Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Oregon,  Sep 30, 2011

We've bought 4 of these to date - one for each RV, and 2 beds in the house - after 2 previous back surgeries, never slept better! NO issues of any kind with shipment, delivery, unpacking, or installation - all as advertised, and better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1hop
 from Arcadia, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

Overstock did it again! Shopped for a mattress online and read all the reviews on this one. It arrived quickly and fit perfectly on our Cal King bed. It was a little more firm than our existing mattress but we were able to sleep fine on it the first night. The price and the quality were unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We <3 Memory Foam!
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 23, 2011

My gigantic husband was skeptical at first, but our 11 yr old Cal-King pillowtop mattress was getting worn down and my back was hurting. After taking a test drive on my grandparent's Tempur-pedic, and my learning that a box spring was essentially just a big wooden box under the mattress, I decided that the platform bed with a Memory Foam mattress was the way to go. After reading the reviews and ratings and seeing the price, we purchased this bed to go with our new 18" West Elm platform bed. I could have done it all myself, but it was sure nice to have him there with me as we lugged the 80 lb box up the stairs, shook the thing out, positioned and laid it out on the frame and cut it open. The mattress expands rather quickly, and smells pretty obnoxious for the first 2 or so days. Sometimes I can still pick out the smell, which I just attribute to the smell of the mattress. We aren't particularly bothered by smells so an occasional faint whiff isn't a detractor. As for the comfort? My husband just returned from a business trip and said, "I just love our mattress! It's spoiled me for other beds." He never said that about our other bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a cream color, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seal California King Memory Foam Mattress
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  May 20, 2011

Excellent product & value. Arrived promptly &easy to unpack. The mattress is comfortable and exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One more... website times out too fast... Love it!
 from Chandler, AZ,  May 13, 2011

Great and comfortable mattress and love the comfort and lack of pains. Very cool! My wife is not sleeping though the night even though she no longer has any body aches. I think it has more to do with our move than anything. Has anyone moved and had to move their memory foam mattress? How did you pack it... not a lot out there on this. :-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress i have had yet
 from Spokane,WA,  May 12, 2011

i loooove this mattress before i had really bad back pains everytime i woke up but now i sleep way better at night and i dont wake up with a hurting back. I also found that this was the cheapest mattrass that i could find for a cali king.its a great price and well worth it. i recommend this to everyone :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a comfy mattress
 from Estacada, Oregon,  May 10, 2011

After reading the other reviews I was expecting this and it is true. You have to try this mattress for a couple of days just to get used to it. My partner and I are both very please with this. We replace our extremely expensive name brand pillow top mattress with this and are now sleeping much better and loving our decision. We both suffer from having had back surgeries in the past and were unsure if we would like the firmness of this mattress. You just have to try it to appreciate it.

  • How is the quality of the product? superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from orange, california,  Apr 30, 2011

A really good buy for the value. My husband and I love how its firm but soft enough feel. shipping was fairly quick and easy to take out from the box (one person job). I just don't think ours is 8 inch, or maybe I should've gotten the thicker one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Memory Foam
 from Island County, WA,  Apr 23, 2011

This is our first memory mattress we've had. So far we just love it. We're never going back to the regular spring mattress. This one is comfortable, supportive and best of all... quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from Waterbury, CT,  Apr 1, 2011

this bed by far has the best value and the best night of sleep in my life i ever had! my boyfriend and i were able to just rip open the box and plastic, watch it come to life and grow to fit exactly to my bedframe. i have a platform bedframe and this mattress is perfect for it. i don't even need a boxspring or anything. it came in a small box but was roughly 90lbs, so be sure that someone is there to help you lug it to your room. we just spent the first night on it in our new apartment and i usually toss and turn crazily in my sleep. not last night!! it was amazing, my boyfriend said he felt like he was sleeping by himself instead of having my arms and legs flailing all night. I didn't think i would like a firm bed, but gave it a shot anyway. I think this was money very well spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

This mattress is an absolute bargain considering the money. It's also a great night's sleep. My only real issue, and even this is marginal, the smell from the memory foam did take several days to dissipate. I've now had the mattress for a few weeks, and occasionally, there is a hint of the memory foam scent. Other than that, no complaints here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed, Fantastic Experience!
 from O H I O,  Mar 11, 2011

First, I really appreciate that other people left reviews here...it really made me feel comfortable making a purchase like this (online, without testing it) and in deciding on this specific memory-foam mattress. I purchased this mattress at Overstock on a Friday, got free shipping (with the O Club Membership---which immediately pays for itself) and it arrived the next Tuesday! **** You may want to sign up on Overstock's Site as a regular member before your purchase, as they send out 10% e-mail coupons **** As other reviewers stated, it's hard to believe that a California-sized king bed can come in a box that's roughly four feet high by two feet wide (87 pounds), but it does..... and it's perfectly fine! The bed comes in a plastic bag that is surrounded by a stronger threaded plastic outer layer (which keeps it compressed), and then of course the shipping box. You just simply take the bed out of the box, place the wrapped bed on your frame or box springs, carefully cut the outer layer off with scissors, and then watch your bed grow to full size! Remove the lighter inner plastic cover and you're ready to go. My wife has a very good sense of smell and said she could barely detect an odor from the bed. Once you let the bed stretch a little (5 minutes), the instructions say that it's perfectly O.K. to lay on the bed and sleep on it immediately, which we did. We kept our existing bed springs and just replaced our mattress. This 8" Serta exactly replaces the length and width of the Cal King mattress we had and we use regular Cal King sheets with it. It also is a full 8" high, as described. The comfort of this bed is fabulous. Because it's a memory foam bed, it adjusts to your size and weight and then sort of molds you into it. It is a bit firm, in the sense that once you sink in it stops moving. As others have noted, because this mattress is probably unlike anything else you've ever slept on, it's just feels different at first and it takes a short while to adjust to this feel. What feels like firm at first feels great a couple of days into sleepng on it and the discomfort and pain we had been feeling from our old spring mattress just disappeared!!! The only way I can describe it is that it feels like there's nothing around you, as if you were laying directly on the ground, but yet it's super comfortable ---- i.e. natural!!! A great feel and experience! By the way, one concern we had was that it might heat up with our body temps and be too warm--- we've found just the opposite and find both the comfort and the coolness to be excellent. If you're a light sleeper and your partner comes to bed later, you'll love this bed. I'm a night person and my wife says she doesn't ever wake up now / know that I came in later!!!! We joked there's not enough hours in the day to enjoy our bed and are both loving it. Again, like others mentioned, you can always add an affordable feather top if you need more of the spring-like cushion that a traditional mattress provides....we're happy with the way it is and are sleeping better than we ever have! Finally, I just used our O Rewards (credit, after joining the club, from your purchases toward future purchases) toward an area rug with, of course a 10% off coupon.... and the product and delivery were once again, perfect. I am a customer who expects very good service and have been totally thrilled with the e-mail communications, tracking numbers, and everything that Overstock has provided us in our experiences so far! Happy shopping to all of you and thanks to Overstock for the value and the service--- we will definitely be shopping with them again in the near future!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Huntsville AL,  Mar 10, 2011

As others have said I was hesistant to buy a mattress online. Well dont hesistate! This is a great price, mattress was received way before expected, smell from memory foam was minimal. My husband has back problems and while this was not a cure it has helped. I thought it was firm at first but have grown to love it! The first few nights are an adjustment after a spring mattress but so worth it! Thank you overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back loves this
 from Boise, ID,  Feb 1, 2011

Love this mattress. I wanted a thicker one, but was not available in the Cal-King. The 8" is working for me. This mattress has made a difference in my sleep. Fall asleep faster, stay asleep alot longer. My back is not in horrible pain in the morning either. I've only had it a couple weeks, and I hope it holds up a long time. But for the price, you can afford to replace 4 times or more, compared to other memory foam beds. There is a slight odor when you get it. I left it for a day, then slept on it. Still some odor for a few days, but gone now. I'd recommend this to friends and family, and already have. A good buy!!! I also appreciated the directions and advise for this mattress that came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comfort
 from PA,  Jan 24, 2011

This mattress was purchased to replace a Serta waterbed mattress that was over 20 years old. It fit like a glove into my waterbed frame and is a perfect comfort level for me. It is firm but not hard. I sleep without having to change positions every few hours. Warm after a minute - which I was afraid I'd miss without a heater as in my waterbed. It shipped in a box that I could handle myself to get upstairs, opened, and into the frame. Unlike the waterbed mattress that was too heavy for me to get out and really troublesome to drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unknown
 from TX,  Oct 18, 2010

Very fast delivery. Mattress a bit hard, but otherwise o.k. Put a foam mattress topper on it and it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Spring Hill Florida,  Jun 24, 2010

The bed arrived much earlier than I expected and was folded up nicely in a box. Like other reviews said when we cut the plastic the rush of air was instant and the mattress expanded. We put our sheets on it and were sleeping like babies the very first night. This is a replacement to a waterbed and is much firmer; a plus. The smell was very minimal and went away after the first night. If you are looking for a great bed at a great price this is the one to get. This company is A number 1!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Napa, CA,  Jun 14, 2010

Wonderful product. We added it to an existing mattress and created a high loft bed. Deep pocket sheets still fit over both mattresses and the feeling was amazing. Great product and a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 May 30, 2010

I was really hesitant to buy a mattress online when I did not get to try it out first. But.....WOW! The mattress was delivered earlier than I expected, the price was low, and the mattress is great! We bought the Cal King mattress to replace a waterbed. This mattress is much harder than the waterbed and I thought I would hate it. I am sleeping better than ever! I would definitely recommend this to friends. I only have 2 complaints - I can't find Cal King sheets in any of the stores here (and I'm in a large city) - so of course I ordered some through Overstock - hope to get them soon. Secondly - I now need a new pillow - the only thing that's uncomfortable is my neck on my old pillow. Thanks Overstock for the great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Fort Irwin,CA,  Apr 19, 2010

This bed is very comfortable and my husband and I would Highly recommend this mattress to everyone!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought