Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 559 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

For the price we got our moneys worth the first year. It was very comfortable and provided a good nights' rest. After the first year or so it started to sag ALOT and we had to replace it. Its in the guestroom so not totally worthless but as an every night mattress did not last as long as we'd hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For deep sleep
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had this mattress for about 5 years now and I have loved it from the first night I slept on it. I usually fall asleep very quickly and sleep very very soundly. it is probably the best investment I've ever made for myself in terms of personal satisfaction. when you consider the importance of a good night's sleep you can't beat this mattress for the price or at any price this is a great deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 Mar 20, 2015

Holds up pretty well, comfortable. There is a fairly strong odor in the beginning that disappears in a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2014

Mattress arrive years ago with some defects in the cut. It wasn't until a couple years after I purchased it when I took off the cover and discovered a gaping hole at one end where the mattress looked deformed. In the beginning it felt firm and comfortable but over the 3.5 years I've used it, I started suffering from lower-back pain. The mattress just wasn't offering the support I needed. I just ordered another 8 inch mattress - different brand - that is advertised as being firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from illinois,  Aug 3, 2014

I purchased it as a gift. they love it! Now I am purchasing one for myself! It's very good for your whole body to rest comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from IN,  Aug 1, 2014

I wanted a firm mattress and my parents had this one, so I knew that that was what I was getting. I would suggest getting a thick topper if you like less support. Overall good for the price and didn't have a chemical-y smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 years I am coming back for another!
 from Spotsylvania. VA,  May 16, 2014

I'd bought this mattress 3 years ago for my son and when my back hurts I go sleep in his bed. (He's six :)) It has held up very well. It was originally too hard (and I like a firm bed) so we added a plush mattress pad and a box spring. The platform was just too firm. Now it is dreamy and I am going to buy another for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Bed Ever
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 29, 2014

I receive compliments on this bed from all my guests. I bought the mattress to use in my guest room. I wanted a matress comparable to what I have in my bedroom, which is a top of the line name brand memory foam mattress.. you know the one. It's very comparable. Sometimes I even sleep on it in the summer when my bedroom gets to hot. I love it. Would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal comfortable sleep
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2014

Great mattress and value. Like many people I was concerned about the smell but there was very little. In fact, it went away within two hours an was only minimal. I inspected all the labels and stickers and my mattress had been made only a month before I bought it so that could be a reason why it barely smelled and inflated so fast. Out of the box and bag it fully inflated to full size within an hour or so. The mattress is on the firmer side but very comfortable. This is my third foam mattress and definitely the most comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Georgia,  Dec 11, 2013

The Memory Foam Mattress is Great for my Back and Comfortable all over. It is not too hard or too soft therefore it is very flexible for me which makes me able to sleep well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SERTA :)
 from San Francisco area,  Dec 3, 2013

love how firm this mattress is yet with feeling so soft like a cloud - my bones feel no pressure points and i feel relief from shoulder pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 30, 2013

It's nice and comfortable. No smell no Setting or rising time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Oct 10, 2013

My first time ever purchasing a form mattress. I took a chance and have no regrets with this purchase. Appropriate thickness, holds body weight and material is nice and heavy. Make sure you allow 72 hours after unpacking it to expand. You will have no regrets. You will receive a good night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from des moines, iowa,  Oct 6, 2013

gave as gift recipient loves it. holding up pretty well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves his new mattress
 from Lutherville, MD,  Sep 26, 2013

This is 3rd Serta memory foam mattress I have purchased from Overstock! have purchased 2 queen sized and one full sized mattress. My kids love them. I have Temperpedic king mattress and cannot tell the difference between my mattress and much lower-priced Serta foam mattresses. The children sleep great on them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 Inch queen size memory foam topper
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jun 24, 2013

I love this memory form topper, and I can't imagine not sleeping on it. This is a great product and if you are thinking about buying one, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful :)
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 24, 2013

I signed for the package when it arrived and opened the box, it opened up to be exactly the size I needed, for my queen size frame for my bed. I carried the bed to my room, made the bed without any help or problems. It's so comfortable, yet firm. Serta is the best! I will be purchasing another queen size bed soon for another room in my place. I hate spring mattresses, the memory foam is so supportive. I've had the bed for at least a year, I'm still loving it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress was not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this product is wonderful, really a great find.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! One of the best purchases I've ever made.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2013

I've had this mattress for 3 years and I couldn't be happier. Was having lots of back pain and not sleeping well - this mattress changed all of that! Extremely firm and supportive, yet soooooooooooooo comfy, I can't WAIT to crawl into bed every night. Would highly recommend. Has held up extremely well in the years I've had it, don't see myself needing to replace for years to come. And if for some reason I had to, I'd order this one again. Or maybe upgrade an inch or two thicker, because, why not?! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one I bought!
 from sunny florida,  Mar 8, 2013

This is the second one I bought, the first one was a few years ago on overstock, and this one I purchased because of the quality for the price. Know that this mattress requires additional slats that you can purchase at local home improvement store, for about 45$, if you want to place on a platform bed. The second mattress I purchased, I am using on a traditional box spring. My first one is as comfortable as the new one, and delivery is so simple, unlike other mattresses that require movers, this one comes in a box and opens up to expand to the ordered size. Perfect for people who live in no elevator buildings or live in rural areas that require expensive delivery charges! If you like the memory foam sleep experience, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high end quality
 from JACKSON CALIFORNIA,  Mar 6, 2013

USING ON AN ADJUSTABLE BED FRAME. MY HUSBAND HAS A NECK AND BACK INJURY AND SLEEPS LIKE A BABY ON THIS MATTRESS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.....very firm....bought a mattress topper and its perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accute product information
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 559 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought