Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
King size mattress set
 from Marana, AZ,  Jul 20, 2011

The price was what drew me to the king set by Serta. I ordered the set and knew it would be about 2 weeks because of oversize product. The delivery men were nice, clean, and did a fabulous job taking up and setting the mattress set upstairs without hitting anything. My stairs curve and they were very considerate. They cleaned up the packaging and were in and out in less than 15 minutes. Then after a month of using the mattress set I have to say that I absolutely love it. Plus with the price being great it was one of the best deals that I have ever gotten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it - great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Heaven
 from upstate NY,  Jul 5, 2011

I was leary of buying a matress on line but this has quelled my fears. We are so pleased with our purchase. Set up, delivery; everything went as planned and we love our new, COMFORTABLE bed! Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared as in ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS MATTRESS!!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 14, 2011

This mattress was prefect for me and my wife, it is a plush yet firm mattress which we love because it's so soft that you just want to immediately sleep but it's firm enough to feel support. For this price the mattress set is a must buy in my opinion.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress set
 from greenport, ny,  Jun 11, 2011

Our family had purchased the serta king size mattress for the shared home in florida and liked it very much. When it came time for my husband and I to purchase a matress for our home we went right to the serta mattresses. Overstock was having a special on this type of serta mattress. It's not too hard or too soft and the anti allergy factor is a bonus. My neigbor let the in...the opened up the frame, put it together and put the mattresses on and took all the wrappings away! Can't ask much more than this and at an excellent price.

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable
 from Peoria, AZ,  May 27, 2011

Had this for about a month now. It is a comfortable mattress. Received about a week after ordering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress Set
 from Slaughter, Louisiana,  May 27, 2011

I love my new mattress set, very firm and well put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American made of supreme quality
 from Banner Elk, NC 28604,  May 20, 2011

After much searching, I decided on ordering this king size American made Ser\ta mattress. Not only does it look great, it sleeps wonderfully, and is made of the best quality. Service was the best. Arrived in about 10 days, Truck driver unloaded, unpacked, installed and carried old mattress set away t be disposed of. Couldn't have asked for better service. Will definitely buy again and again from Overstocks.com. Great job everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm, Not so Plush
 from Corning, New York,  May 13, 2011

My husband and I came to the realization that we needed a new bed. Well money's tight and I can't find these prices near me. It is a very firm bed if you prefer a softer feel. It came in 9 day's and I ordered it on Easter. We have had it a week and my husband loves it. Me and the bed are just friends right now. I'm back using my Opoints to get a memory foam mattress topper!!! So the husband and cat love the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Supreme!
 from New Jersey!,  May 6, 2011

We looked around for a while before we decided to purchase this mattress, we even went to one of the "chain store mattress professionals" which didn't want us to leave the store without giving them money to lock in the price. Anyway, this mattress was in my cart for a while before I finally decided to purchase. I researched online and they said you should watch where you buy your mattress from and how quickly you can get it, you do not want something that has been laying around in a warehouse somewhere getting dirty, dusty etc. Well this made me skeptical with overstock. But I now know that I made the right decision! Mattress came in a very timely matter, shipping time was a lot less that what they stated it would be, the delivery company that delivered the mattress were very professional and PROMPT! The best part is checked the manufactured date on the mattress after they left and it was May 3rd, 2011, they delivered the mattress May 4th the next day after it was picked up in NY from Serta! How awesome is that !!! Now the test, sleep! Been sleeping like a baby the last two nights! We are loving our new king size Serta! Thank you Overstock!

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta
 from North BAy Village,FL,  Apr 30, 2011

While reading many reviews on this bed and also being told that Overstock has the best prices for great Mattresses , I went ahead and trusted that I would be happy with the Serta Plush. Many reviews said it was firm and comfy enough, They described exactly what I was looking for. So I purchased it and couldn't wait to have a good nights sleep. At last it finally came . The delivery company was so not client friendly and they tore a who;e in the corner of my mattress by dragging it through the dirty hall way. I didn't notice until they left. Folks please make sure to watch them put your items together before you sign anything. I figured there would be no problems so I left them alone to set my bed up. As soon as they left I was so upset to find my NEW mattress that I waited a month for was torn !! They ran out so quickly that I could not stop them. I called the Delivery company and the lady was basically saying " oh well you signed" you can call overstock and have them send you a replacement . I was so shocked that she was so rude ! I didn't want to wait another month to get my Mattress and I thought that they were so unprofessional. I just kept the Mattress .. Now 2 months later the Mattress is too soft and it's all ready caving in. I don't reccommend business with the Delivery Company , And I reccommend if you're looking for a Mattress to go to the Store and try them. Yes they are expensive but after all the headaches I went through it would be more worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from ny,ny,  Apr 22, 2011

Great bed.. it's a risk to buy a mattress online. however shipping was quick and easy. reviews said that mattress was firm but i find it to be soft. the bed is great. amazing deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around great!
 from Milford, CT,  Apr 21, 2011

I, like many others, was hesitant to buy a mattress online without trying it out first. My husband and I went to *** to test the different types, plush, pillowtop, etc...and we realized Plush was for us. After reading so many great reviews from other Overstock customers, I decided to go for it. We did not want to spend thousands of dollars on a new mattress. We needed to upgrade from our FULL, to something bigger. The mattress arrived yesterday, only 2 weeks after we ordered it. I was nervous about the mattress fitting up the stairs in our house, but the delivery men made it look so easy. It took them all of 15 minutes to do everything. What an experience! The bed is so comfortable. Perfect for us! The mattress is soft but firm, so it is perfect. We may finally get some good rest at night now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasant experience
 from madison,wisc,  Apr 5, 2011

mattress is comortable at a reasonable price. i would order again because the order proceedly seamlosly. i have ordered sheets from this company and been very happy with the product. i was afraid at first of ordering such a huge item by e-mail. I was posted every bit of the way by e-mail. The final stages involved telephone calls. They showed up at 08:00am and took away the old and set up the new. all that i was required to do was put on the bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, but for one person only
 from Boston,  Mar 31, 2011

Overall we like this king size mattress. It's very comfortable and I have no back pain. However, you can feel every move of your partner. It feels like sleeping on the water bed in a way. We are planning on getting used to it. I've spent 3K on our other mattress and it is not as comfortable, though you don't feel any movement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is fine. Had a little dirt on the side of spring box.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price - OMG!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 27, 2011

Like so many others, I was a little hesitant in ordering a mattress "untested" but I have been a long-time customer of Overstock and have never been disappointed ... plus, with the reviews of this mattress, I decided to take a chance ... plus, the local stores we visited said they could not come anywhere near the price for a King Size Serta mattress. It took two weeks to get here but I knew that in advance and it was well worth the wait. I simply cannot say enough about this mattress ... we simply love it and the sweet price makes sleeping at night that much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied customer
 from New Castle, DE,  Mar 18, 2011

Recieved my King size mattress set 3 days ago and must say one happy...satisfied customer. I had been on the market looking to purchase King size bedding for sometime now, but was hestiant based off quality and price. One day while on Ovestock website I decided to peek at what mattress sets they had to offer. And was I blown away by how large of inventory and price range they have to offer. I was rather hesitant as I would not get the opportunity to try out the product, but based off the reviews, the positives out weighted the negative comments. Therefore took a chance...hoping for the best that I did not make a mistake. And proud to say very happy I took that chance as I am very satisfied with this serta model and more importantly how money I saved oppose to shopping at a local furniture store. This mattress set is soft yet not too soft. I also purchased a 4 inch memory foam mattress topper (also from overstock) as I was not sure if the mattress would be too firm. Must say don't need it but am using it because I love the topper. Thanks Overstock for making my dreams a reality and will pass the word.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever!
 from Oregon,  Mar 16, 2011

This mattress arrived quickly via White Glove Service, and is so comfortable! It is now very difficult to get out of bed in the morning, as I have never slept better in my life. This is a high quality mattress for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at ALL like the picture...
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 16, 2011

This mattress arrived last Sunday, only a week after I ordered it, the delivery men were clean and polite, they took away all packaging, offered to move my furniture around, even my old bed into the spare bedroom, and they put together the new bed frame. They gave me a delivery time of 2-4pm on sunday, and were there at 115, which was a surprise because usually deliveries are always LATE! The delivery experience was far better then I had expected...and the only positive thing about this purcase!! Once the mattress was all set up and I got a look at it I was disappointed to say the least. In the picture the mattress looks like the covering is made out of that soft cotton that you see a lot lately, well it's not, it's cheap polyester! And also according to what is pictured I expected the mattress to have some padding, and plushness to it, It DOESN'T, its hard as a rock. Now we wanted a FIRMER mattress, our last was a very fluffy pillow top which was like sleeping on a cloud at first, but after 5 years turned into a sink hole in the middle, BUT this mattress is too hard, it's plain Awful! I love o.com, and ordered a memory foam pillow topper after the first night of sleeping on this mattress from them. It's a steal for a king sized set, but I guess you're getting what you paid for, this was the first purchase from o.com that I've made over the years that I am disappointed in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied customer!
 from knoxville, tn,  Feb 26, 2011

the very very short version: wanted to go from a queen bed to king. didn't want to pay an arm and a leg. looked in a bunch of department stores and "mattress stores" - everything we liked was SUPER expensive (like $2,000+)...this went on for months...wanted to buy online because of good deals, but the catch is you can't "test" it that way...finally decided to bite the bullet, read super great reviews about this mattress being firm, but not hard. we wanted somewhere between soft and firm, this was exactly that. good support, but not uncomfortable. the entire process was smooth and easy...paid online, they called to set up delivery within a few days...delivered and set up within 2 weeks...we love it. have had it for 2 months now. great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my mattress
 Feb 25, 2011

i love this mattress. it is very comfortable. i sleep alot better since we purchased the mattress. i would recommend this to anyone who has a hard time sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought