Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 553 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful :)
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 24, 2013

I signed for the package when it arrived and opened the box, it opened up to be exactly the size I needed, for my queen size frame for my bed. I carried the bed to my room, made the bed without any help or problems. It's so comfortable, yet firm. Serta is the best! I will be purchasing another queen size bed soon for another room in my place. I hate spring mattresses, the memory foam is so supportive. I've had the bed for at least a year, I'm still loving it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress was not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this product is wonderful, really a great find.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE! One of the best purchases I've ever made.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 21, 2013

I've had this mattress for 3 years and I couldn't be happier. Was having lots of back pain and not sleeping well - this mattress changed all of that! Extremely firm and supportive, yet soooooooooooooo comfy, I can't WAIT to crawl into bed every night. Would highly recommend. Has held up extremely well in the years I've had it, don't see myself needing to replace for years to come. And if for some reason I had to, I'd order this one again. Or maybe upgrade an inch or two thicker, because, why not?! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one I bought!
 from sunny florida,  Mar 8, 2013

This is the second one I bought, the first one was a few years ago on overstock, and this one I purchased because of the quality for the price. Know that this mattress requires additional slats that you can purchase at local home improvement store, for about 45$, if you want to place on a platform bed. The second mattress I purchased, I am using on a traditional box spring. My first one is as comfortable as the new one, and delivery is so simple, unlike other mattresses that require movers, this one comes in a box and opens up to expand to the ordered size. Perfect for people who live in no elevator buildings or live in rural areas that require expensive delivery charges! If you like the memory foam sleep experience, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high end quality
 from JACKSON CALIFORNIA,  Mar 6, 2013

USING ON AN ADJUSTABLE BED FRAME. MY HUSBAND HAS A NECK AND BACK INJURY AND SLEEPS LIKE A BABY ON THIS MATTRESS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.....very firm....bought a mattress topper and its perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accute product information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really is FIRM
 from Minneapolis mn,  Feb 18, 2013

I bought this bed to replace my sealy ultra plush bed. I followed the instructions and left the mattress for 3 days before I slept on it. It is a good product for the price. I like to sleep on a firm bed now after spending many years on plush ones. This bed however, is really FIRM. much like sleeping on the floor. I had to put a 2 inch topper to get little bit of softness. With the 2 inch topper it is decent. If you are in for firm mattress, be ready it really is a FIRM one. You may want to try it before you buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Virginia,  Feb 18, 2013

We have this for 2 years now. My husband and I love it. We sleep comfortably on it. No more backache pains. It can get a little warm during the summer even with the AC on. It's a little of both, soft and firm. When we first got it, we allow it to stand for maybe up to 2 days before using it. No odors. Comfortable bed. Would buy it again when we need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from LV,NV,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought 2" Serta memory foam topper for this one and have not slept better so far in my life. Just it self wasn't what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Boston,MA,  Jan 7, 2013

Excellent product. Best bed on the market for the value. I bought another one a year ago and it does wear down fairly quickly, but overall, I've never slept on a better bed anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY REALLY Firm and not very absorbent!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought this mattress to replace a VERY old spring mattress I had for about 8 years. I used a regular foam mattress topper with that old mattress, and it felt like I was sleeping on clouds. I have heard so many great things about memory foam mattresses and how they are so much better for the back, so I felt like it was time to trade in my old mattress combo for one high quality memory foam mattress. I read the reviews on this mattress and was really impressed with what everyone had to say and how well priced it was! I was aware that the mattress might have a "memory foam odor" or be a bit firm, but was not expecting it to be rock hard. It didn't have a really noticeable smell like many other reviewers noted - I just let it lay flat on my condo floor for a few hours then placed it on the bed. I slept on it the same night and haven't had any issues with the smell. The mattress was, and still is, REALLY firm. I mean, shockingly firm. After being out of town and sleeping on a luxuriously comfortable W Hotel bed for a week, I came home and literally fell off the bed when I tried to get in because I was shocked at how hard it was! I also haven't really noticed the mattress molding to my body when I lay down or press down on it... I have had a lot of back pain and woken up with a sore neck every day because of this mattress. I've had friends visit and stay here with me, and they also agreed that the mattress is way too firm. I have down/feather pillows, quilts and 800 thread count sheets - but none of those feel comfortable when paired with this mattress. I can't exactly ship it back to Overstock - that's just way too costly and difficult, so I'm stuck with it. I just ordered a 5" feather bed from here and hoping that will help out! Any other suggestions welcome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Meh.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfy!
 from New Orleans,  Dec 19, 2012

After sleeping on this mattress for over a year, I cannot sleep on a regular spring mattress without feeling the springs. LOVE this mattress! Super comfy as well as supportive. No back aches or restless nights for me anymore!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has held up pretty well so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a great nights sleep
 from Salem oregon,  Dec 15, 2012

Since gettingthis bed ,my back pain has been reduded , An my wife and I sleep alot better .and we can both get in and out of bed without bothering or waking up the others . Also very comfy for the martials cheers. We are looking into switching are kids beds to memory foam beds in the future.and it only took three days to arrive .and having UPS deliver was great .best thing I purchased all year

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I thought it is
 from Chicago,  Dec 5, 2012

This is the first time I bought a bed online, and I will never do it again. This bed is too soft, not as firm as it depicted. And the worse thing is that overstock told me that I can return it. It is way too soft for me. I am only 120LB and my body sinks into the bed right way and when I turn to side way, I found myself in a pit. I left the bed set out for 72 hr as soon as I received it as the Rep told me, but it did not change much at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no tear and broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 5, 2012

We LOVE this mattress. It is by far the most comfortable bed that I've ever slept on, including high quality hotel mattresses and fancy, far more expensive mattresses. When my husband and I are out of town, often times one of our repeat comments by the end of the trip is, "I really miss our bed... can't wait to go home" because the mattress is just that comfortable. If and when we need to replace ours, we will definitely be looking for this product again. With two sleepers in the bed, the memory foam allows both to sleep comfortably without feeling every movement of the other. The mattress contours to your body, giving you the most comfortable nights sleep possible. Even at 8 months pregnant, I have to say that I was completely comfortable, whereas in other beds I would need a dozen pillows in order to even get mildly close to comfortable. 100% would recommend this product! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and comfortable
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

The price for this memory foam mattress is great! It seems durable. Its definitely on the firm side and took two days or so to settle (which is normal for a memory foam). A great product and a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mattress! It's great.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

This was my first time dealing with Overstock...great experience! My order was processed in a timely manner and delivery was very quick. The was package very well. It was easy for me to handle and install on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what it said online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Item
 from Aventura, FL,  Nov 2, 2012

I have had this mattress for over a month and I have to say its better than I expected. I previously had a 12in memory foam mattress and I really do not feel much of a difference. For the sale price and with shipping included, its a great value and you won't regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from MN,  Nov 1, 2012

This mattress is a little too firm for my taste, but I added a puffy mattress topper and now its about right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't know the firmness of the mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Lake Placid, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Bought this to replace a mattress in my rental vacation home. Kept the old box spring and put this on top. Haven't slept on this one but have slept on the one my son had. It was a good nights sleep. Can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from La Mirada, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

Pretty comfortable. Using for last one week, sleeping well. For low price cant expect more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 28, 2012

A bit firmer than I wanted but still very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 553 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top