Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 561-580 of 580 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 27 28 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 22, 2009

This was a fantastic buy! This was a great mattress and have been bragging to my friends about what a great buy it was. High quality mattress. We have a Temperpedic and spend a fortune - I wish I knew about Overstock before that purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahh-maz-zing
 from York, PA,  Oct 22, 2009

First of all let me explain that the price was FANTASTIC! I was looking at "name brands" for memory foam mattresses and they were over $3,000! How ridiculous! This was a great product for the price. Second, I purchased the item on the 14th and receieved it the 17th! Really fast shipping. Thrid, it's soooo nice and comfy! Even my pomeranian has trouble getting out of bed because he loves it so much. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone! Especially if you have bone and joint issues, as I do, feels really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great night's sleep
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 21, 2009

I recently slept on a memory foam mattress in a luxury hotel and loved it so I've been looking for one for a while. I chose the Serta because of the consistently high reviews -- and those reviews are totally justified.Once I got the mattress out of the box and started cutting away the layers of protective wrapping, it immediately started expanding. It reached its full size within minutes. My mattress was actually about an inch and a half wider than the box, but it's better to be too big than too small. Just be prepared for some possible sizing irregularities, which is mentioned in the item description.Since I'm sensitive to strong smells, I was concerned about a lengthy period of off-gassing. There was a slight odor (not too bad) for about 48 hours. You notice it most when you first sit or lie on the mattress since that seems to push the gas out of the foam.The Serta was initially extremely firm with almost no give, but it softened up after a day or two. I'd still rate it as pretty high on the firmness scale, so if you're looking for a squishy mattress, the Serta's not your best choice. However, it's extremely comfortable -- I overslept the first night I used it. And it was an excellent value since local mattress stores sold similar products for more than twice as much.Overall, I was very pleased with my purchase despite being sent the wrong item initially. Make sure you check the labels on the box before you open it. When I got the first box, I thought the brand on the label might have been a subsidiary of Serta but I checked and discovered it was a mistake. Overstock resolved the problem quickly and exchanged the boxes within a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress, but be aware
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 21, 2009

Mattress is a good value, but you have to use it with a thick mattress pad or it will be hot. This is not one of the ventilated memory foam types, so it can warm. Just use with a thick natural pad and all is well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from los angeles,  Sep 29, 2009

I bought one for each of my kids and they are great! Great service by Overstock and great mattress! Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Boston,MA,  Sep 29, 2009

Very nice mattress. A bit firm for me, so I use a 2 1/2 inch memory foam mattress topper on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2009

Bought this a few weeks ago and I've been sleeping great since then. What at first seems like firmness is actually the mattress accommodating your shape at a much more precise level. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shape
 from San Diego,  Aug 28, 2009

I like the bed, so far, I just hope it does not sag in the future. I do not know how long it will keep it's shape?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Review
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2009

Awesome bed, most comfortable I've slept in. Have to set another alarm clock though already fell back asleep in it once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from PALM SPRINGS, CA,  Aug 28, 2009

I'VE SLEPT A LOT BETTER SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THIS MATTRESS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 27, 2009

The mattress easily and quickly folded out into its desired form. It is very comfortable and I like the fact that it comes with a cover that can be unzipped and removed. The odor from the packaging went away after several hours of airing. It is a great mattress, especially, for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Loft Bed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 24, 2009

This mattress fits perfectly with the loft bed I just purchased, and its ultra comfortable. I went shopping at ten other stores before finally deciding this is the most amazing deal on a mattress, especially memory foam. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch
 from Lombard, IL,  Aug 20, 2009

Bought this mattress for my 11 year old grandaughter--complained about back aches--she is in seven heaven now--great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Zzzzzzz
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 17, 2009

I bought the Serta 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress and have been sleeping very well (no more tossing and turning and counting sheep) every night. The Memory Foam is the way to go now and in the future. Ordering online was easy and I enjoyed the live chat with customer service--this service is innovative and helpful for customers who have problems ordering online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 15, 2009

We bought this for my 3 year old son and it is more comfortable than our mattress. I will be ordering a king size for us as soon as we get in the new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 12, 2009

I was a little afraid to buy a mattress online without seeing it in person, but it is the best mattress in our house. Very comfortable, expanded to its full size within about 12 hours. Be careful when you open the box because it expands pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best thing ever!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 12, 2009

My friend had a memory foam mattress and she told me she sleeps so well on it. I have tried one at a mall long long time ago but it was little expensive so I just kept using a regular spring mattress. but one day I found this Serta memory foam mattress and it was very affordable, so I decided to purchase. It came in a box rolled up and vacuum sealed. The first day I slept on it, I slept so well I had so many dreams in one night. Before if I get up once it was very hard to go back to sleep, but with this you can go back to sleep in no time. When I have 30 minutes in the morning I can sleep so deep for just 30 minutes. It's hard enough but still my body sinks slowly and I feel no pressure points.This was the best investment I ever made. I recommend this to people with sleep problems, back pains...etc. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Plymouth, MI,  Aug 10, 2009

My mattess arrived at my house within 3 days of ordering it. I opened it up and allowed the mattress to expand for 36 hours and surprisingly I can't even tell it was ever shrink wrapped for shipping! I sleep wonderfully on it. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy!
 Aug 8, 2009

I was a bit concerned because this was only the 7" thickness, but it was no matter. This mattress is extremely comfortable and I'm sleeping wonderfully. I highly recommend it to all, especially those who gravitate towards a firmer mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Town Historian
 from Roscoe, NY,  Aug 8, 2009

Excellent value for the money, in fact better than I expecte. It is extremely comfortable, and a blessing for a senior who has a lot of arthritis and back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 561-580 of 580 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 27 28 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought