Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 May 14, 2010

I absolutely love this mattress! I replaced my pillow top with this because of all of the great reviews, and I was not disappointed. I slept on it the first night,and havent had such a great nights sleep in years. Go ahead and give yourself a treat at an amazing price...you will be very pleased!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it!
 May 10, 2010

we got this bed one month ago- to replace our pillow top. this bed is AWESOME. i was concerned that 8 inches would not be thick enough-but it is. i prefer a soft bed, husband likes firm- and we both LOVE this bed its a perfect combination. if you are considering this bed- go ahead and order it. you will love it. great bed at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargin
 from Florida,  May 8, 2010

This is our second memory foam matress from Overstock . The first we layered together ourselves, not that it was hard to do. It was the Eruo queen rv. It has been great, very firm, and comfortable. Did have a slight odor from packaging, but that went away after a couple of days. This Serta King we liked the fact that is is all one piece, just open it up, and the matress starts to expand to form.The odor was not bad at all. We slept on it the same night. I just put a fan on it for a few hours. I was concerned the 8 inch would not be enough support, however I was wrong. This is a excellent mattress for the price. No regrets. I'm forever spoiled .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for a good price
 from CA,  May 1, 2010

I was skeptical about buying a bed that I couldn't return but after reading all the reviews and looking at the price I went forward and purchased the mattress. I haven't regretted it. My back-pain has been reduced. It hasn't been totally alleviated but it has lessened. Being at 300lbs I was afraid that the bed would just squish at my weight. The only time I notice how thin the mattress is, was when I knelt on it trying to make the bed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was when I took it out of the package the bottom of the mattress had a discoloration. Which is probably a defect in the manufacturing. Also the mattress is made by Sleep Innovations for Sealy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Summerland Key, FL,  Apr 22, 2010

Replaced a faulty $1,400 mattress with this one. Both my husband and I think this is even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but......
 from Seattle wa,  Apr 22, 2010

Showed up and i tore it open. I let it reshape and air out over night. When i slept on it the first time i must admit i wAs surprized with its comfort. Once the smell wore off i really started to feel like i got a deal. Order some really nice bedding to go with this bed and u will be sleeping like a king! I love it! The smell goes away fast and it reshApes quickly the only thing i have to cmplain about is maybe it could be a little thicker. I am 6ft and 260 pounds I sink all the way down into the matress. Not a problem most would have i think overall i love my king it makes me feel like a king

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best bed ever...
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Apr 22, 2010

We switched from a pillow top mattress and we are so happy with our decision. The new mattress is so very comfortable. We don't want to get out of bed in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 22, 2010

We got the mattress about 3 weeks ago and love it! It had slight smell when we first opened it, but went away quickly. It is very comfortable and at a great price. Would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Mattress
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Apr 21, 2010

I previously purchased this mattress in the queen size for my guest bedroom and was so pleased with it that I purchased the King size for my own enjoyment. The king size for some reason or another has a different feel to it, and seems to be more 'foamy' than 'memory foamy.' That being said, I have still enjoyed exceptional sleep on it. A Great Value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEAL!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2010

my husband and i were looking for a memory foam and came across this DEAL! we decided to try it out. it got to us pretty fast only took about 4 days. we recieved it yesterday but it hasnt fully expanded. hopefully we will be able to sleep on it by tomorrow. i will repost once i finally get in it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep great
 Mar 30, 2010

have purchased the medium firmness in the other memory foam mattress and was not impressed by that one. It really settled down where you slept and stayed indented; so I was hesitant to purchase this Serta. I am really glad I gave it a chance. It has been wonderful and is so superior to the "pick a firmness model". I would deffinitely purchase another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from naples, fl,  Mar 29, 2010

mattress is so comfy! great value too!! would def reccommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 25, 2010

I have slept on Tempurpedics before and they seem too soft (I prefer a more firm mattress) and I actually don't stay asleep...but with this mattress I stay asleep and its super comfortable! Came in super fast, and I did not notice a smell like some of the reviews noted. Amazing price for a KING mattress...would recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Alabama,  Mar 24, 2010

After the birth of our son I have suffered back pain. I had read about these foam mattresses and decided to give it a try. I have to say that we are both very satisfied with this purchase! My back pain is almost 100% alleviated. Also, Overstock did a great jon in shipping this out to us. Very satisfied with the product and service, this comes highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 Mar 22, 2010

My son bought his first home and this mattress was my house warming gift. I had researched memory foam mattresses and the prices and when I saw this one on Overstock I thought it sounded too good to be true, but after reading all the reviews I decided to go ahead and buy it. The mattress was delivered on time and it took about 24 hours to properly unfold and it didn't have a smell to it. My son is a Paramedic and his back hurts constantly after coming off his 12 hour shifts. He told me that his back feels much better after sleeping on this mattress for a couple weeks now. My son likes his mattress so much that I ordered a Cal King one for myself at an even better price! That one was also delivered in time and I was able to sleep on it the same night it was delivered and I love it. Thanks for making such a great product available at such a great price, I recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort!!!
 from New York,  Mar 21, 2010

Have had back problems upon waking in the morning. Gone are the back problems .... thanks to the new mattress. The price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horseypal
 from Kansas,  Mar 18, 2010

We bought this to replace a spring mattress. It's so nice to sleep the memory foam! I only wish we would have gotten a thicker version. We purchased a thicker one for my daughter in the twin size at the same time in the select-a-firm version (firm). Overall, I love it! I am interested to see if it is too hot for the summer months, but we are only into March now, and have had it for about a month!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best mattress I've ever purchased
 from Clermont, FL,  Mar 17, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a mattress for a long time. We visited many local mattress stores. We finally stumbbled upon the "foam" mattress, many of which cost more than $1500. This was way out of our budget. I did some research on the internet, and crossed overstock.com website. I was a little hesistant to purchase this foam mattress. It came in a box sealed with plastic. It was awkward, but we purchased it nevertheless. We were so excited to see the process of it opening up and forming to its shape. We purchased a king size for our platform bed. This is the best mattress we ever slept on!!! It even beats those fancy pillow top mattresses. This is not only a great mattress but for the cost (1/3 of what other mattress go for) I have recommended this to all my family and friends. You must buy this mattress if you are looking to buy a foam mattress!!! You will not regret your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love it
 from TX,  Mar 16, 2010

We sleep on a foam mattress at home and decided to buy one to replace the spring mattress in our RV as well. We decided on this one based mostly on price. I was skeptical at first about buying an inexpensive mattress but I was in a hurry so I ordered it just in time for it to arrive before our spring break trip. Overstock shipped the mattress quickly and we had it in the camper three days after placing the order. There was a faint smell from the mattress at first, as with all new foam mattresses, but with the windows open, it went away after about a day. Due to space restrictions in the RV we placed the mattress on a plywood foundation rather than box springs and this is perfectly OK. The mattress is thick enough that placing it on a more expensive foundation would make no difference in the way the bed feels. I am a large person (6'1'' 310 lbs) and I was worried that an inexpensive mattress on a wood foundation may bottom out and result in my being able to feel the hard surface beneath the mattress. This was not the case. The mattress supports my weight and unlike spring mattresses, there are no pressure points and I wake up less often. Fellow fat guys, take my word for it, you gotta get a foam bed. After having spent several nights on the new mattress in the RV and then coming home to the more pricey mattress we normally sleep on, I can honestly say that spending an extra $1,000 on a more expensive foam mattress would not have provided us with noticeable improvement over this inexpensive foam mattress. My wife and I are both impressed with the comfort and have no complaints. It is as comfortable as our home mattress although a bit less firm. I can not comment on the long term durability of the mattress as we will only be using it when we travel. Final Verdict - Money well spent. Would be a value at twice what we paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 16, 2010

Yep, 0 complaints. I'm in love with the mattress - this beauty has replaced our Queen sized trampoline VERY nicely. I've already put in for another 10'' mattress for my parents who have also been on the market for a great mattress at an unbeatable price - thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought