Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soooo worth it!!!
 from Cali,  Apr 9, 2010

Our memory foam mattress came on the exact day we were told the shipment would arrive. We were a bit skeptical because the deal(price) almost seemed to good to be true. The large package arrived and we were a tiny bit worried because the box seemed a little beat up, but once we opened it up everything seemed to be in perfect condition. The directions were very clear as what to do and it really is very easy to open up. It is quite heavy so we decided to let it rise and recover right on our boxsprings/bed. As soon as we cut the plastic, we heard a rush of air and the mattress was practically full size within a few minutes. It came with a nice zippered cover on it. We did not notice the an odor at all like some have posted in their reviews. It is an awesome bed and we are so glad we purchased it!!! We would definitely purchase from overstock again and would recommend this serta memory foam mattress to all! We would like to purchase the twin size ones for our kiddos next. Hope this helps! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 7, 2010

Read all the reviews, even went to a local mattress store to test out some memory foam mattresses. Some reviews talked about the mattress being firm. It is a little firm but you get used to it. From what I've read, the firmness is a necessity for support. I'm 8 months pregnant and I love the mattress because it conforms to every curve and supports it. I don't need my body pillow anymore. You won't find anything close to this price for the quality and brand!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping now!
 from Pittsburgh suburbs,  Apr 7, 2010

Hi, We purchased this product about a month ago. It arrived early, was packaged perfectly, easy to set up, and we are finally sleeping! We really like the bed. It took a few nights to get acclimated to the bed since it is quitedifferent from the lod one. It seems to be warmer but we adjusted to that as well. We are happy with the purchase and recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow....
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2010

I really did not expect to like this b/c we had owned a mattress topper before and it hurt my back. I just assumed that this would be an exaggerated version of one of those. I WAS WRONG! This is the best mattress I have ever slept on! We use it on our Cal King on top of our slatted platform and it is perfect. It is the perfect density and one thing that I love is that if our son or daughter are asleep on it and one of us gets up, they never feel it move! I wish we would have purchased this years ago!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta foam matress
 from Cambria Ca.,  Mar 30, 2010

This is the best $**** I have ever spent. I ordered it on March 20 was told it shipped on the 23rd and received it on the 26th my birthday great birthday present. Best night sleep I ever remember having. I could not believe a cal king was going to come out of that box when I found it on my porch upon arriving home from a birthday motorcycle ride surprize surprize.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cal king
 from stockton,ca,  Mar 29, 2010

The memory foam mattress is great it's the CAL KING that's a issue because no one sells cal king stuff it is really hard to find. Other than that the mattress is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Central!!
 from Ponchatoula, LA,  Feb 16, 2010

I am so pleased, I can hardly express my satisfaction. I ordered the bed on a Sunday, and it came via UPS on Friday. We were able to sleep in it the same night we received it and it was like sleeping on a cloud. I didn't even feel my husband get in or out of bed, and I surely did not want to leave the comfort of my new bed the next morning. My husband is 6'5" and always has a problem with his feet hanging off the edge of the bed...no longer, though! Both of us are so happy with the bed, I cannot express how much I recommend purchasing this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Daggett, Mi,  Jan 27, 2010

I didn't know if we would like this type of mattress untill we had our first night on it...it was wonderful!!! So much different than the standard mattress we were origianlly on. So glad we tried your product and we ARE telling others about what a GREAT night sleep we are now recieving!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8" California King Memory Foam mattress
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Jan 18, 2010

The product arrived a day ahead of schedule, which was great since it is being used in a vacation home and arrived the day before our guests. I'm a big guy, when my wife and I tried this one we felt it matched the comfort of a more expensive foam mattress we use at home. Our guests were just as happy with the comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jan 15, 2010

A close relative of mine owns a furniture store so when it was time for me to buy a mattress I asked her what was good. She told me to check out Serta (specifically SERTA) memory foams. I liked them but found them too expensive in the store. I needed a mattress for my platform bed and I knew this fit the bill. I couldn't believe the price on overstock. I bought it while my friends laughed at me for buying something so important on line. I am very very happy I did. I was first concerned that 8 inches would be too thin. Somehow this mattress is very soft and very firm at the same time. I do not sink into it like a spring mattress and there are no pressure points causing tossing and turning. It literally molds to your body, warms up to your temperature and you are in a perfect mold of yourself for the night. Some mornings I wake up in the exact position I laid down in, perfectly rested. I'd even say I require less sleep because my sleep is so much better now. I had a pretty nice mattress before but this one is just amazing. Perfect for a platform bed! Shipping was cool, came on time, via UPS, in one big box, I cut open the bag, it inflated and I slept on it the first night. Pure awesomeness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pampered Pooch perfect!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 30, 2009

We received our bed quickly, and the price for a cal king was unreal. I admit my husband and I were skeptical, but so far we have been very pleased. It was packaged well, and it is very rolled up and sealed tightly. But once opened, it does expand quickly to almost it's original size, then continues to expand over the next day. The smell was not that bad. I mean if you put your nose right up to it, yes it does have a chemical odor, but once the sheets were on, could not smell it, And it certainly did not stink up the whole room. As for comfort, we have also been impressed. We have it on the floor now, because we had to take down our old bed (that was a queen) to let this one open up and expand. And we plan on building a platform bed for it in the next day. So we have had the mattress on the floor, sleeping on it. And even on the floor, it is still very comfortable, The quality seems to be good also. We ended up ordering a 2inch memory foam topper for it. The top is soft, but we personally want just a little more cushion on top. But honestly, could of done without it for now. We did get the ultimate approval after the first night when my 10 yr old yorkie got on it and slept all night, she hardly moved! That was unusual for her. We also noticed we tossed and turned a lot less. This mattress is still new to us, so cannot speak for holding up, but so far we are happy with our decision!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 26, 2009

I love this mattress, The only drawback is, you don't want to get up in the morning. I was unsure about buying a memory foam online without trying it, don't be, It's not going to be a soft mattress, but then again, it's not what I'd call a really firm mattress either, Packaging was great, It's sealed very well upon arrival and could easily be used that night, It says 2 or 3 days, I see no reason to wait that long, It starts going back to it's original shape minutes after being exposed to air again. Great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOO COMFY!
 from MARINA DEL REY CA,  Nov 22, 2009

I GOT THIS MATTRESS FOR THE GUEST ROOM & NOW WANT IT IN MY ROOM BECAUSE IT IS SOOO COMFY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Nov 14, 2009

I purchased this mattress to replace my king size water bed mattress do to my husband and I having back problems. Not only did the mattress arrive within two days of ordering but the mattress was easy to set up. It took less them ten minutes to set up and only twenty minutes to deflate totally. This is the best mattress I ever own and last night my husband and I slept without even getting up once, when we awoke the next day we both felt great and refresh , no aches and pains from a restless night. I highly recommend this mattress to everyone who wants a good night rest, this mattress also is very soft and durable. Thanks again Overstock.Com for allowing my husband and I to rest peacefully as well as pain free. Your shipping is great, items great, and your customer services personal is outstanding. I will be back for many more purchases of various items from Overstock.com. Happy sleepers in Michigan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm
 from Columbus, MS,  Sep 15, 2009

What to say about this matress! We decided we really needed a memory foam matress and this one was just the right price for us to get to hold us over until we could get a genuine TempurPedic. When I bought this matress, there were no reviews, so I was buying blind. After letting the matress return to it's original shape, we tried it out. For the first few nights, it wasn't that bad, then we started sleeping worse and worse (it was just like we were on our 25 year old spring matress again). Last night, I slept great. I think that this matress will continue to be in flux as such and hopefully I won't notice it in the future. Although, my husband says he can feel the hard surface under the matress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top