Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 581 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Believe the hype
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 27, 2011

I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I debated for a couple of months, whether or not I wanted to sink my money into a mattress bought online, since I couldn't return it. I did sleep on someone else's Serta memory foam and I decided to make this purchase. I was not disappointed from the time of opening the box and watching the foam expand to sleeping on my Serta for over 3 months. If you want a firm, comfortable bed that conforms to your body then this is a great purchase. I was having neck and back problems and am a side sleeper who sits up in bed often. And this mattress has been ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more backpain
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 25, 2011

I was in a desperate need of a mattress; after reading reviews about this mattress I was hesitant because people talked about its terrible odor, others said it is too soft for them. I thought what the heck if I dont try it I wont know so I brought it. It was delivered to me in two days, once I opened it ( I took peoples advice and opened the box in the area where it mattress would lay) and took it out of plastic bag it didn't smell at all. it is not too soft for me, I sleep in it well, dont wake up at night at all. It supports my spine and over all I am very pleased with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

This is a very good buy. I got the mattress for my son, and he now owns the best bed in the house! The mattress is very comfortable and very good quality. Tough to beat that combination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guaranteed to please
 from New York,  Oct 16, 2011

For 300$ there is absolutely nothing that comes closer in comfort yet firmness. This is a must have for back sleepers. Revolutionary sleep product. This is the future. Hybrid foam mattresses. Forget paying 2500$ at sleepy's for a individual coil mattress. The mattress arrived vacuum sealed and folded. It took 5minutes to open it and for it to fluff up after expanding. It was 64lbs but I managed to get it up the stairs without issues. The mattress is very firm, but it has a very slow and precise memory foam layer that gives you just enough pillow to be gentle. I used to never sleep this much, but I sleep extremely well. So well that I was compelled to write this because it has completely changed my life in a few days of sleeping full solid 8-9 hour nights. Best part is I got this and a bed frame for $$$.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Ships fast, no odors and is absolutely the best deal for this kind of mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from CT,  Oct 15, 2011

Purchased for our son, whose room is still under construction.....and he inadvertently opened the box and it EXPANDED with no place to store---so we have "borrowed" it for the time being. OMG it is amazing---I no longer wake up during the night and my sleep is so sound I can count on dreaming and not hearing the snoring next to me ;). We will be getting one of these when our son reclaims this one and we update to a QUEEN!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and GREAT price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for side sleepers
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

I am very weary about buying a unreturnaIble mattress before purchasing it, but I am glad that I did. My other mattress at my other home is a pillowtop mattress and I really like it. I am a side sleeper so I don't like mattresses that are too firm but I don't like mattresses that are too soft either. This mattress is PERFECT. It really molds to my body but not to the point where I feel like I am "sagging" or anything. I also love how it makes virtually no noise when I toss and turn in bed or whenever I get up. The only complaint that I have is that I do find myself getting very hot sleeping on this mattress. Overall, I highly recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away!
 from Illinois,  Sep 15, 2011

This mattress started out ok.. but after just a couple of nights we were crashing into each other. There was a huge dip in the middle despite the brand new mattress and brand new box spring. It was also very hot. You could easily tell the memory foam was not deep, and the foam underneath was very poor quality. The more I slept on it the more pain I got in my shoulders. Eventually I had to resort to sleeping with a pillow underneath my ribcage until we got a different mattress. We settled on a very supportive but more expensive traditional serta and put a $75 2" ventilated mattress topper from amazon.com over it. Now it is perfect. Nice and soft but still quite supportive.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night sleep ever!!!!!!
 from Los Banos,CA.,  Aug 31, 2011

I have sever back problems. I purchased this mattress as a defense against sleeplessness and morning back pain that I have had all my life. I wake up now feeling very rested and with no pain in my back. It is the best purchase I have made in my life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is worth every penny!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam Review
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 18, 2011

When I read some of the other reviews for memory foam products, I was concerned about the complaints of a smell. Mine did not have any smell at all. I opened it and it poofed up to full-size within a few minutes. But I did wait 48 hrs before sleeping on it as recommdened. And it was worth the wait! This bed is so comfortable. I have slept amazingly each night I've had it. I usually cannot lay on my back due to an old injuury, but I can actually lay on it now and feel okay on this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandsons love the mattress.
 from Pocono Mountains in PA.,  Aug 17, 2011

I usually don't write reviews for my overstock purchases, but we love this mattress. I have it in one of our quest rooms and our grandsons love it. They were so impressed that I bought this mattress for them. I didn't tell them that it was so economical. My husband slept in the bed and he loved it also. I hope it holds up.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very happy with the mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this mattress. It is very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aaaahhhh.
 from Piermont, NY,  Aug 12, 2011

bought this for my daughter, who is setting up her first apartment. I flopped on her platform bed, with this mattress on it, during a break in the moving in/bathroom cleaning. I could have fallen asleep in a minute. As my daughter said - you hug it, it hugs you back. I may have to replace all my mattresses with this Serta style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will never own another bed.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this bed. I'm generally a back sleeper and I just think it's really comfortable. People scared me by saying it was going to be too soft (it is soft, but has all the support I could need), and too hot (I don't find it hot, but I have awesome silk sheets as well), but I tried it anyway; and, boy, I am SO happy that I did. This is the BEST bed I've ever owned and slept on. I adore it. It makes me so happy. I would recommend it to everyone and I want to sleep on this mattress for the rest of my life!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock hard
 from columbus, ohio,  Feb 17, 2011

I feel like I was duped into believing that this serta was a great mattress. I read all the great reviews and was excited, but the mattress is honestly hard as a rock...it doesent budge at all when you lay on it. I would recommend that people honestly buy something else. This is not an amazing mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!
 from CA,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought this for my 4 year-old daughter's full bed. The kids have been a little sick and they have been sleeping with my wife. So, I have had plenty of time to sleep on this. It is fantastic! I feel very tired when I wake up and in a good way. It is as if I am being pulled out of a deep sleep. I love it. I think when we go to replace our bed, we might just get one of these. We were looking at a Tempurpedic, but this is a fraction of the price. I know it is not quite the same, but compared to a spring mattress, it is just awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointing
 from Enterprise, AL,  Oct 19, 2010

I was expecting great things from the Serta mattress since I had tried one of there mattress toppers and was extremely satisfied with it. I highly recommend not purchasing this Bed unless you want a extremely firm mattress that isn't comfortable and retains a lot of heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 27, 2009

The mattress easily and quickly folded out into its desired form. It is very comfortable and I like the fact that it comes with a cover that can be unzipped and removed. The odor from the packaging went away after several hours of airing. It is a great mattress, especially, for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch
 from Lombard, IL,  Aug 20, 2009

Bought this mattress for my 11 year old grandaughter--complained about back aches--she is in seven heaven now--great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 12, 2009

I was a little afraid to buy a mattress online without seeing it in person, but it is the best mattress in our house. Very comfortable, expanded to its full size within about 12 hours. Be careful when you open the box because it expands pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite firm
 Dec 16, 2014

Worked well for a guest room, quite firm,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 581 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought