Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We Love it
 from TX,  Mar 16, 2010

We sleep on a foam mattress at home and decided to buy one to replace the spring mattress in our RV as well. We decided on this one based mostly on price. I was skeptical at first about buying an inexpensive mattress but I was in a hurry so I ordered it just in time for it to arrive before our spring break trip. Overstock shipped the mattress quickly and we had it in the camper three days after placing the order. There was a faint smell from the mattress at first, as with all new foam mattresses, but with the windows open, it went away after about a day. Due to space restrictions in the RV we placed the mattress on a plywood foundation rather than box springs and this is perfectly OK. The mattress is thick enough that placing it on a more expensive foundation would make no difference in the way the bed feels. I am a large person (6'1'' 310 lbs) and I was worried that an inexpensive mattress on a wood foundation may bottom out and result in my being able to feel the hard surface beneath the mattress. This was not the case. The mattress supports my weight and unlike spring mattresses, there are no pressure points and I wake up less often. Fellow fat guys, take my word for it, you gotta get a foam bed. After having spent several nights on the new mattress in the RV and then coming home to the more pricey mattress we normally sleep on, I can honestly say that spending an extra $1,000 on a more expensive foam mattress would not have provided us with noticeable improvement over this inexpensive foam mattress. My wife and I are both impressed with the comfort and have no complaints. It is as comfortable as our home mattress although a bit less firm. I can not comment on the long term durability of the mattress as we will only be using it when we travel. Final Verdict - Money well spent. Would be a value at twice what we paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 16, 2010

Yep, 0 complaints. I'm in love with the mattress - this beauty has replaced our Queen sized trampoline VERY nicely. I've already put in for another 10'' mattress for my parents who have also been on the market for a great mattress at an unbeatable price - thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress
 from Tennessee,  Mar 12, 2010

We have had our Serta memory foam mattress for a little over a month now. I like the mattress and believe it is comfortable. I purchased this mattress mainly due to the numerous reviews I read from others stating that they no longer woke up with back aches/pains after sleeping on this mattress--I, nor my husband, have had this luck. It hasn't made my back pains worse but it hasn't improved them either. I am enjoying the mattress (especially for the price we paid for it). I guess my only suggestion would be to not base your decision completely on other peoples' reviews (because everyone is different). Go to a mattress store and try out different mattresses and then come back and buy it here for a lot less!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 12, 2010

I was very worried when I saw the box, but it was a king size mattress inside. It is really comfortable and I am a really light sleeper. My boyfriend is a large guy and I used to wake up all the time when he would move at night but with this mattress I don't even notice anymore, it's so fantastic. I sleep much more sound now. I am very happy with this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Famou$ Brand but so much more affordable!
 from Ohhhhklahoma!,  Mar 12, 2010

My mom and my husband's parents both have a Temperpedic and swear by them. Though my Mom-In-Law has had to replace her's a few times due to it just falling apart in crumbles. But I have slept on a Temperpedic myself and really wanted one but just couldn't see paying $3K for a mattress. We had a Denver Mattress pillowtop but it was starting to sag and just killing our backs. I have shopped locally and online looking for a good replacement and ran across this on Overstock. First, it is a Serta, that is a name you can trust. Regular mattresses were far more than this so we were a bit skeptical. I am GLAD we ordered. First off, as much as this weighs - $2.95 for UPS shipping is a steal. Second, the price - really - google it - this is a GREAT buy. I was rather intriged when it arrived in a 5ft tall box that wasn't hardly any bigger then me, for a KING but clever packing, this was folded in half and vaccume sealed in a roll - so awesome to unwrap it and watch it instantly inflate right before your eyes! I didn't notice a smell right off, but after putting it in place I am starting to notice a FAINT chemical odor that is very much like wet paint. Not overwhelming at all. We have two small active pups and they bounced all over it and I can still type without any disturbance. My stepdad helped me bring it in and he laid down on it - looked it over and said if he didn't know any better he would say it was HIS Temperpedic!! About the level of comfort. It is firm in that it will support you, but soft to the touch, it reacts to your body temp to comform a bit around you but instantly pops back up when you get up. I prefer soft beds, hubs prefers firm and both of us LOVE this mattress. Great night's sleep - arrived at 5pm = slept on it that night - no problems with the fumes or with it regaining it's full shape from being so tightly packed. All in all - a great buy - and FAST delivery!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome mattress
 Mar 11, 2010

wow wow wow is all i can say i sleep all day and all night now with no pain bought the Serta topper with it strong smell for the first couple of days, slept on it like that though, lol.... but it disappeared totally after about a week or less get this mattress now!!! Invest in your life rest...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Georgia,  Mar 10, 2010

I just got wonderful memory foam mattress.it is so comfortable.me and my husband like it so much.we looking for other one for my mom's too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinking great.
 from York, PA,  Mar 8, 2010

Okay, only "stinking" for about the first day. We got it out of the box, let it open up for a few hours, and slept on it that night. It was great! It was even better the next night. Our last two mattresses: a queen double pillowtop Englander (one of the best innerspring mattresses anywhere, and we loved it); and a famous air bed with a number on the remote where you set the firmness--absolutely hated it). We spent so much money on that airbed it was a horrible disappointment to be on a glorified camp bed for three years. So this year I threw that piece of garbage out, and ordered this little mattress from Overstock. From what I can tell, you don't want to get the super thick foam mattresses, because you get a divot in them quickly that can give you the same hammock effect on your back that a waterbed will give you. So I was looking for a 10" or less mattress with solid reviews, and settled on this one. The other thing about this is the Serta name. Serta is a large mattress company with a pretty good brand name--and large companies with good names don't normally make it a practice to ruin their brand by slapping it on a crappy product. So we bought this mattress, at about 1/4 the price of that horrible air bed, and it has been great. Wife absolutely loves it, and we go to sleep so quickly now compared to before. I can't vouch for longevity, but I can say that for the price, if it lasts half the time as the air bed, it's still half the price. This is a great bed at any price. Most of you will not need any more bed than this. More impressed than I can say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 7, 2010

Bought this mattress to go with a king sized frame also bought on Overstock and couldn't be happier. Super comfy and you melt right into it. I haven't had this good of sleep ever. Fantastic buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perrrrfect
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2010

The best sleep I've had in years, hands down. This bed will turn you into a drooler, ask my husband lol. Honestly, it feels as if we're sleeping on air. This was the best purchase for the price. We have so much space we don't know what to do with ourselves. I can't attest to the longevity but even if it doesn't last as long as we'd like, for the price we can buy another one. Beats paying $2500 or more for the higher end memory foam mattresses. Take the risk, you won't regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from FL,  Mar 4, 2010

Me and my wife both love this bed and I have convinced a co-worker to buy one as well. I would highly recommend this bed for mainly the comfort, but you can't complain about the price either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2010

The mattress is so freakin' comfortable. I have tried the more expensive brands and don't see much of a difference. If you want a memory foam mattress get this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleepy
 Feb 25, 2010

this mattress is great i had slept on a waterbed for 20 years it was time to give it up because i was having back problems i was very nervous about buying from overstock the price was so good after reading all the reviews i did it I'm so glad i did i took some time to get use to it it great i tell everybody about the mattress and they want one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy!
 from north carolina,  Feb 25, 2010

I ordered this mattress on Saturday. It shipped Monday and got here in North Carolina on Wednesday. I opened it around 830 pm, and slept on it within two hours. No chemical odor at all, I mean maybe if you stick your nose down into it, but everything has to have some smell, nothing that required my windows to be opened or anything that I even noticed. Slept on it last night. it is almost as tall as a piece of paper is wide (8 1/2 inches), so it got its full height. there are only a couple indentations left that haven't gained their full height back, where it was folded, but they were the parts most tightly folded, so I hope those will gain their shape today. I have horrible back, neck and other joint pain, and i worked a very long day at the hospital yesterday. Very well rested and no pain this morning. I will review again if anything changes. So happy with this purchase! will now purchase each of my daughters a memory foam. none of us got hot. I was able to turn the heater down a couple degrees, but we had been on the cold floor, so I expected it to be more insulated than that, but did not overheat at all and there were 3 of us in the bed. kids went to bed late waiting to sleep on it, and they were still well rested and on time for school this morning. love love love, overstock. I also used bing.com at another customer's suggestion, so i will get 5% cashback. search memory foam on bing, then follow the link to overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Locust Grove, GA,  Feb 16, 2010

So this was our first time ordering from overstock and have to admit we were a little bit hesitant. But after seeing all the reviews on this bed, we wanted to try it.....Wow, it arrived in a few days and we absolutely love the bed!!!! And my husband sleeps a whole lot better!!! Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Washington,  Feb 7, 2010

LOVE this mattress! Woke up after the first night with no back pain at all! Perfect mattress for a platform bed which I bought on here and love also! This takes at least a good 3 days to take full shape and the odor will disappear after a day. You will not be disappointed with this mattress and the price is the best you will find anywhere. I have priced similar beds that are not even quite the quality of this Serta one and they still cost more! I wanted to upgrade to a king size bed after years of sleeping on a queen boxspring and mattress and I was able to buy this King size memory foam mattress, a beautiful platform bed that was of excellent quality, and all my king size bedding all here at Overstock for under $600! You will not be able to find this deal anywhere! Amazing deal for great products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase in 3 years
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 5, 2010

Since my husband and I have been married-never have we slept so soundly - so consistently! If you are married-this is a MUST! For the last 3 years, my husband has always woken up in the middle of the night-and-on the spring mattresses-he would typically wake me up once returning to bed. With this bed-I don't feel any movement from him or our animals as they jump on and off the bed. And-my husband has slept through the night 5 nights in a row.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 5, 2010

We've had the mattress for a month now, and the quality of our sleep is consistently better than ever! No more waking up with neck and back aches! This is our first memory foam bed and we would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sleeping!!!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 4, 2010

When this king sized mattress arrived in the box...I was a little unsure of what we had. But, I have been pleasantly surprised at its quality and especially comfort. Great choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattrress!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Feb 2, 2010

We are very pleased with our purchase all the way around. It is of wonderful quality & we received it within just days of ordering. We will definately be ordering from Overstock next time we need something!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought