Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 621 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Back & neck hurt
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 12, 2010

I've had this bed for a few weeks now, and my neck and back have both started hurting. I got it because some reviews said it provided lower back support, but now in addition to my lower back pains, both my upper back & neck are incredibly tight. I also use memory foam pillows (which weren't a problem with my old mattress) & I feel like the combination of both is taking its toll on my spine. But I guess thats the risk you take ordering a mattress online without testing it out first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

My parents purchased this mattress and told me about it. I had been sleeping on bare plywood, my favorite, but wanted something a little more comfortable for, ahem, "guests". I had shopped around and explored Sleep Number (cold in the winter and the low-cost models invariably leak), latex (heavy, expensive, and some people have allergies), and the traditional coil mattresses (heavy, gimmicky, and generally useless). My previous foam mattress had lasted 35 years. I sat on the one my folks bought, laid down, then ordered mine immediately. The mattress arrived on time in a box that was easy to negotiate up my stairs, so two people in average shape should have no problem moving it around. No noticeable odor when I opened it, and the mattress was ready to go in no time. I purchased an allergen and moisture barrier from a local box store, which should take care of the only downside: foam mattresses tend to trap your body-heat, which is great in the winter but a little too much during the four-odd really warm nights a year in this part of the world. Most people make the mistake of buying a soft mattress, wrongly thinking that softness leads to restful sleep. I am in good shape, athletic, and have a very strong back. I have been staying in fancy hotels for work several times a month, with fancy mattresses and 8-inch pillow tops. Most nights I migrate to a "nest" on the floor, but the nights on the bed leave me with back pain the next day. While this mattress is not marketed as firm, it is definitely firm enough. Get over the marketing hype. Forget pillow-tops and coil counts. Those are buzzwords that lull the consumer into thinking they are getting value. Buy foam. Foam is a better value that provides more restful sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from southeastern Pa.,  Aug 11, 2010

I must admit I was not sure about ordering a mattress online. I was more than satisfied. This one was actually purchased for my sister-in-law. I purchased one earlier for myself, and was telling her about how nice it was. She had me order one for her. She loves it too. She needed a full size and I got a queen.They were both Serta brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 10, 2010

We purchased this for my son and we will now be outfitting the entire house in these mattresses. It is not soft but you wake up refreshed with no back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good firm sleep
 from New Jeresey,  Aug 10, 2010

The mattress met all our needs for firmness and pleasant sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Back Pain Relief!!
 from Green Oak Township, Michigan,  Aug 10, 2010

It was packaged in a box that I could move upstairs and unpack by myself. A faint foam smell left quickly. The mattress assumed it's full shaped within 20 minutes. I slept on it the same night, and woke with no back pain for the first time in many months. What a relief! I hestitated for so so long to order a mattress without trying it first, but I am so happy that I did. The only somewhat negative thing that I could say is that it's a bit warm for Summer, but I can certainly adjust in order to have my back and joint pains gone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Firm
 from New York, NY,  Aug 7, 2010

This bed's exactly what i was looking for. Its firmness is perfect for my sensitive back... this is my first time trying a memory foam and I give it a two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 6, 2010

No smell or anything great mattress to come to every night. It feels really good just to lay down and I look foward to sleeping now that I have this mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from mississippi,  Aug 5, 2010

I purchased this memory foam mattress for my 16 year old. It is great quality, great value and I am very pleased with it. My 16 year old thinks its a little firmer than desired, but 13 year old loves it. Very very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from NY,  Aug 5, 2010

It is a perfect fit with my full size bed frame and very comfortable, the best bed I've ever had! A better choice than buying a traditional mattress and a box, both financially and functionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8 inch foam mattress
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 4, 2010

This mattress arrived tightly packed in a double cardboard box. After cutting the plastic that kept it constrained, it popped open and in no time at all assumed its final shape. There was no odor at all. It is the most comfortable mattress according to my daughter who has a very bad back. She is actually sleeping through the night now instead of tossing and turning on the old coil mattress. I highly recommend it to anyone who finds it hard to sleep or has a bad back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from NY, NY,  Aug 3, 2010

I was sort of hesitated at first because of my low budget...but this bed is worth the money...very comfortable... I slept well last night. I recommended this to my roommate.Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 from california,  Aug 2, 2010

LOVE IT...and the Shipping Price was UNREAL. Why would you buy anything anywhere else?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Aug 2, 2010

All the reviews posted were very helpful, and I love my serta mattress. I've had it for a few weeks now, and can't believe how comfortable and cheap it was. Didn't take but a few minutes for mine to unfold, and was ready to sleep on the same night. As long as you have a blanket/sheet over the mattress the smell is not as bad as everyone else has said. Mattress is a bit on the firmer side, but great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from Northen VA,  Jul 27, 2010

We bought this for our toddler's bottom bunk bed. We have the tempurpedic mattress and paid about 10 times more - so we know this Serta mattress is really good quality and at this price, it's a steal! We are very happy with the purchase. The mattress came in a big box and expanded to this nice and comfy not-too-soft, not-too-hard mattress. Our son loves sleeping in it now. My husband (who had a bad back and always insisted on sleeping on memory foam mattresses only) also tried it out - and not a peep of complaint from him!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Worcester, Ma,  Jul 25, 2010

Amazing mattress... Mattress was ready to use after 5 minutes out of the box. Smell wasn't strong like described and went away after a few hours. Soft yet firm mattress.. Awesome product highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from San Luis Obispo,  Jul 21, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter in college. It is perfect, she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from LA, CA,  Jul 17, 2010

just want to say I got my bed delivered last Monday (7.12.10) night but couldn't sleep in it till the following evening (as you have to give the bed time to breathe) but got a regular nights sleep no different from any other bed I've slept in. Wed evening I noticed a little bit f a difference and let me tell you about Thurs & Fri, I'VE NOTICED A HUGE DIFFERENCE!! I will say this much. I got off work those days and all I wanted to do was rest my eyes and knocked out for hours and hours on end so if you want a really nice , comfortable bed, and getting your moneys worth, look no further. I got the full size bed and it sleeps me and a guest at times wonderfully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*
 from New Mexico,  Jul 13, 2010

I purchased this for my 17 year old son, since we bought him a new platform style bed. It works perfect! He loves it, gave it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, affordable mattress
 from Rio Grande, NJ,  Jul 9, 2010

We needed a new mattress for our guest room, so I bought this after browsing all of the options on Overstock. The mattress arrived within days, rolled up in a big cardboard box. I was able to drag it down the hall, open the box, pull it out, and cut it out of its restraints by myself. It began unfolding and taking in air immediately. I was glad I already had it on the bed since it was full-size within minutes! There was a slight odor, but I just opened the windows, and it dissipated that afternoon. My dad stayed with us the following week and had no complaints - even said he was comfortable - quite the feat! Something I feel I should note: there's a lot of give to this mattress at the edges when you sit or lean on it - I can compress it quite a lot. It's softer than a lot of memory foam mattresses I've seen. Personally, I like that about it. I think it's very comfy. Some memory foam mattresses are too tough. But I think it might be a surprise to someone who is used to or expecting a denser foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 621 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 24 25 26 ... 32 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought