Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The bed is great, we got it for our daughter and it has just enough cushion from the pillow top, but also great support. The only complaint is the awful delivery service from the delivery company. The bed was ready for delivery at 4 weeks but since the delivery company was adament they could not work with my schedule we didn't get until almost 8 weeks. They were not only very unprofessional but very rude and lied by saying they left messages for me but when I checked my voicemail logs there were no messages! It took me calling Overstock and telling them I had to cancel my order because the company would not work with me, then O called them and made them work with me. The delivery guys were great and even said they have a lot of complaints to them from customers about the customer service females that work at the delivery company. What a shame, but a great bed and would recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good nites sleep
 from santa barbara, CA.,  Dec 31, 2010

I love my new mattress it is giving me a good nights sleep every night.....something I have not had in several years while I put up with a very inferior mattress. I use to toss & turn all night long & get up in desperation, because I could not get comfortable. This a full sized mattress & it is a "Plush" firmness which seems to be just right for me. The men that delivered it also set it up on its new bed frame. I was so grateful for this service as I myself could not have managed that on my own. I am a 73 year old senior lady that lives alone. They even took away my old mattress so I didn't have to deal with it . I am very satisfied with Overstocks care to customers. I will be purchasing more items in the future thats for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 21, 2010

The adds are deceiving in that they make it look like a luxurious mattress. The mattress is fine and has a pillow topper and will last long enough for my young son to get through school. But, the biggest misconception is that it is a nicer mattress than it is - you can NOT turn it over, so it only has a half life. The bottom is flat and not padded. So decide if a fully padded mattress at twice the price is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SERTA ALLENE PLUSH MATTRESS
 from CHICAGO,  Mar 25, 2010

I PURCHASED THIS MATTRESS WITH PLUSH TOP ALSO THE SERTA ALLEENE FIRM IN TWIN SIZE THE PLUSH MATTRESS IS SEMI FIRM BUT BECAUSE OF THE PLUSH TOP ACTUALLY FEEL'S SOFT IT IS FOR MY 10 YR OLD DAUGHTER WHO WEIGH'S 65 LB'S SHE SINK'S INTO THE BED AND SAY'S IT FEEL'S SPRINGY I WEIGH 165 LB'S AND YOU CAN HEAR THE SPRING'S CREEK A LITTLE GETTING IN AND OUT O.K. MATTRESS FOR PRICE. THE SERTA ALLEENE FIRM MATTRESS IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE SPECTRUM VERY HARD(WHICH I LIKE BY THE WAY)IT COULD STAND 250 LB'S NO PROBLEM WITHOUT SAGGING.I WISH I COULD RETURN THE PLUSH FOR THE FIRM FOR THE AVERAGE PERSON PLUSH A LITTLE TOO SOFT THE FIRM A LITTLE TOO HARD(SIDE NOTE THE WEIGHT OF THE FIRM MATTRESS FEEL'S HEAVIER BECAUSE OF THE STIFFER SPRING'S

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Slidell, LA,  May 28, 2014

I purchased this mattress for my guest room. The mattress is firm, but not hard. I have had 4 different guests sleep on it, and they all said that they had a wonderful sleep!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from North Carolina,  Nov 23, 2013

I am very happy with the product. The delivery people put the mattress on the bed and took away all the old boxes. They would have taken the old mattress and box springs but did not have them at our new house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

This is a great mattress.. At a great price! My daughter who is 9 years old lives it as well as myself.. Very comfortable and delivered nicely...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from Providence, R.I.,  Apr 1, 2013

Bought this mattress to replace my guest room mattress which I have had for more years than I am willing to admit. It is super comfy and plush. Cant wait for my next guest to sleep over!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for a Great Price!
 from DFW, TX,  Mar 15, 2013

We got this for my daughter. This mattress is great quality for the price. It has a soft fabric on top but flat on bottom so there will be no "flipping the mattress". FYI. Glad we bought it! Delvery men were punctual and polite. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

We've had this bed for about two weeks now. My energy level has shot through the roof! Our last bed was way overdue for a replacement, so that may have something to do with it, but I can say that I no longer toss and turn, and I no longer wake up in the middle of the night. My back pain is also completely gone! I don't crave a nap in the middle of the day. I am very pleased with this purchase, and the price really is unbeatable for the quality of the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams!
 from California,  Jan 15, 2013

I purchased this bed for my nephew that was sleeping on the floor on an old mattress. I haven't personally seen the bed yet but my nephew tells me he loves it and sleeps extremely well. I knew when I purchased it that it wouldn't be long enough, he's 6'5 at 17 years old, so he has to sleep at an angle on it. I would have to special order him a bed in order for him to fit and I'm not prepared to do that at this point in my life. We had some delivery issues initially but that was cleared up and the bed was delivered accordingly. I would have to say that this bed is a good value for what it is, not top the line nor the cheapest bed either. I'm hoping my nephew will get at least five more years out of this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

Bought for a guest room because of special pricing and delivery options. I wish I had bought myself one! This is a great bed. Comfortable, no aches in the morning. Not too firm but firm. Higher than regular beds so being a bit short I had to 'climb' a bit to get in but was worth it..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality compared to similar priced products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Browns Mills, NJ,  Dec 27, 2012

This mattress set is super comfortable. Great quality mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than i expected
 from ct,  Nov 22, 2012

this set is far beyond my expectations, very comfortable. I am very please with this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Selkirk, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

This mattress is a great buy. High quality, firm, perfect for my growing son. The delivery men were terrific and fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress
 from LasVegas, NV. Product shipping to Tupper, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

Good quality. Excellent service. Shipping sooner than expected. Delivery and set up was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oregon
 from Oregon,  Jun 25, 2012

This bed if very soft and the sides stope down when yopu get to the edge. I thought the Mattress would be a little firmer. Not at all what I expected. Would not buy it again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed if very soft and not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Coram, NY,  May 8, 2012

It is a good quality, pillowtop mattress. Firmer than I usually like but comfy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great mattress especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little soft, but excellent quality product
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Apr 22, 2012

We purchased this set for our daughter's first big bed. It is excellent quality and very comfortable, but a little soft for my taste, but perfect for our daughter, she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from IL,  Apr 13, 2012

This mattress is very plush and cozy. Great price and fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top