Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 561-580 of 588 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
READ b4 BUYiNG
 from New york, NY,  Nov 27, 2009

Yes the matress is 8 inches thick, BUT ONLY THE TOP TWO INCHES ARE memory foam!!The rest is regular stiff foam.It is pretty comfortable to me, my boyfriend hates it.Does not come with a box spring, so you get what you pay for.No refunds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
college girls mattress
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Nov 26, 2009

We bought the full mattress for our daughter who felt that she needed to graduate from a twin bed. She was thrilled with it the first night she slept on it and has been happy since. The mattress expanded quickly and there were virtually no signs of off gassing. We were quite pleased with this.So far she is thrilled with her new bed as we are!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles CA,  Nov 18, 2009

I highly recommend this mattress. I bought this mattress for my 64 year old brother whose neck, arm and shoulder was hurting very badly recently. He told me he thought he needed a new mattress. I told him that he probably needs a foam mattress considering his spring mattress was quite old. When he received it he said the smell went away the second day and he had arm, neck and shoulder soreness relief immediately after the first couple of nights sleep. I spoke with him three weeks later and he said he loves the mattress. I highly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Charleston, WV,  Nov 18, 2009

It was delivered within 2 days of ordering on overstock, it was amazing. The assembly was simple and it didn't come with a strong odor of memory foam as expected. We bought this for a 2nd guest bedroom so we wanted something not too expensive but yet somewhat comfortable. The bed is definitely comfortable, not too firm and not too soft, it's just right. However, you can feel your partner move in the middle of night but it's not a temperpedic but it's comfortable enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2009

I had not realized how bad my other mattresses had been until I bought this one. I sleep so deeply and so comfortably on it that little can wake me until I am ready to rise. The mattress is amazing--not too soft, because I like firm beds, but not so firm that I risk injury from turning over (as has been the case with some other mattresses I have had). I want to sleep all day (and that is saying a lot because normally, I cannot wait to rise and be about my business).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Frankfort, Ky,  Nov 10, 2009

This was a nice matress for the money. I will say that it feels a little hard for me so I added a foam matress topper, now I sleep with great comfort. I have a shoulder problem and when I sleep on a regular matress I must stay off that side. With this new matress I do not worry about rolling on to my side. Sleep is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 5, 2009

The matress got to our house very quickly, less than a week. My duaghter loves it. She says it is the soundest sleep she has had in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $$
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Nov 5, 2009

I purchased this for my daughter. When we first opened the packaging - the mattress had that nasty odor, but I was smart enough to order and open it up right before we went on vacation for a week. When we returned the odor was almost gone and she was not bothered by it at all. For the price it is a very comfortable mattress and she is loving it. I does need time to air out to get rid of that smell - other than that - a great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Strong Value
 from Pinecliffe, CO,  Nov 4, 2009

When I visited various mattress stores, I couldn't find anything close to this price for a memory foam mattress and decided to give it a try. I've been sleeping on it for several weeks and have been quite pleased. The only comment I would add is that memory foam tends to retain heat, which makes the side I sleep on a bit warm during the night...I'm going to pick up a basic $40 cotton mattress pad to put on top and determine if that better distributes the warmth. Overall, I've been very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My teenage son loves the bed
 from San Diego, California,  Oct 29, 2009

It is very comfortable. I have a tempurpedic and this one feels almost the same. Good choice. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2009

Well at least the sale price I got it as was a great value. Exactly as promised and delivered in perfect shape on time. The firmness is what I like which is fairly firm so I wont even get a topper for it. I am very happy that I made this selection and in going with Serta I am confident it will last for several years with proper care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 22, 2009

This was a fantastic buy! This was a great mattress and have been bragging to my friends about what a great buy it was. High quality mattress. We have a Temperpedic and spend a fortune - I wish I knew about Overstock before that purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahh-maz-zing
 from York, PA,  Oct 22, 2009

First of all let me explain that the price was FANTASTIC! I was looking at "name brands" for memory foam mattresses and they were over $3,000! How ridiculous! This was a great product for the price. Second, I purchased the item on the 14th and receieved it the 17th! Really fast shipping. Thrid, it's soooo nice and comfy! Even my pomeranian has trouble getting out of bed because he loves it so much. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone! Especially if you have bone and joint issues, as I do, feels really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress, but be aware
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

Mattress is a good value, but you have to use it with a thick mattress pad or it will be hot. This is not one of the ventilated memory foam types, so it can warm. Just use with a thick natural pad and all is well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from los angeles,  Sep 29, 2009

I bought one for each of my kids and they are great! Great service by Overstock and great mattress! Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Boston,MA,  Sep 29, 2009

Very nice mattress. A bit firm for me, so I use a 2 1/2 inch memory foam mattress topper on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2009

Bought this a few weeks ago and I've been sleeping great since then. What at first seems like firmness is actually the mattress accommodating your shape at a much more precise level. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shape
 from San Diego,  Aug 28, 2009

I like the bed, so far, I just hope it does not sag in the future. I do not know how long it will keep it's shape?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Review
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2009

Awesome bed, most comfortable I've slept in. Have to set another alarm clock though already fell back asleep in it once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Loft Bed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 24, 2009

This mattress fits perfectly with the loft bed I just purchased, and its ultra comfortable. I went shopping at ten other stores before finally deciding this is the most amazing deal on a mattress, especially memory foam. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 561-580 of 588 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought