Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Kushhh
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Oct 9, 2011

This is like sleeping on a big pillow. I think it's perfect, very soft and what I wanter. My roommate thinks its too soft for her tastes but just right in mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2011

Mattress is perfect for our small guest bedroom. Very comfortable. Great purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior plush serta mattress!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 5, 2011

Bought this bed for my guest room. It is much better than expected for the price. It has a nice quilted top with a silky feel to the fabric. I wanted a plush mattress and that is exactly what I got, not too soft and definitely not firm. The free white glove delivery was fantastic. They called one-half hour before they got to the apt and they carried it up two flights of stairs to the bedroom. They even setup the bedframe, unwrapped the mattress and box spring and took the trash with them. I love Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a creamy color, site said it may differ from photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality, super plush softness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a dream
 from Southeast Louisiana,  Jul 29, 2011

I was very impressed with the quality and exellent condition of the mattress set when it arrived. The delivery staff were very punctual, professional, and polite. After sleeping on the mattress for a few weeks now, I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as featured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st rate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Tx,  Jul 21, 2011

Bought this bed for our guest room, and the same kind in a bigger size for our master bedroom, and we love it! My guests have said that it is comfy to sleep on. I have certainly slept much better since getting this bed. Would definitely recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After having my old bed for so long I was so excited to get a new good quality bed. The bed looks perfect in my bedroom and is everything I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was worth what I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 26, 2011

Bought this bed for my 5 year old she loves it. it seem comfortable the box spring broke after only a couple of days , but they came and replaced it. I guess i would say its a nice bed my baby says it is comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the set
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 25, 2011

Very comfortable and good value. I bought this for my son's first "real" bed and I often fall asleep on it myself, it's so comfy. The only downside is that the mattress can't be flipped because of the one-sided pillow top, but it's not that big of a deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Aleene plush fullsize mattress set
 from Upstate, New York,  Jan 31, 2011

The delivery service on this purchase was incredible.....swift and delivered at our convenience. Several phone calls were made to us concerning the delivery...almost a "white glove" experience. Totally impressed...now one word of caution....we had wanted the Aleene firm...and after much research we decided to buy the firm..... and entered Serta Aleene firm ...full size..only to have the Serta Aleene plush pop up..we clicked on buy and never gave it another thought until the delivery men came and we noticed the invoice said Aleene plush....of course it would have difficult to negotiate a return on this ..so we decided to live with the mistake as the mattress was being used in a guestroom...and it was Serta and it was hardly "soft"....but I just wish Overstock's search engine had guided us differently on this matter...so there are two full size Serta's Aleenes...possibly Overstock has corrected this problem after I told them about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Emporium, PA,  Jan 18, 2011

I bought this mattress set for my 13 year old daughter and she loves it...very soft and comfy. We just got it like three weeks ago and so far so good. My daughter weighs 100 lbs if that helps anyone. The delivery was slower than what i had hoped for but it was worth the wait. I think this mattress is worth the money I couldn't find one any cheaper anywhere. Hope this helps

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good nites sleep
 from santa barbara, CA.,  Dec 31, 2010

I love my new mattress it is giving me a good nights sleep every night.....something I have not had in several years while I put up with a very inferior mattress. I use to toss & turn all night long & get up in desperation, because I could not get comfortable. This a full sized mattress & it is a "Plush" firmness which seems to be just right for me. The men that delivered it also set it up on its new bed frame. I was so grateful for this service as I myself could not have managed that on my own. I am a 73 year old senior lady that lives alone. They even took away my old mattress so I didn't have to deal with it . I am very satisfied with Overstocks care to customers. I will be purchasing more items in the future thats for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY
 Dec 6, 2010

Reading the reviews made me a little skeptical but I have to say this is very comfortable bed!!! It is for my young child and the bed is firm but with the soft top. This should get her through school until she moves out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 21, 2010

The adds are deceiving in that they make it look like a luxurious mattress. The mattress is fine and has a pillow topper and will last long enough for my young son to get through school. But, the biggest misconception is that it is a nicer mattress than it is - you can NOT turn it over, so it only has a half life. The bottom is flat and not padded. So decide if a fully padded mattress at twice the price is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is great, we got it for our daughter and it has just enough cushion from the pillow top, but also great support. The only complaint is the awful delivery service from the delivery company. The bed was ready for delivery at 4 weeks but since the delivery company was adament they could not work with my schedule we didn't get until almost 8 weeks. They were not only very unprofessional but very rude and lied by saying they left messages for me but when I checked my voicemail logs there were no messages! It took me calling Overstock and telling them I had to cancel my order because the company would not work with me, then O called them and made them work with me. The delivery guys were great and even said they have a lot of complaints to them from customers about the customer service females that work at the delivery company. What a shame, but a great bed and would recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the money
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought this for my daughter, but as she's only 4 I end up sitting in it every night with her at bedtime and have slept in it when she can't get back to sleep in the middle of the night. It's perfect for a child, not too hard or soft. My expensive King mattress is definitely more comfortable for me, I could see this one getting worn out and starting to sag in places if used by adults full time. But for the money if you need something for a child or a guest room I don't think you can beat this - even at xxxxxx. The delivery was excellent, they were so polite and professional, and quick once they got to my house - in and out. I was in no hurry, but it did take a few weeks to get to the point they called me to schedule delivery - they were so flexible in what date and time frame I could pick, which was much more important for me than getting it fast. I'm pretty happy with my purchase and my daughter loves her new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Full-size Plush Mattress Set
 from COPPERAS COVE,TX,  Sep 16, 2010

The mattress is acceptionally nice and comfy. The only turn down is the box is way too high, it made you look like your sleeping in the sky or close to the ceiling more like it. I would just bought the mattress not the set if you don't like to be close to the ceiling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait?
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2010

The price is good, but not if you are in a rush. Delivery can take awhile. I guess I got used to fast service of 1800-mattres which delivers next day. I ordered last week and it has not even shipped yet. I can't comment on quality, because I have not received it yet. I hope it's worth the wait.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is absolutely wonderful. My son loves it and I've slept on it a couple of times when he's gone. I'd recommend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SERTA ALLENE PLUSH MATTRESS
 from CHICAGO,  Mar 25, 2010

I PURCHASED THIS MATTRESS WITH PLUSH TOP ALSO THE SERTA ALLEENE FIRM IN TWIN SIZE THE PLUSH MATTRESS IS SEMI FIRM BUT BECAUSE OF THE PLUSH TOP ACTUALLY FEEL'S SOFT IT IS FOR MY 10 YR OLD DAUGHTER WHO WEIGH'S 65 LB'S SHE SINK'S INTO THE BED AND SAY'S IT FEEL'S SPRINGY I WEIGH 165 LB'S AND YOU CAN HEAR THE SPRING'S CREEK A LITTLE GETTING IN AND OUT O.K. MATTRESS FOR PRICE. THE SERTA ALLEENE FIRM MATTRESS IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE SPECTRUM VERY HARD(WHICH I LIKE BY THE WAY)IT COULD STAND 250 LB'S NO PROBLEM WITHOUT SAGGING.I WISH I COULD RETURN THE PLUSH FOR THE FIRM FOR THE AVERAGE PERSON PLUSH A LITTLE TOO SOFT THE FIRM A LITTLE TOO HARD(SIDE NOTE THE WEIGHT OF THE FIRM MATTRESS FEEL'S HEAVIER BECAUSE OF THE STIFFER SPRING'S

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 28, 2010

I purchased this mattress for the guest room and it looks and feels very comfortable and well made. My Mom has been sleeping on it for two months now and has no complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top