Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 583 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Montana,  May 18, 2010

My husband has a bad back and had previously had many sleepless nights on a typical box spring mattress. Since we have made this purchase he can finally wake up rested and without complaints of back pain. FYI this mattress is a little more on the firm side so if you like a very soft mattress I would suggest not purchasing this particular model, but If you have a bad back I dont think you will regret this purchase. Good quality for the $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8" memory foam mattress
 from TX,  May 16, 2010

I love this mattress! We just purchased a twin/full bunkbed for my son and we didn't need a boxspring so I decided on a memory foam mattress and this one is superb! My son loves it! We also really loved the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of Thin
 from California,  May 7, 2010

Purchased this full-sized mattress for a guest room on a platform bed. I would prefer, if it were for my room, a thicker mattress. However, a box spring also might help. No complaints from out of town guests that slept on it for a week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8in memory foam mattress
 from Litchfield, IL,  May 1, 2010

This was my first purchase from the "O". I am very pleased with the transaction. The mattress is great. My mattress fully expanded in less than 72 hours and the odor was gone within a couple of days. I used to wake up achy, but now I get a good nights sleep with no aches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Nevada,  Apr 28, 2010

Got this for my two year old and she seems to sleep just fine on it. I too have rested on it and it is quite comfortable. There's a little smell for a couple days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acme of service
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Apr 27, 2010

I have to say Overstock is the best. When I first received this mattress I was sad because it was so thin. After sleeping on it I have to say it is the best thing I have ever had in bed. It is solid and comfy and just right. I work nights and I am challenged getting a good night sleep and I have....to...say ...zzz...that this...zzz...zzz...ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Seattle, Wa,  Apr 26, 2010

Bed has been great! Had very little smell when it came out of the box and has been very wonderful to sleep on, no complaints here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 26, 2010

Best buy for the money! Quick shipping, easy set up, and hardly any chemical smell. I shopped extensively before purchasing, didn't find close to as good of a deal. Mattress is extremely comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Firmer Than Hoped
 from Vermont,  Apr 26, 2010

I was looking for a firm mattress and this is that. I did add a feather bed on top and it is great now. Amazingly solid for something that is delivered to my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restful nights
 Apr 25, 2010

I bought this mattress for my son. I asked him how he liked the mattress on the 3rd night he's been using it and he said "restful sleep" . It did have slight odor to it when you open the package but it was gone after 24 hrs. My husband and I are thinking of replacing our Queen mattress with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Can't tell you how happy we are with the Serta 8" Memory Foam Mattress. My teenage daughter loves it! It's firm, but not too firm. Simply perfect. It was all so easy. The mattress was delivered as promised, it was easy to unpack and the price was right. Thank-you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kinda soft
 from Shrewsbury, PA,  Apr 24, 2010

this memory foam mattressi s decidedly softer than a true Tempurpedic but for cost.. it is a great value. And the memory foam beats coils anyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 22, 2010

I got this mattress for my 2 year old daughter's platform bed - it is so comfortable, that my husband and I both sneak in there all the time to lie down with her! I wouldn't change a thing about it, and I was very happy with the Overstock price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 21, 2010

I was really worried about purchasing a mattress without testing it out first. I relied heavily on reviews when making this purchase so I wanted to add my thoughts. I really like the mattress. The time to receipt was slower than some other customers noted, b/c it did not ship for about 5 days after I ordered. But once I got it, I was really happy. I took it out of the box and it almost immediately had a normal mattress shape (i.e. it didn't need to expand a ton). I noticed a very slight chemical smell, but it didn't bother me. It smelled kind of sweet, and was not a noxious chemical smell. I have been using it for about two weeks, and so far it is very comfortable. I had not tried memory foam before, and it was not quite what I was expecting. However, I sleep great and I find it to be just the right firmness. I am using it with a cheap slat-platform bed frame, and for the price I feel like I have a great bed. My favorite thing about the mattress was how easy it was - I live in an apartment in the city and they left it at my apartment building door. I was able to get it up one flight of stairs by myself and I slept on it that night. I highly recommend it for students or others who might live in tight spaces or move frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 20, 2010

Awesome mattress. Purchased for our son and he says it is very comfortable. Fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2010

I am very please with my purchase. The 8 inch size Memory Foam Mattress was worth it. Everything I buy from Over stock has not be disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from North Hollywood,  Apr 13, 2010

I received the bed about 2 weeks ago. I have been waiting to write a review to see if the bed is actually what I wanted and comfortable. All I have to say is that the bed exceeded my expectations. I read all the reviews from previous owners and I was hesitant at first, but once the bed arrived I realized that there were no reasons why I should have not gotten the bed sooner. The bed came in a medium size box and was rolled up inside. Once I pulled the bed out of the box and unwrapped it, the bed unfolded and went to its original size in a matter of minutes. I have been getting great rest at night, almost to the point were I do not want to get up in the morning. My only concerns is that the bed is a little firmer than what I am used to. The bed also retains a lot of body heat making nights pretty warm. Overall, those little faults do not take away from the bed and getting a good nights rest. I recommend this bed and anyone considering buying it should right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 13, 2010

Awesome. What a steal. One reason why I love overstock is the 2.95 shipping even for a 64lb package. Shipping was super fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mattresses
 from Spring Branch ,TX,  Apr 12, 2010

My Husband and I bought these mattresses in Full & Queen for our Son & Daughter. The shipping was great....both matresses got here on different days even though we ordered them together but that's okay since we needed the room to lay them out once we opened the box and layed the mattresses out flat. Both Kids (a 13 year old and 4 year old) really like their mattresses....no comlaints at all. Just follow the directions the mattress comes with and you'll be a happy camper. There was a smell but nothing too harsh. After a day of laying out, the mattress was ready to sleep on. My Husband & I plan on getting a King size mattress soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 8, 2010

this product is as advertised. It had no smell and quickly got its shape once removed from the box. It is so soft and comfortable, I may have to move it from the guest room to my daughters room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 583 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 30 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought