Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT Cal KIng
 from Idaho,  Mar 28, 2013

I purchased this 9 months ago, it sleeps fair. I would not rate this as plush, more as firm. The sizing is totally incorrect. I have a Cal King platform bed and there are several inches at the foot of the bed. Overstock states that the is 84 inches, I measured it at just under 80 inches. The width is just under 70 inches. I got a good deal, but it wasn't worth it:-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks similar to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was shipped to me and was delivered in thin plastic only. I am the only one sleeping on it 130lbs. It began to sag after two nights! Now, after less than a month, it's collapsed on the side, like an accordion!!! What a laugh! I've have never seen this before, even with $50 childhood mattresses. Now, I have to do the Serta warranty. They are charging me $35 to come out and "inspect" it and will "determine" if it's defective or not and will select a "comparable" set if one is available. I don't know what that means, but I'm filing on Serta and Overstock with the BBB if they don't have a new, good mattress in my home in the next two weeks. Period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color? It's a mattress, who gives a hoot?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, cheap, cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they failed to mention cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Nevada,  Dec 5, 2012

Do not buy this product, very bad quality! Serta was a name that we respected, not anymore! After about 3 months big depressions within the mattress appeared. To add insult to injury, you will need to pay 35.00 for an inspection, replacement only if the depressions are more than 1-1/2" depth and then you need to pay for shipping over 100.00!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad, bad, bad!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, yes it is a mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforablr and good purchase4same
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 22, 2012

comfortable and goodequality. would recommend this to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Boise, ID,  May 21, 2012

Good product. Great price. No complaints. Standard shipping even got it here within a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does it matter? It's a mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable bed!
 from Arizona,  May 15, 2012

I bought this bed for my son who has lived with chronic lower back pain for years. He is a truck driver and couldn't remember the last time he slept through the night. He tried memory foam but it didn't work either. The first night on this bed, he slept like a baby and his wife told me that he never tossed and turned once. He loves this bed and his sleep has improved 100%.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress set
 from CA,  Nov 20, 2011

Great bed at a great price and the gentlemen that delivered it were fantastic. They even removed my old mattress and box springs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ohio,  Nov 12, 2011

This product met all expectations and then some. would certainly buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, the pillow top was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I ordered this and it is the best matress we have ever owned. No more achs and pains just 100% solid sleep. You can't tell when the other person rolls or gets out of bed, and the plush top is to die for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was actually better than the picutre on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very comfortable
 from South Dakota,  Sep 9, 2011

I don,t usually buy a bed on-line but, I,m so glad that I did. We are sleeping well each and every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is awesome and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 6, 2011

I ordered this bed assuming Serta was a quality brand and read the reviews which all were wonderful. We received the bed earlier than expected which was good and one boxspring had a little noise so I decided to try it out first. The mattress was a little firm which was okay and overall comfortable except for when my fiance layed ont he bed and got off. Every movement was bouncy and uncomfortable. The mattress moves so much and is bouncy which takes away from a goo nights sleep. We are very dissapointed but I guess you get what you pay for. This bed would be good for one person but not two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy this bed
 from Pismo Beach, Ca,  Sep 5, 2011

Very excited to buy a name brand bed, however the sides of the top mattress started to sink in right away. There is a lump going down the middle of thebed and the bed is lumpy and saggy. Very dissappointed in the quality of this bed and my choice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had this bed only a few months, and it is lumpy and saggy. I have to buy another bed and wont be buying it from Overstock, unfortunately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Texas,  Aug 25, 2011

Great bed. Very comfortable. Was delivered within 3 weeks. Appears to be very durable. Not too firm, not too soft. Bought it for my daughter who was living on an air mattress and she has only good things to say about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. intact and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable,
 from canton, oh,  Jul 23, 2011

this bed is very comfortable, not to hard not to soft and we sleep great now.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With Mattress!
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jun 11, 2011

The price for the Sealy Mattress and Box Spring was 30% lower than anywhere else I searched. Overstock advised can take up to 6 weeks for product to ship and we got it in 2 weeks. The guys who delivered the bed were courteous and very helpful. Overall I am extremely pleased with my overall experience purchasing from Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Softie
 from El Paso, TX,  May 2, 2011

Good news :Delivery was predicted for 6-7 weeks but we were glad, it came in a week.Bad news : we are not at all happy with the quality. Cheap cover, loose threads, and way too soft ! We roll right to the middle !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2011

Love this mattress, showed up only a week and a half after ordering and I have been sleeping great ever since! We were in desperate need of a new mattress as ours was sagging so bad it felt like I was sleeping in a hammock! This mattress is a great firm mattress that still has some cushion. My husband like softer mattresses while I like them firmer and we both sleep great on this one! Excelllent price and delivery and set up was awesome and hasslefree! Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest Mattress since Slice Bread
 from California,  Apr 18, 2011

My husband and I love this mattress. Since we have slept in it we have slept like babies. We looked around in stores and put together the mattress that we desired and then looked online and Overstock had the best deal and with no shipping charges that was a deal we had to steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Soft
 from bronx, NY,  Mar 26, 2011

I really like this mattress set. This was my first purchase of a mattress online site unseen and I am glad I got up the courage to do so. I really love this set it was comfortable from the first night. I feel asleep with no trouble and that is just so usual. I never fall to sleep right away but this mattress makes it easy for me to get comfortable. I purchased a pillow top 5 years ago and this was much more comfortable. I just can't wait until my new new bed arrives to add the comfort and stlye to home. Mattress arrived a 7 days after I placed my order really quick deliever considering the 3 wk window on the delivery. It was fast and clean up was excellent. I would definately recommend this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So you CANNOT beat the price of this mattress set and free shipping is just crazy! This is the first mattress I've owned where I wake up feeling rested and rejuvenated instead of groggy and grouchy. It's a little softer then I'm use to but the minute my head hits the pillow I'm out like a light and I only need 8 hrs of sleep. I received the mattress in about 2 wks and the guys set it up in less then 10 minutes! Once you go California king no other size mattress will do. I'm very pleased with this purchase:) OVERSTOCK.com is AWESOME!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought