Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 579 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the mattress.
 from NC,  Oct 19, 2012

Bought this for my daughter and she loves it It is so comfortable. I will be purchasing another one in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd time purchase and it is just as perfect
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 8, 2012

After sleeping on this bed, every other bed is uncomfortable. I bought this bed in NYC and bought it again when I relocated to San Francisco. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Florida&Kansas,  Oct 6, 2012

This is a great brand and product for the price. We are so pleased after purchasing the full size nearly 2 years ago that we have just purchased the same only queen size for our other bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is holding up well considering I purchased it nearly 2 years ago.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't wait to use it!
 from Key Largo, FL,  Oct 5, 2012

I purchased the platform bed as well as this mattress, I couldn't wait to sleep on it. You do have to wait 48 hours for it to completely "Puff up" which was hard. Had I not been working 3rd shift I probably would not have waited. It is firm and I wake up rested and without any discomfort. I was sleeping on an air mattress (wasn't as bad as it sounds) and due to a move, couldn't use my king size memory foam due to space issues. This is perfect and a great fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, a full size mattress that was easy to move
 from Schuylkill County, Pa,  Sep 28, 2012

I am definitely purchasing another one...way comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with purchase
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 28, 2012

very happy with my purchase of Serta memory foam mattress. delivery was fast, and packaged as specified online. it was exactly what i was looking for: very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More comfortable than expected
 from Sacramento, CA.,  Sep 27, 2012

Using with full size metal platform bed with mesh base. Had never used foam mattress before or bed without a spring, and was wary -- thinking relatively thin--8 inch mattress would be too hard or uncomfortable, It is for guest room, but I tried it out before the guests. Pleasantly surprised that it was so comfortable. Slept as well or better than on my expensive pillow top queen size mattress. Hardly any odor or off gasing.-- dissipated very quickly. Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial. Smooth cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch full-size memory foam mattress
 from Tom C. Pittsburgh,Pa,  Sep 23, 2012

I bought this in January of '11. It felt great for about 1/half years. Now its concaved to my left side, very difficult to sleep on. I'm using my couch until I can afford a real bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inadequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for the money
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 23, 2012

good description of the product. Just as described. Perfect price for the brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 14, 2012

For the money, this is an incredible mattress -- better than many of the much more expensive memory foam mattresses in the stores. It is a bit firm for me, but that is entirely a personal thing. My girlfriend prefers that, and she loves this mattress. I'm getting used to it as well, and after having a soft mattress for years, this one seems to be helping my back already. Sure, there are better mattresses out there, which is the only reason I marked it down a star. It is great, but it won't blow your mind or anything. Factoring in the cost, I would give this a 5 star rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As promised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price ultra comfort
 from St. Louis,  Sep 12, 2012

saw this mattress at a local mattress store for 600 dollars so I was able to lay on it before I ordered from overstocks...Firm by comfortable...best mattress I have ever owned...I sleep so well on this mattress no aches or pains in the am when I wake up. Not actually made by Serta but made for Serta by sleep inovations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress at a great price....
 from Murrieta CA,  Sep 10, 2012

This mattress took a little getting used to since it is softer than my previous one. Over all great quality and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble...will make you warm!
 from Clifton, NJ,  Sep 6, 2012

I was able to carry this up one flight of stairs on place it on the boards myself. It's medium firm, but it makes you warm. I sometimes get up because I'm too warm, but I think this will be great for the winter. It takes getting used to, but it's comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's medium firm as described, there was a strange smell that I can't put my finger on...almost like new shoes that aren't leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

It came in a tall and wide no more than 2 feet, then I thought how did the mattress fit in this box.When I opened it, it expanded and quite heavy but not heavy enough that you can't move it alone. It's not too soft and it's very comfy, I love this mattress!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm as promised
 from Baldwinsville NY,  Sep 3, 2012

As other reviewers stated, the accordian folded compressed mattress will spring open when the plastic is slit. So BE careful to put it somewhere it can spring open unimpeded, preferably on the platform bed. As mine wasn't assembled, I opened it and let it expand overnight between a wall and the back of a couch. The box makes a GREAT tunnel for children, too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made by Sleep Innovations in W Chicago
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Florida,  Sep 1, 2012

I bought this for my 19 year old daughter, she's had it a little over a month now and loves it! Her old innerspring mattress gave her backaches and now she sleeps like she did when she was a baby. And, let's not forget the price of this! Great quality, great price! VERY HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Aug 29, 2012

Ordered this memory-foam mattress for my son. It was shipped directly to him at college. It was delivered quickly and he says it is comfortable. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because I myself have not actually used it, so I didn't feel I could give it an excellent review. It very well could be though! I love overstock.com!! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby
 from Encino CA,  Aug 28, 2012

Our daughter has been having a difficult time getting a good nights sleep...until we purchased the Serta 8 inch foam mattress as a surprise. She has thanked us every day since. It is according to her unbelievably comfortable and she has told her friends just how great it is..As for those who complain about it having an order hers never did as we let it air for24 hours before putting it on the bed..It is one of our best purchases so far and because of Overstocks great shipping cost it was really reasonable..Thank you for making it available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great it really doesn't matter anyway..you do cover it with a sheet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable quality, just like the really expensive ones..like I have!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect couldn't be more thorough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Mattress!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2012

I bought this mattress for my daughter but I absolutely love it! It's extremely comfortable & I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 23, 2012

Buy it! It's great...and the smell thing goes away pretty quickly! Super comfortable! I'd give it a 5, but I've only had for like a month so we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it! Best sleep ever! You just can't sleep anywhere else!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 579 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top