Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from IL,  Apr 13, 2012

This mattress is very plush and cozy. Great price and fast delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The "plush" feature of this mattress is too "plush", i.e. soft for an adult female. Realistically it sleeps more like a pillow top mattress, which is what I hoped to avoid. A little cushioning is what I was in search of but found that the soft fille/cushioning is simply too soft and the underneath mattress structure is not that firm. This is advertised as a "medium" but it just sleeps "soft" to me. I awake with lots of kinks and back aches constantly. Am moving this into the guest room and starting my search all over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints about the color or "look".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not as fine as depicted in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 6, 2012

I was be in transition for over 4 years living in horrible housing situation. My furniture was in storage. I was dying to get back to sleeping in a peaceful bedroom situation. This set is a great value. It has an appealing look. It is quite comfortable --a little on the medium soft side of the spectrum. You'll definitely be tempted to hit the snooze button some mornings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Arlington, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

You cant beat the price for a name brand mattress. Good quality. I feel like I got a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed.
 from NY,  Dec 28, 2011

This bed is awesome. I read all the reviews before purchasing, and all were spot on. This bed is soft and comfortable, but provides great support. Fit my antique full size from perfectly. Buy this bed, you'll sleep great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Kushhh
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Oct 9, 2011

This is like sleeping on a big pillow. I think it's perfect, very soft and what I wanter. My roommate thinks its too soft for her tastes but just right in mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2011

Mattress is perfect for our small guest bedroom. Very comfortable. Great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior plush serta mattress!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 5, 2011

Bought this bed for my guest room. It is much better than expected for the price. It has a nice quilted top with a silky feel to the fabric. I wanted a plush mattress and that is exactly what I got, not too soft and definitely not firm. The free white glove delivery was fantastic. They called one-half hour before they got to the apt and they carried it up two flights of stairs to the bedroom. They even setup the bedframe, unwrapped the mattress and box spring and took the trash with them. I love Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a creamy color, site said it may differ from photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality, super plush softness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a dream
 from Southeast Louisiana,  Jul 29, 2011

I was very impressed with the quality and exellent condition of the mattress set when it arrived. The delivery staff were very punctual, professional, and polite. After sleeping on the mattress for a few weeks now, I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as featured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Tx,  Jul 21, 2011

Bought this bed for our guest room, and the same kind in a bigger size for our master bedroom, and we love it! My guests have said that it is comfy to sleep on. I have certainly slept much better since getting this bed. Would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After having my old bed for so long I was so excited to get a new good quality bed. The bed looks perfect in my bedroom and is everything I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was worth what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 26, 2011

Bought this bed for my 5 year old she loves it. it seem comfortable the box spring broke after only a couple of days , but they came and replaced it. I guess i would say its a nice bed my baby says it is comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the set
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 25, 2011

Very comfortable and good value. I bought this for my son's first "real" bed and I often fall asleep on it myself, it's so comfy. The only downside is that the mattress can't be flipped because of the one-sided pillow top, but it's not that big of a deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Aleene plush fullsize mattress set
 from Upstate, New York,  Jan 31, 2011

The delivery service on this purchase was incredible.....swift and delivered at our convenience. Several phone calls were made to us concerning the delivery...almost a "white glove" experience. Totally impressed...now one word of caution....we had wanted the Aleene firm...and after much research we decided to buy the firm..... and entered Serta Aleene firm ...full size..only to have the Serta Aleene plush pop up..we clicked on buy and never gave it another thought until the delivery men came and we noticed the invoice said Aleene plush....of course it would have difficult to negotiate a return on this ..so we decided to live with the mistake as the mattress was being used in a guestroom...and it was Serta and it was hardly "soft"....but I just wish Overstock's search engine had guided us differently on this matter...so there are two full size Serta's Aleenes...possibly Overstock has corrected this problem after I told them about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Emporium, PA,  Jan 18, 2011

I bought this mattress set for my 13 year old daughter and she loves it...very soft and comfy. We just got it like three weeks ago and so far so good. My daughter weighs 100 lbs if that helps anyone. The delivery was slower than what i had hoped for but it was worth the wait. I think this mattress is worth the money I couldn't find one any cheaper anywhere. Hope this helps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY
 Dec 6, 2010

Reading the reviews made me a little skeptical but I have to say this is very comfortable bed!!! It is for my young child and the bed is firm but with the soft top. This should get her through school until she moves out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought this for my daughter, but as she's only 4 I end up sitting in it every night with her at bedtime and have slept in it when she can't get back to sleep in the middle of the night. It's perfect for a child, not too hard or soft. My expensive King mattress is definitely more comfortable for me, I could see this one getting worn out and starting to sag in places if used by adults full time. But for the money if you need something for a child or a guest room I don't think you can beat this - even at xxxxxx. The delivery was excellent, they were so polite and professional, and quick once they got to my house - in and out. I was in no hurry, but it did take a few weeks to get to the point they called me to schedule delivery - they were so flexible in what date and time frame I could pick, which was much more important for me than getting it fast. I'm pretty happy with my purchase and my daughter loves her new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Full-size Plush Mattress Set
 from COPPERAS COVE,TX,  Sep 16, 2010

The mattress is acceptionally nice and comfy. The only turn down is the box is way too high, it made you look like your sleeping in the sky or close to the ceiling more like it. I would just bought the mattress not the set if you don't like to be close to the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is absolutely wonderful. My son loves it and I've slept on it a couple of times when he's gone. I'd recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 28, 2010

I purchased this mattress for the guest room and it looks and feels very comfortable and well made. My Mom has been sleeping on it for two months now and has no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought