Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 553 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyone needs this mattress!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 8, 2009

5 stars all the way around!!! Did a ton of research on foam mattress's and received pro's and con's from everyone. Found this mattress here and couldn't believe the price so decided to purchase it. Bought it on a Thursday and it was here at my house on Tuesday which was the 5 days promised. Came in a big nice box and was vacuumed sealed and wrapped in 2 plastic packaging (very professional). Opened the box and bagging and it immediately expanded to its original size. Slight foamy/ brand new smell that went away in a few days and I sprayed some Febreeze on it to give it a little extra flavor.Layed on it and felt like I was on a cloud. Its not too firm and not too soft. It's the perfect comfort to anyone's body because it works with your specific body weight and curves. Ive been having a very comfy sleep and cant stop bragging about it. Also the "extra curricular night time activity" is soooo much better. No more sore knees or elbows in certain positions and all around comfortable in every. I highly recommend this mattress yall! Laying on it right now writing this review! hahaha

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2009

Pros: Memory foam, light weight, durable, price, no noticeable smell, fits well with Queen size sheets Cons: Mattress cover is not; washable, water resistant, or removable if you want to keep the Serta warranty valid. 72 hours is takes for the mattress to reshape itself. Review: I highly recommend this product for anyone was has back problems. I used to wake up every night with back pains from sleeping on my side or on my stomach. Since purchasing this product I have yet to wake with any signs of back problems. I didn't know just how much sleep I was losing using a spring mattress until using this product. I now can sleep through the entire night and wake up without any back pains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not if you are looking for back support
 from New York City,  Jan 5, 2011

My husband and I have been sleeping on this mattress for 5 months only, and we are replacing it already. We both need a fair amount of back support while we sleep and this mattress was only able to provide that within the first month or two. Now the mattress has permanent body indentations on both sides of our bed and if you try to roll over or change positions you will roll right back into the slump. While buying a mattress without sleeping a full night on it is always a gamble, I was extremely disappointed by this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

This is the most comfortable mattress I've slept on in a long time.....I have a Temperpedic in my other home and this one is certainly a close second at a much lower cost....just love it....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Oakland CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered this on Black Friday because i needed a new mattress. It arrived last night, was easy to open and put into place. My first complaint is 8" isnt enough (thats what she said). I have a low bed that uses a wooden slat foundation rather thana box spring. My old mattress was low, but this makes my bed even lower. I may need to try to raise it some or get a thick topper. The smell isnt an issue. If i stuck my face to the mattress, then I could smell it, but i'm not a pillow biter, so thats not an issue for me. The build quality seems pretty good. It came with a flyer from sleep innovations, which is the same company that makes more expensive mattresses for other retailers. The box is clearly marked serta though. Another compliant I Have is the rigidity of the corners. My fitted sheet and mattress pad seem to squich teh corner. Its not really noticabke with sheets on though, but it is something I never considered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impossible to sleep on
 from New York, NY,  Aug 18, 2012

I was very excited to finally have a memory foam mattress. Before buying it I checked all the negative reviews complaining how firm is this mattress, and figured I couldn't go wrong with it, since I prefer my bed a bit on the firmer side. The description warns us, that the firmness of every item is unique, and that's about the only true statement they made about the mattress. It must be very unique, since the mattress I've received isn't firm at all, but extremely soft. It is actually so soft, that I am able to compress the 8 inch mattress to a 1.5 inch thickness using only 2 fingers! (And I'm not a particularly strong woman!) I've slept 2 nights on this mattress and woke up up with aches and pains, my back, neck and shoulders hurt terribly. What a disappointment! I contacted costumer care to see if there is anyway I can return it, since it's definitely not the supportive mattress they advertise (standard answer: memory foam mattresses are unreturnable once opened, but they look into it and will get back to me) Be prepared, that it's a risky bet to buy this item! You probably get a a mattress that functions well, but there is also a good chance that you end up with a defected one, and will be stuck with it! And if you want to exchange your too firm mattress with my too soft one, please contact me! :)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, not as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get one!
 from NE Ohio,  Mar 23, 2011

My new memory foam mattress arrived on my doorstep in only 2 or 3 days. I was able to get the box upstairs to the bedroom by myself (it's not light...I pushed it up the stairs). I opened the box and followed the simple instructions to remove the first layer of plastic...it started to unfold...I put the bundle onto the bed...carefully removed the second layer of plastic...it hisses a little as the air starts to come back into the package. By the time I had all the plastic off, the mattress had already mostly regained its shape. There was a faint foam smell, but not bad at all. I gave it a day and then slept on it the second night...it's SO comfie! When you first lie down, it feels almost too firm, but within a couple seconds, it molds to your body perfectly. I have had excellent, pain-free sleep on my new mattress. (I also use a memory foam pillow.) One unexpected benefit...it has that perfect firm, square shape all the way from edge to edge. It's almost like having a bigger bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful, no returns!
 from Elgin, IL,  Apr 20, 2011

My boyfriend likes this bed but I do not. It is too firm and I feel like I'm sleeping on the ground. The first night I was awake almost all night, nearly in tears because I was so uncomfortable and I knew we could not return this bed. I called Serta and they are no help. They will not take it back either. Now my boyfriend and I are sleeping in different beds until we get another mattress we both like. I am sad about wasting our money and disappointed this memory foam did not feel like I thought it would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of firmness
 Jan 3, 2010

I would suggest laying down on this product before purchase. I didn't and bought it based on good reviews. This mattress is very firm, almost like sleeping on the floor. I'm going to have to adapt or get a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy Great night's sleep
 from Evansville, IN,  Sep 2, 2009

This is by far one of the Best Mattresses I have ever slept on. I sleep all night and never wake up. I rarely toss and turn. I really don't want to get up in the morning but only because the bed is sooooo comfortable. I have always had a fairly soft mattress. This one is pretty firm at first but the longer you lay in it the better it is. I am a very hot natured person and this mattress does not make me hot at night. I built a platform bed and it looks wonderful sitting on top of it. This is the best purchase I have made in a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had it a year. Very good.
 from West Chester, PA,  Feb 22, 2012

I've been sleeping on this for a year and it's been excellent. Very comfortable. Not too stiff, allows the right amount of compression to make for a supportive comfortable sleep. Recommended.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 9, 2009

I was really excited to find such a great deal on a memory foam mattress. I wanted one because of how soft my sister's is but when it arrived it was MUCH firmer than I anticipated. Im a fairly big guy and I barely sink into the mattress at all. I think I'm still going to have to put a pad on it. Although it's firm, it is very comfortable and I sleep much better than I did with my old mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Review
 from Summerville, SC,  Jun 4, 2011

I've had this "mattress" for about a month now and it's very firm and unsupportive. I use the term mattress loosely because it feels more like a mattress topper. This is a product made for Serta, not by Serta. There's about 3 inches of memory foam glued to the top of 5 inches of regular foam and then covered. If I had to do it all over again I would have simply buy a memory foam mattress topper for my old mattress. You get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this 3 years ago and it's the same great mattress as it was on the first day. At this point it has outlasted the innerspring mattress it replaced for one-third the cost. I would buy it again, but it seems like that will still be a long way off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More firm than I expected
 from Wyoming,  Nov 1, 2011

I had never had a foam mattress - just a 2 inch foam mattress topper, which I liked, so I thought that the feel of this mattress would be similar to that topper. It was not - it was kind of like sleeping on a board - much more firm than I was used to, and I didn't sleep well. I would wake up with my back and hips aching. So I purchased a 2 inch memory foam topper, which is much softer, and now that combination - the foam mattress and the foam topper is very comfortable. It is more comfortable than the foam topper/regular spring mattress combination that I was sleeping on before. So I have a very comfortable bed now, but I didn't expect to have to spend another $$$ to make it that way. All in all, the mattress is fine, but if you have never had a memory foam mattress, be prepared for it to be quite firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it was more firm than the description led me to believe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

6 months later, and I'm still excited to get in bed every night!! Hasn't lost it's shape, I'm sleeping very well! Definately would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally getting a good night's sleep
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2011

For the past few years, pain from pressure points on my scapula and opposite hip have made getting a good night's sleep next to impossible. On my old pillow top box spring mattress, I'd wake up every 2-3 hours and have to flop over. Often, I'd wake up in the morning more tired than when I went to bed. After deciding that much of my trouble was from my mattress, I began to research new ones and decided on the Serta 8" memory foam. It arrived just a few days after ordering. It did have a new smell odor for a few days, but quickly aired out. The first night I slept on it was the best night's sleep I've had in years! I wake up feeling so much more rested now than I used to. My pressure point pain has been significantly reduced. Since the mattress does seem to hold heat a little, on warmer nights I just put a thin comforter under my sheet and it's not a problem. This has been one of the best investments I've made in the past decade!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never slept better!
 from Southern NH,  Oct 14, 2011

I'll never go back to a traditional mattress! I used to always wake several times every night. With this mattress I sleep through the night and wake in the morning with NO aches or pains. It does take a few nights to get used to as it's so different from a traditional mattress but once you get used to it you won't go back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Oct 3, 2011

I needed a new mattress and decided to switch from spring to foam. I had a difficult time deciding because I couldn't actually lay down on the mattress. After reading all the reviews I decided on this bed and couldn't be happier. I use it on a platform bed without a box-spring.. I'm sure either way would be just as comfy. Mattress gets a little softer over time (but in a good way) its not to hard and not to soft. Since my purchase my mother has also purchased the same mattress because she laid on mine and fell in love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the mattress is great
 from alabama,  Jul 19, 2011

i love the mattress ,shipping cost was really low...and the mattress was delivered super fast...thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 553 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top