queen set and have now replaced it with this much better quality king set. Delivery was very quick, and even during the holiday season. Received it two days before Christmas. I will be a return customer when I need to purchase another mattress set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Dec 17, 2010

My husband and I ordered this bed a month or so ago and we are so pleased with it! Seriously, cant beat the price and the shipping/delivery was seamless. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alleene Mattress Review
 from New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2010

Couldn't say anything better about this mattress and the service we received! The mattress and delivery process was flawless. The mattress is a tad firmer then advertised, but after 10 days of break-in, it is just right now. After shopping around for 2 weeks came upon this and no-one could beat the price for the set, especially since it had free shipping. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Edmond, OK,  Nov 29, 2010

When I recieved the Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set ; I was expecting to see the bed that is in this photo. That was not the case. However the bed has been great. We are sleeping much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from SW Florida,  Nov 20, 2010

I wouldn't say that this mattress is soft. It's more firm than I was expecting but it is still comfortable. I normally prefer soft mattresses however I have got used to it. The delivery process was fine, overstock did a great job. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta King Set
 from Louisville, Ky,  Nov 12, 2010

My husband and I were worried that buying a mattress on-line would be a disaster but instead it was a pleasant experience. It was exactly as described and we love it. Just the right comfort level for the both of us. Thank you to Overstock.com for making this a easy process and the delivery guys for there professional service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed!!
 Nov 10, 2010

Great bed - great nights sleep. Can't ask for more. Thanks Overstock!! My husband and I love this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2010

This bed is not comfortable at all and is NON-RETURNABLE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 Nov 4, 2010

Mattress set was shipped quickly but I am not impressed. The mattress is only padded on one side. Absolutely no padding and covered with very flimsy material on the the bottom. You can never flip the mattress. It looks like a box spring. I expected more considering the price! And here is something to think about-- the set was manufactured by Serta on the day after it was ordered. How is that overstock??

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ist time user!
 Nov 3, 2010

I just purchased this set for our vacation home and although I was not there to receive it, my mother-in-law called and told me about the great set up, and timely delivery of this king-sized mattress set. I have never purchased a mattress this way, and after reading the reviews decide to take the plunge. My in-laws told us that the mattress was in excellent condition, the delivery people set up the bed frame which had arrived a week before, brought the mattress to the room of our choice, unwrapped it, and placed it on the bed frame. We didn't even have "white glove delivery" on this product. She told me how comfy the set was and that we were going to be pleased once we try it out. I used the online chat a few times before purchase, and 1 or 2 times after. Customer service was really good and answered all my questions and concerns. My only regret is that I never used Overstock before, I'm hooked!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this mattress!!!! So comfortable and definetly worth the money!!!!!!!! Delivery was a snap!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so soft
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 29, 2010

I really like the mattress, but it wasn't as soft as I would have anticipated. I was looking for a mattress I would sink into and this just wasn't it. Perhaps I should have spent a little more and would have gotten what I was looking for. Other than that, it is comfortable and has a luxurious feel. I did get a feather bed from Overstock and that has helped with the softness. If you're looking for a somewhat soft mattress, this one's for you! If you're looking for firm or really soft, it isn't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counting Sheep
 from Orland Park, Illinois,  Oct 28, 2010

I am 26 years old and just moved out of my parent's house. I wanted to buy a King size mattress b/c I've always had a Queen, and it was never quite big enough. I have never shopped on Overstock before, but have heard great things from friends. So, I started looking at mattresses and this one inparticular stood out to me. I was very, very hesitant about buying a bed online due to not having the option of laying on it first. I was even more apprehensive when I started reading the reviews and saw some bad ones, but I decided to purchase it anyways. This bed is absolutely incredible! It is so comfortable, not too squishy, but not too hard at all, it literally is the perfect mix. I have had sleeping problems for the last 2 years taking all kinds of perscription sleeping pills to buying a more comfortable mattress topper for my old bed and nothing seemed to work. I have slept like a baby the last 2 weeks since I have received this bed. The height of it is perfect and it is so spacious, I can roll over 10 times and still be on the bed! I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would totally buy it again and/or recommend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep well
 Sep 21, 2010

A great product-plus a great buy,just wish i'd bought the california king. My bad. P.S. overstock JUST continue to DO YOU;

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back loves this bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 18, 2010

I no longer have problems with my lower back - this bed is incredibly comfortable and roomy. Not too firm but definitely not too soft - just the right amount of support. We went from a queen to a king - what a difference! The bed is the perfect height - the measurements listed are dead on. The whole process from ordering to the delivery was fantastic - so easy and stress free. Delivery and set up of the bed took less than 10 minutes and they removed our old mattress & box spring. I would highly recommend - so pleased with price, ordering and delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set
 from Indiana,  Sep 16, 2010

I have to say I was skeptical about buying a mattress online, but I've bought big items from Overstock (big rugs, appliances, etc.) and have never been disappointed. The company that delivered the mattresses did a great job with communication and delivery. We have slept on it for a week, and it is just great. We did the homework on which mattress to choose, type, etc. and settled on this plush top mattress set (we got rid of the VERY expensive Sleep Number) which compared to our old one is EXTREMELY well priced - and we love it. I have learned that with mattresses, more money doesn't mean a better mattress :-) At this point, I have to give it 5 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from washington dc,  Sep 8, 2010

I was a little skeptical about buying a bed online without laying on it first. But after reading all of the reviews I pulled the trigger and couldn't be happier about it. Not only is it a great deal but the delivery was simple and only took about 10 days. Bed is so comfortable and I will be coming back to overstock for all future purchases. I also highly recommend joining the O club. I saved a ton and just bought bedding and pillows with my rewards money from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from La Feria, TX,  Sep 6, 2010

I am very pleased with my new Serta mattress. It is very comfortable. Quick delivery and set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from long island, NY,  Aug 29, 2010

finally a nights sleep without waking up exhausted and in pain!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top