Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 19, 2010

I was nervous about buying a bed online since you don't get to see the product before you buy it. But after reading many reviews and actually going to a mattress store, we decided to buy it. This bed is absolutely amazing. I have had back issues for most of my life, and after sleeping on this bed the pain has been greatly reduced. We have both noticed that not only is it easier to wake up in the mornings, we feel more rested and energized. One thing I will say though is that if you have never been on a memory foam bed, go to a mattress store to try one out first. We tried the Tempurpedic and could not tell a difference between that and the Serta, so don't be afraid if it's not the same brand. Memory foam is not for everyone, so be sure you like it before you buy one. If you know you do, then you will not regret this purchase. By the way, memory foam beds are supposed to last 20-40 years. (Much longer than a spring bed.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me late for work ;)
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2011

I was a bit skeptical buying a mattress online, but I gave it a shot. My very first night on this mattress made me late for work the next morning. I really didnt wanna get out of bed. After sleeping on my old spring mattress for years, this is a breath of fresh air. I let it air out for 3 or 4 hours, and slept on it the same night it was delivered. The smell didnt bother me at all. I recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a great nights rest. Its been one year and it still makes me late for work!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still 5 stars after one year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from MD,  Nov 4, 2009

This mattress is the best thing that has ever happened to my sleep life! After initially receiving the mattress within a week after my order was processed, the UPS guy brought the human sized box into my home for me; I opened the box, removed the plastic and the giant mattress expanded in seconds! I waited 36 hours before using the bed-even though it said 72 hours-I just couldn't hold back. That night I have never slept more sound in my life! The second night I slept in it, I awoke in the same exact position I fell asleep in. Each and every day after this I can wake up in the morning with ease as I feel completely refreshed and re-energized for the next day. I have had this product for about a month now and I can't stop bragging about it. Any other mattress from anywhere else would have been incomparable to the value I received with this purchase. The mattress itself is fairly firm which is obvious as it is only 8 inches thick but the foam makes it fell soft to the touch when you first lay down and then conforms to mold with firmness for the rest of your body. I recommend purchasing a down pillow or a memory pillow as it seemed to bother my neck with a standard pillow. Be sure to note that this product cannot be returned after removing the plastic wrapping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from DC,  Jan 25, 2013

Love it from day one. If you are transitioning from spring matress to memory foam, it is a bit of a shock the first/ secound day. It is super firm, but it molds to your body. I suffer of back pain due to herniated disks. Every day I wake up without pain. No more old person's walk in the morning. I waited 4 months before writing this review.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For what you pay it's great
 from Monroe, LA,  May 29, 2011

My partner and I couldn't afford a TempurPedic right now so we opted to try a king size Serta. The mattress was easy to unpack and came to full thickness in a few hours. The smell lasted about a week for us but dissipated after. We are both big guys and the mattress is surprisingly supportive in all sleeping positions. We have it on a box spring, as we feared it would lack the support we need on a platform. My partner has been getting the best sleep of his life after giving up his coil mattress. I sleep well but am adjusting from my Tempur. We will upgrade at some point, but it's an excellent and comfortable mattress, and a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!!
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

I share a bed with two dogs that chage positions all night long. With this mattress, I don't feel a thing! It's so comfortable and so easy to lift. So much better than a traditional mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Bellevue NE,  Feb 4, 2012

This mattress is wonderful!! I read all of the reviews and had to have it. We enjoy the new mattress so much!! It is firm and that's what we wanted. But as far as firm it is plush as well. We bought a 3" memory foam topper on here as well and it makes for a PERFECT night of sleep. Overstock shipped it so fast and we let it fluff up and air out for 48 hours flat in our spare room...no weird smell at all. You will NOT be upset over this purchase...it's wonderful! Overstock is again, my favorite place to shop hands down. Price, quality and care...can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, great comfort!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Just as good as the more expensive ones
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 22, 2012

I've been sleeping on this bed since October and love it. It arrived in a smaller box than you would expect, but was heavy. It was easy to unpack, and "inflated" to it's normal size within an hour. I had virtually no smell at all when I opened the box. It did take me a couple of days to get used to the different feeling of this mattress vs. the normal spring mattresses I've always had, but now I wouldn't trade it for anything. It's not too soft, not too firm, but perfect for me. (I'm a 170 lb female). I've always been a stomach sleeper, but used to wake up with a sore back. With the support this mattress provides, I now am a side/back sleeper (side being the best mechanics for the body), and NEVER wake up in any kind of pain. It's been amazing. It's is quiet, I never/feel my husband move around at all, and my kids have quit using my bed as a trampoline. I would highly recommend this mattress over the more expensive ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this mattress!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

If you are considering buying a king-sized memory foam mattress, BUY THIS MATTRESS! It is wonderful. I bought the same mattress in a full size from Overstock two years ago and we loved it. We were ready to move up to a larger size so bought the same one in king size. You cannot beat the price, and the quality is perfect. Initially it does take about a week to get used to a memory foam mattress if you're transitioning from a spring coil, but it's worth it! My husband and I sleep like babies on this mattress. I've recommended it to two friends who have purchased and been very happy, and recently bought one as a gift for my brother. Don't wait! Buy this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING QUALITY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had a Queen until I upgraded to a King
 from Dayton, IN,  Dec 19, 2011

I had bought a Queen and when it came time to upgrade to a King, I of course went with the same bed because I loved the Queen so much. For some reason, it just feels a little firmer, maybe I just need to get used to it again because I had to sleep on the lumpy couch for two weeks. It again arrived very promptly within just a couple days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY firm, but ok
 from MN,  Dec 12, 2011

I agree with the reviews regarding how hard this mattress is, and questioning whether it really is a Serta Mattress - there was no indication it was Serta except a piece of paper. We had previously purchased Serta Ultimate 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper (4lbs Memory Foam) and LOVED it as a topper for our mattress. With Memory Foam being so cheap on Overstock, we thought we'd try a Memory foam mattress. When we got it and let it expand, we were very nervous about sleeping on it because it was rock hard, and did not have the same amount of 'give' that the Memory Foam Topper did. I realize this is 6" of high density foam, but there is supposed to be 2" of 3lb Memory foam on top and if I didn't know better, I'd think the entire thing was the high density foam. Now that I've thoroughly bashed the product, I would like to say that I sleep on it comfortably. My fiance, who has back problems, does not have any problem sleeping on this mattress, and he has not complained of back pain since we switched to this mattress. Also, there was no smell after unwrapping it, and for the price it was a decent buy. Overall, I'd say the product description is not really accurate, however you get what you pay for and the mattress is not terrible - so long as you like a firm mattress. You don't sink down into the foam like I've had with other types of Memory Foam, which was disappointing. If I could do it over again, I would have tried something else, perhaps something with less of the high density foam and more layers. It's ok, but not great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not feel like Memory Foam, very hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam Mattress
 from Phila., PA,  May 21, 2011

This is a really good mattress. It is firm, but still really comfortable. I slept on a futon for years and that mattress was finally killing my back so I decided it was time for something new. This mattress hasnt completely erased my back pain, but it has been greatly reduced. I can actually move in the morning now. It has also seems to have reduced my boyfriends snoring and I can get to sleep at night next to him. You can't beat the price on this thing. It is worth much more than what Overstock is selling it for. Definitely worth buying!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.....for a few months......
 from Greenwood, IN,  Feb 14, 2013

This mattress was great for the first few months, but then the memory foam lost its elasticity. We have had this mattress for only a year and a half and there are two "ruts" where my husband and I lay that are permanent. The mattress no longer supports our bodies and has any sort of cushioning left to it. Very disappointed. We are average sized people, so it is not a "weight" issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimenstions and overall descriptions correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am completly sold on memory foam
 from Orlando, FL,  May 14, 2012

I am 7 months pregnant and could not sleep comfortably any more on our queen pillowtop. We looked into all different mattress types and agreed that memory foam was the way to go. I had gone to a mattress store and tried out this same mattress and liked it, however Overstock was selling it for less. It arrived in 4 days and after we opened it, it immediatly flattened out, I would say every crease was gone with in 4 hours. We waited one day to sleep on it because my husband was worried about the smell (I never smelled anything, but my nose has been plugged up with a cold). For people questioning whether or not it is really a Serta, the answer to this is it is and it isn't. The company who actually makes it is Sleep Innovations, however then other brands rebrand their products, like Serta. Kohls actually sells their pillows and mattress toppers under a "Home Classic" name, and Serta sells the mattresses under their name. We actually bought 2 memory foam pillows at Kohls the same weekend not realizing they were Sleep Innovations as well. Regardless, it was one of the best nights of sleep that I have had in forever. I heard that memory foam took a little getting used to, but I had no problems sleeping the first night. My only slight regret is that I realized they sell a 10'' and 12'' model after I bought this one, had I known I probably would have gottan a 10'' instead of the 8'' because it would then come up a little higher off our platform bedframe. Other than that, I am extremly pleased with the purchase, i love having the extra king size space, the matress is exactly as drescribed and I am pleasntly surprised not to have had any kind of "adjustment" period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but a little firm
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

Very good quality and I am happy with my purchase, but it is a little firmer than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The answer to my aching back
 from Georgia,  Apr 3, 2012

The only problem I have with this mattress is that I cannot sleep comfortably anywhere else! It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on and for the money - it's an incredible bargain. I paid over $2,000 for a queen-sized mattress that was similar to a sleep number bed. This foam mattress beats it by miles and miles!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absalutly love this mattress
 from Taneytown Md 21787,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very happy that i purchased this mattress,the only thing that i didn't like is its a little more furm then i had exspected !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is a well made product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Western NC,  Mar 6, 2012

A friend of ours had already bought two of these (a twin and a queen) and she was happy with them, but I was still nervous about the No Return policy with Overstock (only for certain things like this-because of hygiene). So Isecond-guessed myself and went with another online department store brand (think "bullseye") and we had the absolute worst experience ever! Obviously we ended up getting this bed (king) in the long run (for a platform frame) and have been pleased with everything from the speed of shipping and way it unfolded (lay it on frame first) to the memory foam quality. Yes, it smelled, but this is manufactured foam, vacuum sealed in plastic, I'm not sure what people expect.. Roses? If the smell is the worst they have to complain about, that should tell you something. In our opinion (my husband's, mine, and my friend who bought 2) it's a great mattress for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent,especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Happy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 5, 2012

Well, I have to first say that I have a lot of long-term damage to my legs/buttocks due to being a transcriptionist and I also work my body hard as a dance fitness instructor. So I've been dealing with excruciating pain for a while now. I say that because although I still don't sleep 100% comfortably, I know it's not the bed. ON THE OTHER HAND, I'm actually SLEEPING which is something that I stopped doing a long, long time ago because of the pain of the pressure points against the bed. That's gone now. The bed is a little hard for me (and we have a 2-inch foam topper that we were already using) but again, It's hard to say if that's residual discomfort or because of the actual mattress. Also, I no longer do what I call the "old people shuffle" in the morning. I'm not bent and pained and crooked when I wake up and my pain is greatly lessened. Also, I actually feel rested and refreshed in the morning - every morning - both of which I gave up on a long, long time ago. Also, I'm never aware when he gets up or moves around or anything anymore, which I used to be because I was awake and because our old bed moved like crazy whenever either of us moved. This bed has no motion transfer whatsoever. The best thing is that I was so worried the bed wouldn't work for my husband. We bought it to alleviate pain for me and I was worried it would just shift the discomfort to him instead of me. But he loves the bed and has thanked me more than once for researching and finding it and getting it. He says he's sleeping better and never feels any soreness in the mornings anymore. Incidentally, we did go into a store and try different foam beds before deciding to purchase and I have to say we were surprised that we were more comfortable on Serta models than we were on the Tempurpedic models. I see in other reviews that people mention that the bed is made by Sleep Innovations but that's common practice in practically every industry that someone else is the manufacturer of a branded product. I believe that Serta would not have put their name on it if it wasn't up to snuff and the quality bears that out for me. So yes, I totally think this is a great buy and it was an added bonus that it was at a great, affordable price. We're happy and the pain is slowly fading away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Comes in a nice cover that isn't supposed to be taken off or laundered; voids the warranty. (Whichi is good because that would be a major pain in the butt getting it off and back on again.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is exactly as advertised and arrived in 5 days or less.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comfort and value!
 from Garland, TX,  Feb 23, 2012

Back pain/body aches be gone! My husband and I recently purchased this bed in a king size. It arrived rolled up and compressed in a box, we easily positioned it, cut it open and let it unroll. Product was exactly as described but BETTER! I suffer from all over back pain due to being in the service industry and my husband works in retail, he is on his feet for 11+ hours a day. Both of us do not get as much sleep as we should and we were feeling achy and unrested on our old bed. Our quality of sleep is so much better now and I find im waking with little to no back pain. I usually take 30+ minutes to fall asleep at night, not any more, I'm asleep within 5. It is impossible to find an uncomfortable position. I do not find the memory foam to make either of us too warm. I also did not notice any unpleasant smell. If you have kids, a physically demanding job, back pain or just want a great nights sleep, I cannot recommend this bed enough. Best investment we have made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top