Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I have made!
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jan 14, 2012

Once I took it out of the box, it expanded right away. It smells funny for a couple of days, but it completely goes away. My back pain is significantly less in the morning. My husband and I don't even feel each other toss and turn in the middle of the night. This bed is amazing! I would recommend this bed for everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is worth twice what I paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch King -size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 5, 2012

This was an excellent purchase for the price, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far Very Happy With It!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 15, 2011

We have been sleeping on the mattress for 4 nights so far and so far I really enjoy it. It is firm, we had a 2 inch memory foam topper from our old mattress so put it on. I find at first when you sit it feels soft but firm and then after laying for a little while it's like I melt into the bed. I have slept more sound than with our old mattress. The funny part is our dog has too. She rarely moves from her position on our bed. So far I'm very satisfied with the purchase. It came very easy to open and allowed 2 days for it to return to it's original form and let it air out. It does have a mild odor but really didn't bother me after we let it air out. The only part you may want to consider is we had a pillow top that was about 14 inches so our bed is a lot lower but I went with the Serta because of it's reputation and the reviews it had. Am still glad with my decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

Fantastic product. very very comfortable, used it for over a year and never had a problem. I have the king size - terrific product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the firmness but not the sweating
 from Central Coast, CA,  Dec 12, 2011

We like this mattress as it is firm and doesn't transfer motion when one person in the bed rolls over or moves like a box spring mattress does. But this mattress doesn't breath real well so in the warmer months it makes me sweat where my body is in contact with the mattress. We're in the market for another mattress for another room and I think I am going to try Serta's gel foam mattress. In theory, it is suppose to breath more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!! So much more than I expected!
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Dec 4, 2011

I have this mattress for about 3 weeks now and it has been amazing! I constantly used to wake up with back pain and soreness and now it's gone! I still get giddy when bed time rolls around! I'm currently pregnant and my sleep has been so much better than it ever was with my first pregnancy. Everything about this mattress is amazing. It is lighter than other mattresses I've had though, which is fine, just something I noticed. After all the promotions and my club O credits, plus the free shipping, the price was amazing! Even without any discounts, the savings on shipping alone make this such a steal! You will not regret this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Grear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We will be buying more of the same
 from Illinois,  Oct 26, 2011

We loved our first Serta 8" memory foam mattress which was on our guest bed. Our company also love it and have gone on tho order their own. When we moved to a larger bed frame we ordered a second Serta 8" memory foam mattress for our new bed frame. We are larger adults so we ordered a slightly firmer mattress than we usually buy. Our other memory foam mattress softened up just a little over a couple of years of use. We then added a 2" mattress topper; also from O.CO. The bed is now supportive and snuggly at the same time. This is the best we have slept in years. It is far better than our expensive, traditional, inner-spring mattress ever was. The price is great. We will be buying the same mattresses for our childrens' beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. An excellent mattress. This is our second one and we will order more for our kids.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site gives a good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from IN,  Jul 7, 2011

We love this mattress no more back pain in the morning. We can't feel the dogs or each other move around. Its perfect for us. Ordered it on a Tuesday had it by Thursday and Friday woke up well rested. For the price and being a king can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 24, 2011

Very nice mattress and very comfortable. Only complaint is the smell which I hope will go away soon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might as well sleep on the floor
 from South Carolina,  May 10, 2011

We never take the time to write reviews and are generally pretty satisfied with what we order, but we just had to share thoughts on this purchase. This mattress was so hard that we could not even sleep on it. We had to buy two toppers--one foam and one down, totaling @ $200. After lying on all of that for three minutes, we knew we'd never last an entire night. We were completely dissatisfied and returned the product. If you like a soft bed, DO NOT get this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good bed
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Mar 31, 2011

Great bed for the price. After tons of research and waiting we finally went with the king size, "Serta" memory foam mattress. It is not really a Serta, but it feels great. I weigh about 195 lbs, and I like a firm bed. The top layer of memory foam conforms to your body shape, and kind of holds you in place, so you dont toss and turn as much. The bottom layer of normal foam is firmer and supports my weight perfectly. My wife is lighter than I am, and she loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brick
 from Maple City MI.,  Mar 17, 2011

This mattress is like sleeping on concrete. There in nothing "Memory" about it. It would be cheaper to go to the lumberyard and buy a piece of OSB to sleep on. Probably more comfortable also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from GA,  Oct 28, 2010

We ordered this mattress while being a little skeptical about the width. We've been sleeping on it about a month and are very pleased with it. It's not even on box springs - just a piece of furniture grade plywood. If it starts to sink in a year, I will come back and edit my review!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not completely satisfied.
 from Great Falls, MT,  Jun 10, 2010

I wanted to wait a few months before I wrote a review. For the most part I am happy with the mattress. I bought based on the many glowing reviews and thought it was a great deal. I believe it is a great deal, however, I am not completely satisfied. I really wish I bought a thicker mattress. If you are an "average" sized person, maybe a correct choice. But as a person of larger frame (ex college football player) I need something not so stiff. I think the 8" on a platform is just too stiff. I love the fact the whole bed doesn't move when you do. But I believe a thicker matress is the way to go. Unfortunately, I may have to buy box springs to give the matress some "give" or simply scrap it and go to a traditional matress. We will see. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not thick enough
 from Spring, TX,  Apr 12, 2010

It's nice and soft, but it is not thick enough. I would recommend a 10in one at least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 28, 2009

We've been thinking of buying a memory foam mattress only 2 months into using our plush pillowtop mattress. The price of this item was cheap enough for me to take the chance and it was worth every penny. This mattress is definitely not for those who want a little softer mattress. It is pretty firm that doesn't even make you feel like you are sinking in, which I like. My husband and I sleep better and more comfortable through the night with hardly moving at all.The smell was pretty bad even after a week but it is definitely going away.A wonderful bed especially at this price. I strongly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dreams
 from Sunny, FL,  Nov 18, 2009

I ordered this bed in the hope that my husband and I could get a good nights sleep, boy am I glad I did!! We both have back issues and are not little people. My husband is 6'4 and I'm 5'9. This bed is so comfortable, I would have paid three times as much to sleep this well! Buy it, you will love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 5 years of use
 Dec 15, 2015

So after 5 years of use, the bed hurts my back so bad that I'm dreading sleeping in it. It was great the first year or two but at this point it's unbearable. Me being 190lbs and her much less than I have been sharing the bed with our boys until 2 years ago. I think it's due to only two inches of memory foam on top instead of the 4 or so some of the other mattresses have. But only after 5 years of use, I'm not going to spend my hard earned money on this again and hope I get more than 5 years out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED EVER!
 Oct 13, 2015

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. It is on the stiffer side, but that's how I prefer my mattresses. It did have a smell to it at first but follow the directions in the box to air it out first. I've been sleeping on it for 5yrs now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you talking about willis????
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2014

It was supposed to be a semi comfortable foam. Total failure,it was so hard my cat wont even sleep with us anymore"which is not so bad after all". Next time I will go for a pillow top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought