For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect compromise
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Oct 29, 2010

A mattress that matches the firmness preferences of my wife and me has been difficult to find. She prefers a softer mattress and I prefer a firmer one. That is a tall order, and we have finally found a mattress that fulfills both of our needs. The Serta Alleene King-size Plush Mattress Set is the best compromise that we have found. It is truly firm enough for my tastes but not too firm for my wife's comfort, and soft enough to satisfy her but not too soft for me. If any other couples have similar situations, I would sincerely recommend that you try this mattress set. Service personnel that delivered the mattress set were in and out in no time, very efficient, and also took my old set when they left. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta
 from North BAy Village,FL,  Apr 30, 2011

While reading many reviews on this bed and also being told that Overstock has the best prices for great Mattresses , I went ahead and trusted that I would be happy with the Serta Plush. Many reviews said it was firm and comfy enough, They described exactly what I was looking for. So I purchased it and couldn't wait to have a good nights sleep. At last it finally came . The delivery company was so not client friendly and they tore a who;e in the corner of my mattress by dragging it through the dirty hall way. I didn't notice until they left. Folks please make sure to watch them put your items together before you sign anything. I figured there would be no problems so I left them alone to set my bed up. As soon as they left I was so upset to find my NEW mattress that I waited a month for was torn !! They ran out so quickly that I could not stop them. I called the Delivery company and the lady was basically saying " oh well you signed" you can call overstock and have them send you a replacement . I was so shocked that she was so rude ! I didn't want to wait another month to get my Mattress and I thought that they were so unprofessional. I just kept the Mattress .. Now 2 months later the Mattress is too soft and it's all ready caving in. I don't reccommend business with the Delivery Company , And I reccommend if you're looking for a Mattress to go to the Store and try them. Yes they are expensive but after all the headaches I went through it would be more worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too Firm
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 8, 2009

I was expecting a plush, soft mattress. I am so very disappointed. It is very hard. It feels like a rock. This would be a great mattress if you like firm. I am going to have to purchase a pillow topper. I am hoping that will help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from texas,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased the king set in July and totally loved it. It was the best sleep ever for a month. It now less than 4 months later and it already has body impressions. It's a great mattress if you want to sleep in a hammock. Not particularly a mattress I would purchase again. Simply put, I got what I paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jan 10, 2009

After testing many beds/mattresses in stores, we decided to try Overstock for products. For the price paid, the prompt & courteous delivery and set up, it is a great buy. Very comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 Sep 25, 2010

We just spent our first night on this mattress, and I woke up with no back pain, fully rested. I move around alot when I sleep and so does she, and we usually wake eachother up. Not this time!!! Both of us were able to sleep and stay a sleep. Great buy for the price, I recommend to anyone looking to buy on a budget. I could not find the mattress that both of us wanted for the price I stole this one at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Memphis TN,  Jul 14, 2012

We scoured Overstock for the perfect mattress. Where else can you get a king size mattress for under $700??? Overstock and Overstock alone. Mattress stores charge twice and sometimes 3X as much. I did my homework. I read hundreds of reviews and debated between several options. I chose this one because you can rely on a Serta. and I knew I didn't want pillowtop because people claimed they sagged and dipped after a while. So we went with this plush top. This bed is firmer than what you would get with a pillow top obviously, but to me it's soft enough, with great support and comfortable.. you don't sink into it. I wake up feeling rested and no back pain. Pros: Great price, top notch customer service for delivery, free set up and removal of old mattress, comfortable mattress, good support. Cons: Plush on one side only, so no flipping of the mattress. No handles on side of mattress (so can make moving a struggle) All in all, I recommend it. Great bed, comfortable, and well made. For the price you cannot beat it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wearing well
 from Suburb, Michigan,  Dec 28, 2011

Purchased this King sized mattress in January of 2011. It was great for my husband and I at first but in less than a year, it is sagging on each of our sides with a "hill" in the middle, even though we did rotate it as instructed. Bad thing with this plush tops is that you can't actually flip the mattresses, only rotate them. I am very diappointed that I spent the money on this from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not durable
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 4, 2011

This mattress has been in use for 2 years and started sagging after one year it is now impossible to sleep on and am shopping for a replacement will not buy a mattress from overstock again. Other products I have ordered have been very good value for money this however is the bottom of the barrel. It is used by a young couple and was bought as a gift I feel I let them down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Pluch king
 from Eureka, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Don't buy this bed. It lasted 1 year. Bed has defect already. Serta wants me to pay $$$ to have someone come out to look at it. And If they decide it has a defect, I have to pay $$$ to have a new bed sent to me, plus they will prorate it. Buy a better bed, This one is not a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed looks better in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene King-Size Plush Mattress Set
 from Burlington, KY,  Nov 27, 2010

I really am enjoying a great night's sleep on my new mattress set. It is very comfy and I sleep like a baby on it. The price on Overstock.Com is insanely affordable!!! The delivery company delivered it and not only set it up in my bedroom, they hauled away the old set at no additional charge. It took about a week and a half from myself ordering this mattress set on Overstock.Com to it actually being delivered to my home. Very professional delivery company. I would definately do it all over again. Thank you, Overstock.Com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Night's Sleep
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 27, 2010

We comparison shopped and also read the reviews here on this mattress. We decided to give it a try. The scheduling of the delivery was a snap because the deliverers were friendly, amenable and professional. The delivery team was efficient and cleared the "debris." We have this at our mountain house so it is used by several different family members. After each person spends their first night on this mattress, they call to know who made it and where we bought it. It truly offers the best night's sleep I've ever had. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this purchase
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2013

This mattress set was delivered with wrong size box spring sets. The twin box springs combined were too wide for the bed; if you just use one, it was too small. I ordered this mattress set for an overseas delivery. By the time it got there and the mistake was discovered, Overstock, in their wisdom, told me the 30-day return period had expired.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from selah wa,  May 22, 2013

We bought this bed for our room the price was great. The mattress is good quality and i have told others about it already if your looking for a great bed at a reasonable price here it is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serra king bed
 from new york,  May 5, 2013

Waited two years to give review and the mattress is just like brand new

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect,best i have ever had
 from Jenkins,KY,  Apr 23, 2013

This is the most comfortable mattess and box spring set i have ever owned. No more backaches in the morning. Sometimes I don't want to get out of bed in the morning they are so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great workmanship, well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already bought a replacement
 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 19, 2013

This one will not last. Less than 2 years my husband stopped sleeping on it because the divet made him roll off the bed. We just bought a new one today and spent over 2 grand. You get what you pay for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In less than two years the divets in the mattress made it impossible to sleep on. Just bought a new one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from south carolina,  Dec 31, 2012

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS NEW MATTRESS AND BOX SPRING SET. I WAS HAVING A LOT OF PAIN WITH MY HIP SLEEPING ON OUR OLD ONE BUT HAVE NOT HAD ONE BIT OF PAIN SINCE WE STARTED SLEEPING ON THIS NEW ONE.GLAD WE MADE THE PURCHASE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? JUST AS IT WAS DESCRIBED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews too!
 from Western MA,  Dec 4, 2012

Read all the reviews as well and purchased based on that, honestly no issues with product, delivery and service. Took about 10 days from orer to delivery. Would recommend highly, great value on a quality firm/plush set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with Serta quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like so far had for about 30 days
 from Perry Florida,  May 27, 2012

m y wife and I like this mattress set so far. We get a good nights sleep and wake up rested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top