Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 553 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from CO,  Oct 25, 2012

I love this mattress. It does take some getting used to switching from a spring mattress, but I sleep tons better now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought it would be weird getting a bed out of a box. But it immediately took shape after opening. I like a firm mattress, but this one is very firm. A bit too firm for me. But, I'm ordering a featherbed topper for it and think that will do the trick. Ive already tried a good / nice, comfortable mid grade mattress pad, but that didn't soften it as much as I would like.So, going to try a 5 inch featherbed topper. I think will be perfect with the amount of firm support the mattress has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Comfortable!
 from Parrish, FL,  Oct 6, 2012

I am a senior citizen with all the attendant aches and pains and usually wake up 2-3 times a night feeling a sore spot or two from lying in one position too long. The first night on this mattress I didn't wake up once! The usual morning sore spots and stiffness were not entirely gone, but considerably lessened. The improvement has continued each morning since. After a few days, no more morning stiffness and sore spots. I highly recommend this product to everyone, but especially anyone with arthritis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Newton Falls Ohio,  Sep 14, 2012

The mattress is what I expected got it because of back problems, and knee problems for the form of my body. Husband has two chrushed vertabras two spers, and curvager of the spine. with this type of mattress to form to the body, it keeps back ackes to a minual for a better night sleep

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Comfortable
 from Oregon, WI,  Sep 12, 2012

I was surprised to see the mattress arrive in s rectangular 3-D box that weighed over 70 pounds. It was forced into the box in the shape of a W, but when I took it out, It sprang into a queen-size mattress immediately. I now know why it is called "Memory Foam." I love it. The 8-inch mattress is very supportive. After I ordered it, I wondered if I should have gotten the 11-inch one, but now I'm glad I got the 8-inch mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this for my kid if I had one!
 from San Jose,CA,  Sep 1, 2012

This is a great mattress and the price makes it even better. I was a bit skeptical when I placed the order, mainly because I had no experience with memory foam before. However, it's been about 2 weeks since I started sleeping on this bed, and I must admit I am extremely pleased. It's a straight up comfy bed! There was no smell when I opened the package, and for the price it's really hard to beat. I would absolutely recommend this to any who are looking for a mattress on a budget!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a rock
 from Cali,  Aug 24, 2012

Slept better than I have in awhile. I was concerned it would be too firm but it ended up being perfect. I was a little concerned about buying a mattress online but I suppose I may have lucked out! Looks great on my platform bed. Sheets fit well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like a white mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from Houston tx,  Aug 22, 2012

I purchased the king size of this serta mattress . I LOVE it bc it's really firm ! So I ordered one for my daughter too she looooved it ! I'm really happy wit this mattress thanks over stock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever!!!!
 from Greenwood, indiana,  Aug 18, 2012

It is easily the most supportive/ comfortable mattress I've ever used. Two of my friends have already bought the same mattress after trying mine!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is easily the most supportive/ comfortable mattress I've ever used. Two of my friends have already bought the same mattress after trying mine!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress! Super comfortable!
 from Southern California,  Aug 15, 2012

To be honest I didn't expect much from this mattress at first.. but the reviews were good and the price was right so I ordered it and boy was I surprised! It is very comfortable and the quality is great! I really wanted a memory foam mattress but I didn't want to drop thousands of dollars on a tempurpedic so I shopped around and landed on this one based on reviews, and I am so glad I did! I had been having trouble sleeping and the first night I slept in this mattress I slept for 11 hours. The only downside is that it is a bit hard to clean as is any other mattress. I am constantly shopping online and reviews always play a big role on whether I purchase an item or not, so I really hope this helps.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Countin' sheep in my sleep!
 from Providence, RI,  Aug 10, 2012

The mattress exceeds all my expectations. I was seeking a mattress that was slim yet provided comfort/support and the Serta 8" memory foam did just that. I purchased a platform bed that stands approximately 15" plus the 8" memory foam - gives my room a chic/modern/simplistic vibe. The slim mattress provides just the right amount of support, not too firm. I would recommend this product to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tempurpedic-like quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as possible via the interweb! Felt very confident in what I was purchasing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 28, 2012

Now, from what other people said, I was expecting a solid bed! This mattress has exceded my expectations by far! It is super comfortable, trust me. I put it on top of an idea bed frame with slats under it. It feels great. I was so surprised to see how the mattress was packed though. It comes in a very small box for the size of your item, get ready to be surprised. Overall, a great buy, get this and you won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous mattress at fabulous price
 from Maine,  Jul 18, 2012

This mattress was the end of my back pain. LOVE it, sleep great, spouse loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I've ever made!
 from MD,  Jul 16, 2012

A mattress was my first big purchase after graduating college and becoming a teacher. Sleep is one of the things I hold most dear and this bed changed my life. The only downside is that this bed is so comfortable it makes it hard to get out of bed. It was a little weird at first going from spring beds, but I could never go back now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ocklawaha, FL,  Jul 12, 2012

It arrived moments ago. After unwrapping it quickly regained its shape and there was no odor I could detect. I suspect these things have to do with how long it has been wrapped. Apparently mine was fresh. And it was far easier to move around and slip into my platform bed than my old standard mattress. As to firmness...sort of, that is you don't sink into it like a feather bed, but it does mold to you and already feels comfortable. I will get my first sleep on it tonight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly fair...except the cons (see my review)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Mantua, NJ,  Jul 8, 2012

Slept on a little over a year now and I still love it. Very glad I ordered it. Put it right on top of my existing box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its GREAT... But you may need a topper
 from Thousand Oaks, Ca.,  Jul 4, 2012

I spent a lot of time looking for, and got a very good deal on a great product from a great company! My Dr. said that I would have far less pain in my back and some joints if I got a memory foam bed, but he said "Get a good one", that's why I got the Serta. I'm getting a foam topper and I'm very glad I already had ordered it, because I could tell that 1 1/2" of memory foam wasn't gonna be enough, too firm. Still, just slept in it last night for the 1st time, and I wouldn't say its a cloud, but I didn't wake up with any back pain for the 1st time in years, a nd I didn't have to keep getting up to use the bathroom. The bed is awesome! When I get the whole bed set, and I have spent a few months with it, I may write another review again. Also, the overstock.com ppl are VERY helpful, so, if ur unsure about ANYTHING, call them, chat w them, they have the best Customer Service I've seen in a large company EVER!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Seminole florida,  Jun 25, 2012

Everything turned out perfect. Highly recommend very good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picteru
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exactly as we expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really wanted to like this mattress
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 16, 2012

It's been almost a month since I got this mattress, so I think I'm ready to write a review. First of all, I must say, that before I got this mattress I had the 4 inches top mattress from Serta. It was heaven on earth. That's why, after 6 years I finally decided to purchase the actual foam mattress thinking it will be heaven on earth times 2. Oh boy, I was wrong!!! This mattress it's too firm. And when I say firm, ITS REALLY FIRM. After the third night, I had neck pain. Driving it's literally a pain in the neck. At the beginning was bearable, but now I'm seriously thinking in get rid of this mattress. Problem is, just the thought of packing this mammoth and send it back, make my back and neck ache even more. Thank god for my acupuncturist, who is helping me with the pain. If you are use to soft mattresses don't purchase this one. Will make your life miserable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I tas the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality wise, fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress To Sleep On
 from St Louis, MO,  May 25, 2012

Purchased for my guest bedroom. The Guest say that it is the best night sleep they have had in a long time. They want to know where I got it so they can order one. I am very pleased with the purchase. Will be getting another for another bedroom. Thanks Overstock for another great purchase. I always shop here first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 553 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top