Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 501-520 of 621 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 Jul 8, 2010

I bought this mattress for my 24 year old daughter who had been sleeping on the same box spring mattress since she was 12. She called the morning after her first night on it and could not stop talking about how she did not wake up in the middle of the night and had no back pain. She still mentions how great it is in regular conversation. And Overstock is always the best in shipping and customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 6, 2010

Haven't had such a good night's sleep since I can't remember when.......... This is the greatest mattress with no coils and springs to poke into my back and butt!!! I highly recommend it to one and all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for the buck
 Jun 30, 2010

Very pleased with this product. I bought it for my 4 year old daughter who has joint problems and difficulty sleeping, and she is sleeping great! I bought it so it could conform to her better than springs. And it does. Initially i thought it would be soft for me, considering it's foam consistency, but it is quite comfortable for me too. Great mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

Mattress was ready to use that evening, "new" smell was gone after 3 days. This mattress was perfect for me, I weigh 190#, but a little too firm for my 120# wife, gave her a backache. We put on a pillowtop pad on it, problem solved and now we're both very happy, very restful sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sdfasdfasf
 from Columbia, MO,  Jun 24, 2010

The mattress is a bit too firm but otherwise great. Though I can't really tell the difference b/w sleeping on this & a regular mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps with back aches
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I seriously have been ranting and raving about this mattress to all of my friends simply because I wake up without any more back aches like I used to with my previous mattress. The only qualm I had about it as many others have mentioned was the smell. The mattress smelled like paint for the first week which was almost nauseating at first but like most others have mentioned, it does somewhat go away (althought it has been a few weeks and if i put my nose to the mattress I can still smell it). Other than that I am very pleased with my purchase and am even talking my sister into buying the queen sized one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8" bed
 from NM,  Jun 23, 2010

The mattress is very comfortable, firm, yet the memory foam makes it cozy. Works well for a platform bed. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard rest.
 from Maryland,  Jun 16, 2010

This bed is hard as a rock. I was expecting to sink in to soft comfortable sleep with this mattress, I'm hoping over time the material will have a little give. Overall, this bed is not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cure for a too-firm mattress
 Jun 14, 2010

Good price for a good product. Delivery was prompt as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Deny Yourself Comfort Anymore!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 11, 2010

I ordered on the 4th and paired with the Serta memory foam pillow 2 pack. Package was received as described and without a hitch on the 8th. I ordered on a Saturday Night so I'd imagine if I had ordered it on Monday it would have been an even shorter wait. AMAZING product. Opened to full size almost immediately without much of a chemical smell. I've slept on this mattress for 2 nights, and even after the 1st I felt an immediate difference in the quality of sleep I have received. My back is often achy and I usually dread retiring to my lumpy spring mattress. Those days are GONE. This was the biggest steal I have ever seen in my life. If you experience back or neck pain in addition to general restlessness, I implore you to try one of these mattresses, especially at Overstock's seemingly unbeatable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2010

This bed is very comfortable and very easy to set up. We are using our old box spring and bed frame, which is working well. Very comfortable to sleep on, and my sleep has gone from 4-6 hours at a stretch to 6 - 8 hours. Usually I am a light sleeper, waking with knee and back discomfort, but I am sleeping longer and much more comfortably. (I sound like an ad, but it's true). Great price, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's weird, but it's good.
 from El Ceritto, CA,  Jun 2, 2010

So I've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now... Firstly, after sleeping on really bad spring mattresses for my entire life, this thing is strange. It's not as good for lounging on as my old bed was, but at the same time I haven't woken up in a load of back pain since I got it. I'm pretty impressed. In my case, I've got a 2" foam topper thing and a mattress protector on this mattress and it's been treating me pretty well. The booklet said that it was reactive to heat, but I didn't think that it had enough give without the topper. Anyways... Good bed, but a little firmer than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent...
 from Eureka Springs,  May 21, 2010

Great service & EXCELLENT mattress!!! Very fast service...could not be happier. Thanks much...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 months and still happy
 from Kennebunk, ME,  May 20, 2010

We bought this mattress for our 7 year old in hopes of helping her asthma. We got it 5 months ago, and we and she are all happy with the mattress. My reason for not giving it 5 stars is that I find that I found it too firm when we first got it, and when I fall asleep in her bed, I get hot on the memory foam. Our daughter has no complaints, and is even reliably sleeping through the night, which she hadn't done up until this mattress. I don't know how much credit to give the mattress and how much to give the kid. We didn't find that there was an unpleasant odor as other reviewers mentioned. In addition, her asthma has been much, much better. No prednisone since new mattress, and she was on prednisone 11 times in the 12 months preceding the mattress. We also bought an allergy cover, but it was identical to the one on her previous mattress. Too many variables to attribute better health solely to the new mattress, but it may have been part of the improvement equation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Montana,  May 18, 2010

My husband has a bad back and had previously had many sleepless nights on a typical box spring mattress. Since we have made this purchase he can finally wake up rested and without complaints of back pain. FYI this mattress is a little more on the firm side so if you like a very soft mattress I would suggest not purchasing this particular model, but If you have a bad back I dont think you will regret this purchase. Good quality for the $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8" memory foam mattress
 from TX,  May 16, 2010

I love this mattress! We just purchased a twin/full bunkbed for my son and we didn't need a boxspring so I decided on a memory foam mattress and this one is superb! My son loves it! We also really loved the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of Thin
 from California,  May 7, 2010

Purchased this full-sized mattress for a guest room on a platform bed. I would prefer, if it were for my room, a thicker mattress. However, a box spring also might help. No complaints from out of town guests that slept on it for a week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8in memory foam mattress
 from Litchfield, IL,  May 1, 2010

This was my first purchase from the "O". I am very pleased with the transaction. The mattress is great. My mattress fully expanded in less than 72 hours and the odor was gone within a couple of days. I used to wake up achy, but now I get a good nights sleep with no aches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Nevada,  Apr 28, 2010

Got this for my two year old and she seems to sleep just fine on it. I too have rested on it and it is quite comfortable. There's a little smell for a couple days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acme of service
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Apr 27, 2010

I have to say Overstock is the best. When I first received this mattress I was sad because it was so thin. After sleeping on it I have to say it is the best thing I have ever had in bed. It is solid and comfy and just right. I work nights and I am challenged getting a good night sleep and I have....to...say ...zzz...that this...zzz...zzz...ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 501-520 of 621 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought