Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 560 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Kansas City MO,  Jun 28, 2011

Great mattress - comfortable, didn't smell at all as the other reviews said. Will order another for guest room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from 30342,  Jun 26, 2011

There's a reason this has so many great reviews... it's great! There were a few warnings out there about getting one that was too hard, so I hesitated before buying. As a percentage, only a small number of people had this complaint, so I bought one. I'm glad I did. It's very comfortable and it was a fantastic price. This is probably dumb, but one of the best parts was unpacking it. It's pretty cool to watch it grown into a bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yep
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yeah
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2011

So comfortable, lives up to its reputation. Purchased for my guest room, thinking about replacing my mattress!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable difference
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I really didn't imagine what a difference this mattress would be. I had a 3 inch memory foam topper years ago that I liked, but didn't love. This is LOVE. For those of you trying to decide if the mattress will be firm enough or comfortable enough, the only way I can describe it is the difference between sleeping on a trampoline versus sleeping on sand. The memory foam is firm like sand, but molds to every inch of your body, so there aren't any pressure points. I literally do not move from one position for hours at a time because my brain is not receiving any pain messages from my shoulders or hips or knees like it did from my old bed. In my old bed I would toss and turn every 30-45 minutes all through the night. Another benefit: when my dog jumps on/off the bed, I do not feel it or hear it. It's silent and motionless. PROS: Excellent value for the money. Head and shoulders above convention mattress. CONS: The bed REEKS for 4 days (if you have another room to let it air, do it). STINKS for 7 days (even your jammies will stink), Still has a perceptible odor for 10-12 days. Tough it out. It's worth it.

  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too good
 from Mt. Pleasant, Texas,  Apr 11, 2011

DO NOT BUY THIS BED, it will haunt you, at your work, school, wherever you are you will just be thinking about how you just want to lay on it. But seriously it is very confortable probably the best seep i had and honestly i just cant get enough of it, wich may not be a very good thing in practicality but for what its made for it works exellent. And about the smell there is a distinguishable smell but it was gone within a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago,  Dec 7, 2010

My boyfriend and I ordered this mattress slightly skeptical of what we were going to get. For the money, I am so impressed with what we got! My sister and her fiance recently bought an expensive Tempur-Pedic, and I honestly don't feel a difference in their mattress and ours. The smell that others complained about was noticeable for a day or two, but after that I haven't noticed it. It was definitely not a legitimate reason to not purchase the mattress. Others complain about it being too firm. My guess is that those people have only slept on mattresses equivalent to a pile of down pillows in the past because it's by no means a "hard" bed to sleep on. It may take a week or two getting used to the memory foam, but eventually, any person will begin to appreciate the alleviating comfort that it provides. If you want a memory foam mattress that packs a lot of "bang for your buck," then this mattress is the perfect solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely OK
 from Central Idaho,  Nov 23, 2010

The mattress is fairly comfortable, but has never completely recovered it's intended shape. I put it in my RV to replace an old innerspring mattress. There is a crevice in the center where it hasn't completely come back into shape and the corner is turned up about an inch.. It has been twelve days since I unfolded it and has been in use since that day. Time may cure the remaining problem. Turning it over when not in use when I return home may also cure this. I would rate the mattress 4 stars if it had recovered it's original shape. There was no unpleasant odor when unpacked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8 in Memory
 Nov 12, 2010

Have been sleeping on this Mattress for about 2 weeks. Comfortable, firm. I have chronic lower back pain and this mattress seems to help. This mattress is very firm and the cover is not removable or the warranty is void. Wish I would have known that prior to buying. Now I am looking for a mattress pad, which will be an additional expense. If I had to do over again, probable would have gone to a retail store to see what I was buying first, as this is a non returnable item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved this mattress from the 1st night. Having a fulll 8 inches of foam is a completely different experience than with those 2-3 inch memory foam toppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from California,  Nov 18, 2009

This mattress is comfortable and sleek. I am glad that I went with the thicker mattress - it really makes a difference. I like that the mattress came with a zipper cover - others I've seen just come with the foam.Like most memory foam mattresses, this one was super stinky when I first got it. I left it out to air for a couple days and then took the sheets off every day for another week or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 May 14, 2015

Too firm for me. nice when I first lay down but when it came time to sleep not easy to find my spot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For the price we got our moneys worth the first year. It was very comfortable and provided a good nights' rest. After the first year or so it started to sag ALOT and we had to replace it. Its in the guestroom so not totally worthless but as an every night mattress did not last as long as we'd hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For deep sleep
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had this mattress for about 5 years now and I have loved it from the first night I slept on it. I usually fall asleep very quickly and sleep very very soundly. it is probably the best investment I've ever made for myself in terms of personal satisfaction. when you consider the importance of a good night's sleep you can't beat this mattress for the price or at any price this is a great deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 Mar 20, 2015

Holds up pretty well, comfortable. There is a fairly strong odor in the beginning that disappears in a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 7, 2014

Mattress arrive years ago with some defects in the cut. It wasn't until a couple years after I purchased it when I took off the cover and discovered a gaping hole at one end where the mattress looked deformed. In the beginning it felt firm and comfortable but over the 3.5 years I've used it, I started suffering from lower-back pain. The mattress just wasn't offering the support I needed. I just ordered another 8 inch mattress - different brand - that is advertised as being firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from illinois,  Aug 3, 2014

I purchased it as a gift. they love it! Now I am purchasing one for myself! It's very good for your whole body to rest comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Mattress
 from IN,  Aug 1, 2014

I wanted a firm mattress and my parents had this one, so I knew that that was what I was getting. I would suggest getting a thick topper if you like less support. Overall good for the price and didn't have a chemical-y smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 years I am coming back for another!
 from Spotsylvania. VA,  May 16, 2014

I'd bought this mattress 3 years ago for my son and when my back hurts I go sleep in his bed. (He's six :)) It has held up very well. It was originally too hard (and I like a firm bed) so we added a plush mattress pad and a box spring. The platform was just too firm. Now it is dreamy and I am going to buy another for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Bed Ever
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 29, 2014

I receive compliments on this bed from all my guests. I bought the mattress to use in my guest room. I wanted a matress comparable to what I have in my bedroom, which is a top of the line name brand memory foam mattress.. you know the one. It's very comparable. Sometimes I even sleep on it in the summer when my bedroom gets to hot. I love it. Would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal comfortable sleep
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2014

Great mattress and value. Like many people I was concerned about the smell but there was very little. In fact, it went away within two hours an was only minimal. I inspected all the labels and stickers and my mattress had been made only a month before I bought it so that could be a reason why it barely smelled and inflated so fast. Out of the box and bag it fully inflated to full size within an hour or so. The mattress is on the firmer side but very comfortable. This is my third foam mattress and definitely the most comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 560 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought