Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 579 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality but not for me
 from nyc,  Apr 6, 2010

Unfortunately, i didn't research memory foam mattresses closely enough before i purchased this. If i had, i would've known that this 3lb memory foam mattress was better suited for side sleepers, and not for me, a fervent back sleeper. As a result, the mattress is a little too soft for my needs and i have been a bit of lower back soreness upon waking after 2 months of ownership. Initially it was great and i was totally sold, but now i know that someone like me who craves a really firm mattress should look for 5lb memory foam density. so there you have it. otherwise, i think this is a good quality mattress but just not for me. Back sleepers beware! side sleepers, you will probably like it. it's nice and soft and cozy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Money
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 23, 2010

I ordered this mattress based on the reviews of others, so I hope someone finds my review helpful as well. I started out on a Sealy spring mattress which started to make my lower back & neck ache. I got rid of it and kept the box spring. For awhile, I put an air mattress on the box spring, but those are of such poor quality that they often deflated in the night, so I sought out other options. After reading many of the reviews of various mattresses I chose this one. One reviewer said that it is like a tempur-pedic and I agree. Although, the mattress is firm, you do sink into it and I believe it reacts to your body heat. Although I am still adjusting to it, I'm enjoying it more every night. The lower back pain the shoulder pain is going away. I think for the price it is an excellent purchase and a very good value. I would never sleep on a spring mattress again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory mattress
 from Mpls. MN,  Nov 24, 2010

I didn't know what to expect but I have a bad back and was waking up every morning with a backache. I decided to try something different and went on to check out the memory foam mattresses. I read the reviews and decided on this one. I was amazed at the size box it came in, and when you opened it up...poof...it grows into a full blown mattrress. I would recommend you opening the box in the bedroom where you are putting it as it does grow fast!!!! The mattress was ready to go in minutes!!! I have to say ever since I have purchased it, I have not woke up with any more pain in the morning. It is so supportive to my back, and yet so very comfortable. My husband was very skeptic about a memory foam mattress, but he has definately changed his mind after sleeping on this one. We ordered the medium firmness. I have recommended it to many.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BED!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 29, 2010

BEST PURCHASE EVER!!!!! This mattress is unbelievable. I have never had such amazing nights of sleep in my life. Though it's only a full sized bed, it fit my boyfriend and me very comfortably. Usually, I sleep horribly when he stays over, and I thought it was just because he was so big and tall (6'2" 230lbs), but the first night we both used it, I didn't wake up once. Whereas before, I would wake up at least 3 times and night. Since I've purchased the bed, I have never woken up in the middle of the night.! It is just so ridiculously comfortable. I love this bed so much. It can get a little hot and it does smell for only a few days though. Regardless, those problems really can't even compare to the qualities of this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from SSF, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

love this mattress, no hassle what so ever through overstock.com, definitely recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress EVER!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2010

If you buy this mattress, you will see why it has a nearly perfect rating from hundreds of different people. It really is a very comfy, high quality mattress and at this price, it's definitely a bargain. I do have one problem with it and that is, that I don't want to ever get out of it! I actually look forward to crawling into bed at night because I know that I'll sleep right through without getting an achy neck, back or whatever used to ache before! You'd think it would be pretty squashy but it's really not--it's quite firm and yet, it sort of hugs you as you go to sleep. Very nice! One thing that people have said and this is important--put it ON the bed before you cut the wrapper off because it's really heavy and bulky when it's not all rolled up and you'll have a heck of a time getting it up on the bed frame! Honestly, I would recommend this mattress to anyone, of any age. It's true that it's a little unnerving ordering a mattress sight unseen, over the Internet but I'm really happy that I took the chance and trusted all the previous reviewers here. It's a fantastic mattress and you'll sleep like a baby!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great night's sleep
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 21, 2009

I recently slept on a memory foam mattress in a luxury hotel and loved it so I've been looking for one for a while. I chose the Serta because of the consistently high reviews -- and those reviews are totally justified.Once I got the mattress out of the box and started cutting away the layers of protective wrapping, it immediately started expanding. It reached its full size within minutes. My mattress was actually about an inch and a half wider than the box, but it's better to be too big than too small. Just be prepared for some possible sizing irregularities, which is mentioned in the item description.Since I'm sensitive to strong smells, I was concerned about a lengthy period of off-gassing. There was a slight odor (not too bad) for about 48 hours. You notice it most when you first sit or lie on the mattress since that seems to push the gas out of the foam.The Serta was initially extremely firm with almost no give, but it softened up after a day or two. I'd still rate it as pretty high on the firmness scale, so if you're looking for a squishy mattress, the Serta's not your best choice. However, it's extremely comfortable -- I overslept the first night I used it. And it was an excellent value since local mattress stores sold similar products for more than twice as much.Overall, I was very pleased with my purchase despite being sent the wrong item initially. Make sure you check the labels on the box before you open it. When I got the first box, I thought the brand on the label might have been a subsidiary of Serta but I checked and discovered it was a mistake. Overstock resolved the problem quickly and exchanged the boxes within a day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a good price
 from DC,  Sep 17, 2010

I tend to like rather firm beds, usually placing an egg crate on top if they aren't the best quality or old. This mattress has enough give that it's not like sleeping on a rock, but it's supportive enough that those of us with less-than-perfect backs can rest comfortably and not wake up with pain. The coolest thing about this mattress is the way it's delivered. It arrived in a box that you would never believe carried a mattress and when you open it up and cut through the vaccuum packing, it expands to full size within a minute - ready to sleep on! I've had it about 3 weeks and I have really enjoyed it. Since it's a Serta, I anticipate it continuing to make a great bed for years to come. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive
 from Flushing, MI,  Jul 21, 2010

It says it is a 8" memory foam mattress, but it is really a 1" memory foam mattress atop of 7 inches of regular foam bedding. It is still very comfortable, but if you are expecting 8 inches of memory foam you should look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Foam?
 from Illinois,  Feb 4, 2010

This product is inferior to others on the market. The mattress cover is little more than a thin, polyester sack and the foam underneath the memory foam is hard as a rock. Whoever owns Serta now doesn't remember the level of quality it used to represent. The mattress isn't even worth the discounted price I paid. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceiving Name - Read Description!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 21, 2011

This is NOT an 8 inch memory foam!!! It is a 2 inch memory foam on top of a 6 inch REGULAR foam, which is very dense, hence very hard. The 2 inch is not enough to make it soft. It feels like sleeping on a floor with a thick carpet. If you like a very firm mattress, this is good, otherwise, you’re not going to be happy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sleep like a baby
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 22, 2011

You spend 1/3 of your life sleeping so you should definitely splurge on a memory foam mattress. If you can't afford Tempur Pedic (ridiculously expensive) then this is a great alternative. I sleep straight through the night and wake up completely charged.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2009

I received the Full-size Memory Foam Mattress at 6:00 PM and opened the box to expand. In about 30 minutes, the Mattress is ready to go. No smell, no hassle. I love the Foam Mattress and a couple of friends who saw the mattress, they decided to buy one. It is the best product and I can't wait to sleep on it today. :) thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from PALM SPRINGS, CA,  Aug 28, 2009

I'VE SLEPT A LOT BETTER SINCE I'VE PURCHASED THIS MATTRESS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch full-size memory foam mattress
 from Tom C. Pittsburgh,Pa,  Sep 23, 2012

I bought this in January of '11. It felt great for about 1/half years. Now its concaved to my left side, very difficult to sleep on. I'm using my couch until I can afford a real bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inadequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Tampa Bay area,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a great mattress at a great price. We have had it for well over a year with no issues. The cost of delivery is unmatched and after following the instructions for set-up and airing out, this mattress has been awesome. I recommended this mattress for my mom's spare bedroom and that one was just as good. I would buy another one Ina heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Tempur.....
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 19, 2012

This mattress is awesome!! I am a college student living in my first ever apartment and needed a bed. I decided on getting a platform bed and wanted a comfy mattress. This one was perfect! It came so fast, it was at my apartment even before I was! It came well-packaged so getting it upstairs was easy and the price was great for the quality! I have a Tempurpedic [way more expensive,popular verision of this mattress] at home and I would even say that this Serta is more comfortable. I can't wait to get back to school during breaks to sleep on this awesome mattress. Perfect for those not looking to spend a lot on a box spring + mattress combo but still want a great night's sleep! not too soft either, just the right amount of sinkage. LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great lower-back support for those that sleep on their back, great hip/waist support for side sleepers. Still waiting for the polyurethane smell to fade, but it's going fast. Would not recommend for those very sensitive to smells unless after extreme airing -- you might not want to feel like you're huffing paint as you sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Inexpensive
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2012

If you have laid on a foam mattress and love it there is no reason to spend thousands of dollars on Tempurpedic. This fit great on a platform bed and is just as comfortable as a much more expensive bed. It is a little on the firm side for a soft mattress. I like a soft bed and it is on the edge of being too firm but I still love it and get a great nights sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and comfort was well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. thick and confortable matress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verry Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great mattress!
 from Baltimore,  Mar 27, 2012

We purchased this mattress for use in a guest bedroom. Never having tried a memory foam mattress we thought we'd give it a try and see if we noticed a difference between our coil spring and the new foam one. That was six months ago and we've moved into the guest room for good. At some point I suppose we'll have to go back to the coil but for now, we simply discourage guests from visiting. Thought this was a good value and wouldn't hesitate to purchase this brand again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 579 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top