Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 541-560 of 593 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress, great value
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 27, 2010

I own a Tempurpedic mattress and wanted a foam bed for my 3 year old son's new full size bed without the higher price. I had to add a waterproof mattress cover for obvious reasons, but with or without it the mattress is very comfortable and my son has slept through the night every night thus far. Since we didn't use a boxspring we cut plywood to size for underneath the mattress and over the bed slats to prevent the foam from pushing through the slats when my son stands on his bed. The mattress was shipped quickly and after opening it, we were able to use it the same evening. There was little smell, but it dissipated quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our Serta
 from Michigan,  Jan 24, 2010

Love the foam mattress! I chose this one because my man is large! Read the reviews, they said it was firm, which is what we were looking for. It's very comfortable & we both wake up with no more back pain! Thank you Over Stock! Would recommend this mattress to my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2009

I bought this mattress for a guest bedroom and am very happy with it. It is almost a comfortable as my Temperpedic at 1/3 the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Lemont Furnace, PA,  Dec 20, 2009

I bought this mattress for my son's room. We had purchased a queen size for our bed last year. He is very satisfied with the comfort. Goodbye to the old mattress!! It arrived in just a few days and after we took it out of the box, it relaxed within a few hours. There is no chemical smell that some people say memory foam has. We are absolutely delighted. When it is tome to replace other mattresses, we will buy from overstock.com..Great value for the money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night
 from new york,  Dec 16, 2009

i purchased this bed for my son who grew to tall for his twin ;he loves it just needed to get use to the frimness came in very short time easy to open used the same day very little scent great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellence
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 14, 2009

I have purchashed for my son. He is very happy with the mattress. I also tried, I also got good night sleep. I will recomend any one who is looking for good mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!!
 from Sherwood, OR,  Dec 10, 2009

I bought this mattress for my guest room. I was a little tardy in ordering it so I was very pleased by how quickly it arrived (my guest only had to sleep on the old lumpy futon one night) and also very pleased that there was no odor at all. We opened the packaging, waited a couple hours for the bed to expand to it's normal shape (it was vacuum-packed), and my guest was able to use it that night. She said that the bed felt awesome to sleep on (she used it for two weeks) and was very jealous about the price I paid since she had just purchased a $1000 twin-size memory foam mattress herself and, according to her, my guest mattress is more comfortable!I only gave four stars for overall rating because I haven't actually slept on it myself, but it certainly looks much nicer than the lumpy old futon mattress my previous guests have endured. Hopefully, my cooking is bad enough that the new mattress won't be enough encouragement to cause guests to start staying too long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Riverside, Ca,  Dec 8, 2009

Bought it for my girlfriend, she loves it. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Kentucky,  Dec 7, 2009

The smell wasn't bad at all and dissipated quickly.I use a wrap-a-round mattress cover (for allergies) and heavy cotton mattress protector, so I don't get too hot. Since it conforms to your body, when you roll over, you actually feel like you are rolling up hill. It is very comfortable. The mattress is slightly larger than my old foundation, but it is not causing any problem. It was somewhat difficult to get it out of the box because it was so tightly wrapped and compressed, but I managed by myself. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable mattress
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 6, 2009

Just got it, so I have not used it for too long, but I love it. Looks solid. Feels great. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wowee zowee!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2009

this is an awesome mattressfor the money. We received the bed within four days of ordering! VERY FAST delivery. There is a sight odor to the mattress, but it will dissipate over time. When I first lay on the mattress, I thought uh-oh, too hard. After lying there for about ten minutes, my body heat expanded the mattress more and it was perfect. After a day of taking apart old beds, moving up new bed, asssembling, running to hardware store, and hauling new memory foam upstairs, I lay down with my son after his bath to check it out. I fell asleep for about two hours!! this is a great deal. Buy one immediately if you are interested. I may be getting the king sized version for myself very soon!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from WV,  Dec 5, 2009

We are very pleased with the mattress. It arrived quicklly and once out of the box the odor dissapated quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 inch memory foam mattress
 from CT,  Dec 5, 2009

Very easy to set up and excellent value. I like that it is on the firmer side for my bad back, but still very comfortable. The only reason I gave the product an overall 4 stars instead of five is that I've been airing it out for 2 weeks and it still has a slight rubbery-chemical smell. Keep in mind, though, all the memory foam I've experienced has this smell, not just this mattress, and it's continued to fade with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2009

I received the Full-size Memory Foam Mattress at 6:00 PM and opened the box to expand. In about 30 minutes, the Mattress is ready to go. No smell, no hassle. I love the Foam Mattress and a couple of friends who saw the mattress, they decided to buy one. It is the best product and I can't wait to sleep on it today. :) thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 4, 2009

I bought this for my 8 yr old son figuring it would be just right for him. Even if it were a bit soft he doesn't weigh enough to really sink into it. If it was a bit stiff, he likes a firm mattress anyway. When it arrived, I placed it on the floor and cut open the plastic casing. It began to take shape immediately. Within a couple of hours it was nice and flat. I laid down on it, and I think I should have found a king size variety of this for myself. It is very soft, but not too soft. Good quality, and very simple to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from Timberlake, NC,  Dec 4, 2009

This mattress was exactly what we were looking for and at a good price. Very satisfied and very happy with the quickness of the delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8 inch
 from South Bay, CA,  Dec 3, 2009

I love it!!! I sleep so well, waking up every morning like a brand new!!! My back feels so good. Value is great. Delivery was on time...in a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress
 from Massillon, OH,  Dec 2, 2009

This mattress was purchased for our RV and is working out great. Very comfortable and good value. No more waking up with aching hips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cupertino, CA,  Dec 1, 2009

Purchased this as a spare bed after I saw all of the positive reviews. The shipment of the item was extremely fast and I received this bed within a week of placing the order. This mattress feels firm at first but it does get softer as it warms to your body temperature. I was a bit skeptical about the price but boy wass I pleasantly surprised. After a night or two of adjusting to it, I had really deep rejuvenating sleep! I do have to warn everyone there is an odor for sure. I'm super sensitive to smells and it took a good 4-5 days of pulling off my covers during the day and airing it out to get rid of most of the smell. Overall it is an excellent bed, I wouldn't mind using this as my primary mattress over my foam/spring hybrid bed that cost 6 times as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from ny, ny,  Nov 30, 2009

This bed has been life changing!!!! I sleep so much deeper and my back, knees, are no longer hurting. My posture is improved. I read a bunch of reviews and researched before I got this and I definitely made the right choice! My family has ordered one for my sister and I've been recommending it to everyone.So thankful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 541-560 of 593 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought