Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 593 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2013

Great quality, comfort and style. Bought this bed over a year ago and it still is in fantastic shape an d form. this bed conforms well to your body. Id say the bed is firm if you are not accustom to memory foam but if you are like I was I'd say this bed is more of a medium firmness to it. for the price you cannot beat the quality and comfort of this bed. I sleep on back, side and stomach and this bed conforms to all sleeping styles. I highly recommend this bed. Yes this bed has a funky odor but nothing a little febreze cant cover. Smell is gone within a few days. Don't worry its not an overly potent strong odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MATTER OF PREFERENCE
 from GA,  Nov 2, 2013

This is not a Tempur pedic but is quite comparable to their baseline/lowest cost unit. It is definitely firm in support but still manages to "mold" to you "slowly". There is no dispersement in motion from one side of the bed to the other as is expected in foam mattresses. It is definitely a matter of preference. If you like a good firm supporting mattress then this will fit the bill. FYI, you don't need a box spring either. You can use your existing or any flat surface such as in the platform bed style. It only took about a day to fully expand at room temperature before ready to be placed on the bed. I was also glad to find a name brand I recognized and trusted to stand behind their work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from East Tennessee,  Oct 9, 2013

After having recurring back pain, my chiropractor recommended a memory foam mattress. After much research, I ordered this Serta. My low back pain has completely disappeared. It did take a few nights to get used to sleeping on it, as it is very different from a traditional mattress. We put ours on a platform as recommended. We let it "rise, or take shape" for several days after arrival, although a couple of days would probably be sufficient. It does have a peculiar smell when first out of the packaging, but that disappeared in a few days. All in all, I feel this is a great mattress especially for the price. Also, I have not noticed getting hot sleeping on it like some reviews said would happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,  Oct 4, 2013

Went over and over the reviews here and I am so happy I decided to buy. As a few said, the smell is bad when first opened but 24 hours later, it's almost completely gone and what a comfortable mattress! It arrived in a medium -sized but heavy box and once opened expanded to full size. My daughter is going to have a great night's sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

Purchased this mattress (full size) to fit a full sized platform bed I also bought at Overstock.com. I was concerned about the fit, but, both mattress and bed measurements were as advertised and it was a perfect fit. It was shipped pretty quickly and packed exceptionally well. Just unpack and it is ready to go. My first time purchasing the memory foam mattress and I am now a fan. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS mattress
 from Largo, FL,  Aug 21, 2013

I have assorted types of "memory foam" mattress on 5 beds in my home and this Serta mattress is by far the best quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Short
 from new york,  Aug 5, 2013

Very comfortable, however had to buy a queen size in order to have the length my 6'2' husband needs to have all of his feet on the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Mattress
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 24, 2013

I boght this mattress to replace a spring mattress and at first it was great, no problems, but after about 7 months, I started to get severe back pain to the point I could hardly walk and needed to see a chiropractor. My hips, and back were so badly out of whack that I had to continue to see the chiropractor regularly. I guess the old saying is true you pay for what you get, if you buy a cheap mattress you will pay for it. I have replaced this mattress with one from Sleep Country and have not had any more back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great at first but breaks down quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Columbia SC,  May 11, 2013

We will be buying another one of these in the very near future. Bought it for our child and it's perfect. So comfortable, and yet difficult to jump on :) Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, Comfy, Comfy
 from California,  Apr 15, 2013

We have this on a slatted support, and it it great. We love to sleep on it, although it is in the guest room, and everyone who has tried it says it sleeps very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great support
 from Long Island, ny,  Mar 6, 2013

Great mattress, my girlfriend and I laid on it. For the first time and all of the pressure was released from our backs. I've never slept better, and have no trouble getting comfortable. It took about two hours to settle after unpacking it. The ends still have not completely fallen after 7 months but its not a problem. Very comfortable and great quality!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from New Jersey,  Mar 6, 2013

It is for a guest bed, but the feedback I have had is that it is very comfortable. It was also a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from MI,  Mar 5, 2013

it is cheaper now i bought this 2 years ago! Best mattress i ever had comfy sleep

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8" Memory Foam Mattress
 from FL,  Feb 17, 2013

Very good quality. Very comfortable. I recommend. We love to sleep there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch Memory Foam Mattress
 from Nantucket, MA,  Jan 18, 2013

This mattress have exceeded my expectations. Delivery was prompt. Very easy to set up. Most comfortable mattress I have slept on lately. I plan to purchase 2 more for my kids. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A worthwhile investment!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2013

I sleep better than I have in years on this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

We use this mattress in our guest room. Literally every person who has ever slept on it came out in the morning to say they had a great night's sleep. I might go for something a little different if I were going to sleep on it every night, but it is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I needed a more giving mattress pad. I used a down topper for years, but it always flattened after a couple days. I read all the reviews and purchased this mattress topper. I love it. It conforms to my back, it helps to keep me from continually changing positions. I bought another one for a futon in a spare room. Everyone who sleeps on it wants one. I'm 70 years old and have had back surgery. For the price, buy it. It took only a couple hours to open up. No odor either. If I had one con...it would be a cover for the mattress. I did order one. It fit true to size. I have a pillow top mattress with box springs, the four inch foam .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in areas than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it.
 from Onalaska, WI,  Dec 31, 2012

This was a good price, it came really quickly, and my daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few inches short on the size
 from Tacoma Wa,  Dec 30, 2012

I've brought a full size frame and this was suppose to be a full size mattress. Either the mattress was too short, or the bed too long but there is a inch all around the frame

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a tab bit short on inches for a full size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 593 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought