Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
decent and comfy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 3, 2010

I purchased two of these for a day bed + trundle and they worked out perfectly. The name brand is actually a bit misleading because it's a mattress made by Sleep Innovations being sold by Serta under the Serta brand (the packing documents make that clear). That said, the mattresses arrived tightly compressed in two big 2'x2'x4' boxes, were easily unpackaged, decompressed, and allowed to air out for a couple days before getting used. There was a strong odor at first, but it dissipated. They are very comfortable mattresses so I'm hoping they stand up well over time. The only negative that comes to mind is that the mattresses do not have reinforced edges so there's not as much support if you're sitting on the edge of the bed. Many mattresses lack this feature until you spend a little more, though, so it's still a great bargain and a simple compromise. Moreover, the lack of edge support actually works out great, possibly better, for popping up the trundle and making a "short" king out of the daybed without having a hard seam between the two mattresses. In all, a great deal and comfortable mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light & comfortable
 from Central Valley, CA,  Oct 16, 2010

After a lot of research and seeing a lot of poor quality spring mattresses in the $200-400 range, we bought these for our kids' bunkbeds- I am so glad we did. They are light- so easy to lift onto top bunk, but just as comfortable as the brand name memory foam mattress we have for the grown ups in our house... Our kids are very happy and tell us that they think the bed is really cozy. Since our kids are still little we have put a mattress protector under the sheets, but they don't seem to notice. I have taken a nap on one of the mattresses and founf it to be very very comforatble. The boxes arrived in less than a week (UPS) and we opened them immediately to let them unfold and "off gas", and set them up the next day. Overnight the light smell had dissipated and the mattresses were completely uncurled. We are very very happy with our purchase and will consider these mattresses again- they are not cheap, but much more affordable than Tempurpedic and lighter as well. We think they are worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Ashburn,VA,  Dec 2, 2010

I have ordered it for my son's bed. The item was shipped on time and it arrived in good shape. The Box has the Serta label but the original manufacturer is Sleep Innovations. I am very impressed with this product. After sleeping on it, I slept through the night after a very long time without much tossing and turning. It is firm but the Gel component of the mattress makes it very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Farmington hills. MI,  Feb 3, 2013

I have this mattress for couple years now. It is very comfortable and I have gotten compliments from couple occasional guests on how well rested they feel after spending the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch memory foam mattress
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

The only thing I might've done differently would be to have chosen the 10-inch Serta Memory Foam mattress. I had wanted to be sure my fitted sheets would work well, so chose the 8-inch. A wonderful night's sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price for good product
 from North County San Diego, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

I ordered this mattress and a simple platform bed at the same time. They were delivered promptly on the same day and put to use that same night, The mattress unfolded quickly and had very little odor, which dissipated within a couple of hours. I had been shopping for mattresses, and this quality at this price really surprised me very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, as illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a vulcan
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2012

This mattress reminds me of a rock. It replaces a regular mattress I thought was hard, but I revise my opinion. I even thought that perhaps I had put it in upside-down, but nope. I'm buying a new mattress pad to see if that will help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from FL,  Dec 7, 2010

Received it quickly and undamaged. Fluffed up to its full size within seconds and never had any smell. We bought this for our 3 year old son and he slept on it the first night...all night I might add. I love this mattress so much that I almost fall asleep on his bed every time I am in there playing with him. Thinking of getting one for hubby and I in a bigger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with everything about this order.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 22, 2013

Everything went great with this oder. First of all my son loves the mattress, he is sleeping better than ever, and fits better than his old mattress in his loft bed. Secondly, I was incredibly impressed with the speed of delivery. I ordered it over the weekend, and got it on Tuesday. It took less than one day to get from the factory to my hands. I live near Milwaukee and it was shipped from West Chicago. Thirdly, the price is definitely right. I am very happy with that. The mattress should lay open for a day (or more) before use. It has a bit of an odor from the facory . . . but nothing too bad; it somewhat smells like glue. I guess it should lay flat for a day before use to regain its shape - but I had no issues with that because it got it's shape almost immediately. I had the mattress shipped to another adress, because I was not home to get the delivery. The box it comes in is around 2 ft x 2 ft x the width of the matress long. It fit in the back seat of my, four-door, somewhat small Saturn SL2. Before buying a memory foam mattress be sure to try one out someplace else, because it is a diifernt feel than a standard mattress. If the need arises I will purchase another one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I guess it is right on, but I didn't really check because it is somewhat irrelevant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made - but I have no idea how to judge quality on this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verry Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My best buy that's used daily
 from MO,  Jul 21, 2012

I bought this in Twin three years ago, and I still love it. At the time, it was on the site for a slight difference in size, which amounted to maybe an inch's difference not enough to cause any problems with standard fitted sheets, I just tuck them in more. It's great support for my back and legs, I've never had a bad night's sleep in it. I do have sensitive lungs, so I did pick up the smells of outgassing in the first few weeks. In the first year, I had to put my nose right to the sheet to pick it up. It did *not* bother me, though; it would be something to consider if you have sensitive children and/or want to reduce chemicals in the home, or if you sleep without head pillows. It wouldn't be as bad as, say, a new car's interior. I'm on the petite side, so in the winter I do punch out a depression before I get in bed; in the summer it's more supple. Either way, by morning my body heat is enough to return it to its normal "give". It's not uncomfortable, nor is it too stiff, it just takes some getting-used to. (I do have a metal bedframe that's well ventilated, so it may get colder faster). I did have a mishap that got onto the zippered covering, and though it was time intensive to get it off and clean it, I was able to do it at home. I thought I'd need a forklift, but again, I'm on the petite side. Just read the label! I do advise not removing the zippered covering at all, because it's difficult to recreate the tucks underneath. It's also an extremely flat, level space, so sometimes I place a tray on top and turn the bed into a workspace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellower
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress! Great Price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

I love this mattress! Its a great price and compares pretty well to the tempurpedic my parents have. I would recommend this to anyone who's wanting a memory foam, Ive had one for 3+ years and its still the same condition as the day i got it. I recently purchased a different brand of memory foam (SARAH PEYTON) and that other brand made me MISS THIS SERTA MATTRESS SO BADLY! def a worthwhile purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, but who really cares?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A++
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for very good mattress
 from NYC,  Feb 29, 2012

I was expecting my first memory foam mattress to be soft and hot and smelly but this mattress is very comfortable - it's firm and had no smell and is very comfortable. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very well made and is very comfy, if a little on the firmer side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely mattress
 from Hamilton nj,  Dec 17, 2012

Great mattress. Got it for my son he feels like he's on high end tempurpedic. Can't beat that price either. Thanks overstock for another grat product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new mattress
 from Earth, USA, East coast,  Dec 11, 2012

Replacement mattress for my young daughter. A year later she still loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress, good value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought this for my guest daybed. The mattress is firm, but you settle into it quickly and it is very comfortable. Seems to be fine just on the daybed springs (no box springs or platform).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Yarmouth, Maine,  Nov 30, 2012

Was a bit concerend when the box arrived, seemed too small. After taking the mattres out in 24 hours it grew to full size. I love this Mattress, like sleeing on a cloud

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price. Satisfied
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Oct 23, 2012

This mattress is a little firm. Could use an extra 2 inches of padding. I'm satisfied thought because my body as become used to the mattress and I no longer have aches and pains when I wake up. Still might purchase the mattress topper for additional comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress.
 from Roscoe, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I have this same brand in a full mattress and have been ever so comfortable on it. I wanted the same quality when I bought the day bed. Excellent value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good mattress, especially for those of us who are seniors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every Penny!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought this originally intended for my guest bedroom bed. I did not want to spend $$ money for a bed that will be slept on for less than a month out of the year. It is so comfortable that it is now my bed. I've been sleeping on it for 18 months and it's still going strong. I thought this bed would not provide proper support for my back but it's firm and conforming. Highly Recommend this to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 2, 2012

This is my first memory foam mattress and I bought it as kind of a cheap test of sorts, it worked out very well and after a year or so I can say that I am extremely happy with my purchase and have no current plans on replacing it. This mattress is pretty stiff, which I happen to like... but you may not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yeah
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought