For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 years
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2014

I think i wrote a review after just buying this bed when I loved it. It has been about 2 years of owning and the bed is still in good shape. We are looking into buying a new bed because this bed is just so hard. At first i was loving it but now for some reason this one feels like a rock. I wake up with crazy back and neck pain. For the price it is definitely a good starter bed and a good price for what it is. If you are looking for extreme comfort and no back pain I'd suggest something else.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Loganville, GA,  Jan 15, 2014

My 9 years old son slept on it last night for the first time and when I asked him this morning how it was. He said "it was very comfortable, felt like I was sleeping on a cloud".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, except center is more dense than sides
 from Irvine, CA,  Nov 3, 2013

We already bought the queen size of this and we were very happy. This cal-king one has big difference in density between center and sides. In center is it very firm and on sides it is soft. We tried both spring box and platform bed and it is the same.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mattress
 from Bixby, OK,  Jan 17, 2013

I love my new mattress. My husband & I no longer disturb each other when we move around during the night. Great change from our old mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description. Measurements were exact, fits perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

I would recommend it to others, the mattress is very firm and good for my back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

This came in such a small pkg. we thought it was a mattress pad! In two days we had a non-smelly, Cal King mattress that is serving us quite well. It is comfortable and we are pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, substantial, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Mattress- Unhappy Customer
 from long beach, ca,  May 18, 2012

the matress came damaged with a whole in the matress. I was very disappointed with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-MAZING!! :)
 from Jackson, MI,  Feb 25, 2012

I'm so glad that my husband and I bought this mattress it's amazing! We are Both sleeping great and it's huge!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Serta mattress is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch Calif King Memory Foam mattress
 from Greeley CO,  Feb 13, 2012

I read all of the reviews on several mattresses and they all mentioned how hard these kinds of mattresses were. I even went to a mattress store and tried several models out. Their prices did not compare with Overstock's prices so we took the plunge. Coming from a waterbed I figured our waterbed was fairly firm when both of us were in bed, and I think we will adjust, but we've been on the waterbed for over 30 years so it can take some time. I have purchased but not received a mattress topper that I hope will soften it enough that we can call asleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping...
 from Boulder City, Nevada,  Feb 5, 2012

It's like sleeping on a pound cake. Soft to the touch but firm with superb support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as description stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable and a great price!
 from Planet Earth,  Dec 18, 2011

Arrived quickly and as promised. Super-comfortable. I would definitely buy this again (and may, in fact, buy it for my folks!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed. Great price.
 from Onalaska, WI,  Dec 18, 2011

Really happy I made this purchase. The bed is firm, yet very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Made Online
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2011

This mattress was a great buy. It was worth the price. I don't wake up with back pain anymore, but I also have a magnetic mattress pad on top of it as well. It's so comfortable. My old mattress would sag and I would roll into my husband but that no longer happens. The shipping was quick as well. It came in a big box. You have to remove your old mattress first and then unroll it on top of the bed frame. The California King size was perfect. It had a smell but once I put the magnetic mattress pad and sheets on top I could not smell it. If you sign up for Omail you get a 10% discount. That discount saves you a lot of money. I really really love this mattress! My husband does too. It was the best money I spent and a great deal. I would buy another one and tell everyone about this mattress from Overstock.com. FYI, Serta is made my Sleep Innovations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From springy bounce to floating on a cloud
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

We have never bought a matress online... We trusted the other reviews and were blown away when it arrived. It shows up in a smallish box, for something holding a cal king. When I opened it, we were sleeping on it 1 hour later, so it is ready to go!! My wife and I have had amazing sleep. No body parts falling asleep at night. No back pain. Just the joy of slipping under the covers to go to sleep. The only thing keeping us up is the 10 month old in the other room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We get excited to go to bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from Latham,NY,  Nov 26, 2011

Easy to unwrap & lay out on bed frame (heavy: took 2 to manage). Let it stay for a night to "breathe". This is very comfortable...almost immediately! This mattress is quite a bit lower than previpus pillow top.(no big deal...the sheets fit better!). I have recommended to a colleague. No need to drive around & try out mattresses when you can buy a great one that is delivered to your door at a great price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality: as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Firm for Me
 from Northwest, WA,  Nov 13, 2011

I believe in memory foam mattresses, but I was surprised with how firm this one was. Maybe it's just me, but I found that this made me too sore. Eventually I'll try a Sealy Posturepedic foam mattress instead. In the meantime, I have placed a Sealy mattress topper on the Serta, and am getting a comfortable night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, just too firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish I'd known it was so firm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam was just as advertised.
 from Fernley, nv,  Oct 11, 2011

I have suffered with low back pain for years. The memory foam is very comfortable and has sure helped my pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2011

I really struggled about buying a mattress online, but I bit the bullet and bought it anyway. I have been sleeping on a waterbed for the last 27 years and was concerned about sleeping on a regular mattress. I chose the memory foam for the comfort of conforming to my body. I have not been disappointed at all. I have slept extremely well since the first night. I was concerned because it came in such a small box, but the minute you let air in it "grows". The other reviews stated there would be an odor, but I did not experience any odor at all. The mattress fits in my waterbed frame well. The only negative I can say is that I wish I had gotten the 12" instead of the 8". I fills the frame but is slightly lower than the side rails. I love this mattress. I would recommend it to everyone, as a matter of fact I have recommended it to several people. I look forward to many restful nights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Oregon,  Sep 30, 2011

We've bought 4 of these to date - one for each RV, and 2 beds in the house - after 2 previous back surgeries, never slept better! NO issues of any kind with shipment, delivery, unpacking, or installation - all as advertised, and better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1hop
 from Arcadia, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

Overstock did it again! Shopped for a mattress online and read all the reviews on this one. It arrived quickly and fit perfectly on our Cal King bed. It was a little more firm than our existing mattress but we were able to sleep fine on it the first night. The price and the quality were unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top