Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 581 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite firm
 Dec 16, 2014

Worked well for a guest room, quite firm,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from vallejo ca,  Aug 30, 2014

super fast shipping and great product ...did not have negative smell and rolled out well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Marietta, GA,  May 20, 2014

Great quality product. It's the 3rd one I've bought, and it's great for anyone that has aches and pains (arthritis).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever had
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 27, 2014

Leave it for a day till all the odd is gone, then enjoy, my kid loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic and durable
 from Western Mass,  Mar 12, 2014

I've had this mattress since 2011 and it is in just as good shape now as it was when I got it. So comfortable and still firm. Would buy another one for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I've ever had!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 6, 2014

You will need to protect this mattress from being stolen! I had this as my bed for a year or so and now I have it as my spare bedroom bed and everyone who sleeps on it says it is so amazing! I gave it up when I got married, but I miss it terribly. I think my Dad is going to try to smuggle it out of my house one of these days when he visits me. My parents liked it so much they got a Serta memory foam mattress themselves. It feels hard when you first lay down on it, but soon it envelopes you in soft, blissful supportive comfort. I really had the best night's sleep on this little piece of heaven! It is so completely worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but hot!
 from Miami,Fl,  Feb 5, 2014

This mattress is beyond comfortable! I love it and sleep so much better through the night. However, as comfy as it is I noticed that it tends to trap body heat making it impossible for my husband to sleep at night he wakes up three or four times drenched in sweat. Last night he went to sleep on our daughters bed because it was so bad. If you tend to overheat at night then this mattress is not for you! Otherwise it is amazing for people like me who do not sweat much and are on the cooler side at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We've owned other memory foam mattresses and they're very firm when they first arrive and needed time to be "broken in". This mattress was super comfortable from the get-go and has continued to be so. I would purchase another in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Dec 19, 2013

We have had this mattress for several years. It has held up very well with no ruts or dips where you sleep. My daughter says she is taking it with her when she goes to college. It is soft to the touch and yet firm support at the same time. highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

Great quality, comfort and style. Bought this bed over a year ago and it still is in fantastic shape an d form. this bed conforms well to your body. Id say the bed is firm if you are not accustom to memory foam but if you are like I was I'd say this bed is more of a medium firmness to it. for the price you cannot beat the quality and comfort of this bed. I sleep on back, side and stomach and this bed conforms to all sleeping styles. I highly recommend this bed. Yes this bed has a funky odor but nothing a little febreze cant cover. Smell is gone within a few days. Don't worry its not an overly potent strong odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MATTER OF PREFERENCE
 from GA,  Nov 2, 2013

This is not a Tempur pedic but is quite comparable to their baseline/lowest cost unit. It is definitely firm in support but still manages to "mold" to you "slowly". There is no dispersement in motion from one side of the bed to the other as is expected in foam mattresses. It is definitely a matter of preference. If you like a good firm supporting mattress then this will fit the bill. FYI, you don't need a box spring either. You can use your existing or any flat surface such as in the platform bed style. It only took about a day to fully expand at room temperature before ready to be placed on the bed. I was also glad to find a name brand I recognized and trusted to stand behind their work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from East Tennessee,  Oct 9, 2013

After having recurring back pain, my chiropractor recommended a memory foam mattress. After much research, I ordered this Serta. My low back pain has completely disappeared. It did take a few nights to get used to sleeping on it, as it is very different from a traditional mattress. We put ours on a platform as recommended. We let it "rise, or take shape" for several days after arrival, although a couple of days would probably be sufficient. It does have a peculiar smell when first out of the packaging, but that disappeared in a few days. All in all, I feel this is a great mattress especially for the price. Also, I have not noticed getting hot sleeping on it like some reviews said would happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,  Oct 4, 2013

Went over and over the reviews here and I am so happy I decided to buy. As a few said, the smell is bad when first opened but 24 hours later, it's almost completely gone and what a comfortable mattress! It arrived in a medium -sized but heavy box and once opened expanded to full size. My daughter is going to have a great night's sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

Purchased this mattress (full size) to fit a full sized platform bed I also bought at Overstock.com. I was concerned about the fit, but, both mattress and bed measurements were as advertised and it was a perfect fit. It was shipped pretty quickly and packed exceptionally well. Just unpack and it is ready to go. My first time purchasing the memory foam mattress and I am now a fan. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS mattress
 from Largo, FL,  Aug 21, 2013

I have assorted types of "memory foam" mattress on 5 beds in my home and this Serta mattress is by far the best quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Short
 from new york,  Aug 5, 2013

Very comfortable, however had to buy a queen size in order to have the length my 6'2' husband needs to have all of his feet on the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Mattress
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2013

I boght this mattress to replace a spring mattress and at first it was great, no problems, but after about 7 months, I started to get severe back pain to the point I could hardly walk and needed to see a chiropractor. My hips, and back were so badly out of whack that I had to continue to see the chiropractor regularly. I guess the old saying is true you pay for what you get, if you buy a cheap mattress you will pay for it. I have replaced this mattress with one from Sleep Country and have not had any more back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great at first but breaks down quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Columbia SC,  May 11, 2013

We will be buying another one of these in the very near future. Bought it for our child and it's perfect. So comfortable, and yet difficult to jump on :) Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, Comfy, Comfy
 from California,  Apr 15, 2013

We have this on a slatted support, and it it great. We love to sleep on it, although it is in the guest room, and everyone who has tried it says it sleeps very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great support
 from Long Island, ny,  Mar 6, 2013

Great mattress, my girlfriend and I laid on it. For the first time and all of the pressure was released from our backs. I've never slept better, and have no trouble getting comfortable. It took about two hours to settle after unpacking it. The ends still have not completely fallen after 7 months but its not a problem. Very comfortable and great quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 581 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought