Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed, Fantastic Experience!
 from O H I O,  Mar 11, 2011

First, I really appreciate that other people left reviews here...it really made me feel comfortable making a purchase like this (online, without testing it) and in deciding on this specific memory-foam mattress. I purchased this mattress at Overstock on a Friday, got free shipping (with the O Club Membership---which immediately pays for itself) and it arrived the next Tuesday! **** You may want to sign up on Overstock's Site as a regular member before your purchase, as they send out 10% e-mail coupons **** As other reviewers stated, it's hard to believe that a California-sized king bed can come in a box that's roughly four feet high by two feet wide (87 pounds), but it does..... and it's perfectly fine! The bed comes in a plastic bag that is surrounded by a stronger threaded plastic outer layer (which keeps it compressed), and then of course the shipping box. You just simply take the bed out of the box, place the wrapped bed on your frame or box springs, carefully cut the outer layer off with scissors, and then watch your bed grow to full size! Remove the lighter inner plastic cover and you're ready to go. My wife has a very good sense of smell and said she could barely detect an odor from the bed. Once you let the bed stretch a little (5 minutes), the instructions say that it's perfectly O.K. to lay on the bed and sleep on it immediately, which we did. We kept our existing bed springs and just replaced our mattress. This 8" Serta exactly replaces the length and width of the Cal King mattress we had and we use regular Cal King sheets with it. It also is a full 8" high, as described. The comfort of this bed is fabulous. Because it's a memory foam bed, it adjusts to your size and weight and then sort of molds you into it. It is a bit firm, in the sense that once you sink in it stops moving. As others have noted, because this mattress is probably unlike anything else you've ever slept on, it's just feels different at first and it takes a short while to adjust to this feel. What feels like firm at first feels great a couple of days into sleepng on it and the discomfort and pain we had been feeling from our old spring mattress just disappeared!!! The only way I can describe it is that it feels like there's nothing around you, as if you were laying directly on the ground, but yet it's super comfortable ---- i.e. natural!!! A great feel and experience! By the way, one concern we had was that it might heat up with our body temps and be too warm--- we've found just the opposite and find both the comfort and the coolness to be excellent. If you're a light sleeper and your partner comes to bed later, you'll love this bed. I'm a night person and my wife says she doesn't ever wake up now / know that I came in later!!!! We joked there's not enough hours in the day to enjoy our bed and are both loving it. Again, like others mentioned, you can always add an affordable feather top if you need more of the spring-like cushion that a traditional mattress provides....we're happy with the way it is and are sleeping better than we ever have! Finally, I just used our O Rewards (credit, after joining the club, from your purchases toward future purchases) toward an area rug with, of course a 10% off coupon.... and the product and delivery were once again, perfect. I am a customer who expects very good service and have been totally thrilled with the e-mail communications, tracking numbers, and everything that Overstock has provided us in our experiences so far! Happy shopping to all of you and thanks to Overstock for the value and the service--- we will definitely be shopping with them again in the near future!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2011

I really struggled about buying a mattress online, but I bit the bullet and bought it anyway. I have been sleeping on a waterbed for the last 27 years and was concerned about sleeping on a regular mattress. I chose the memory foam for the comfort of conforming to my body. I have not been disappointed at all. I have slept extremely well since the first night. I was concerned because it came in such a small box, but the minute you let air in it "grows". The other reviews stated there would be an odor, but I did not experience any odor at all. The mattress fits in my waterbed frame well. The only negative I can say is that I wish I had gotten the 12" instead of the 8". I fills the frame but is slightly lower than the side rails. I love this mattress. I would recommend it to everyone, as a matter of fact I have recommended it to several people. I look forward to many restful nights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam was just as advertised.
 from Fernley, nv,  Oct 11, 2011

I have suffered with low back pain for years. The memory foam is very comfortable and has sure helped my pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Oregon,  Sep 30, 2011

We've bought 4 of these to date - one for each RV, and 2 beds in the house - after 2 previous back surgeries, never slept better! NO issues of any kind with shipment, delivery, unpacking, or installation - all as advertised, and better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Made Online
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2011

This mattress was a great buy. It was worth the price. I don't wake up with back pain anymore, but I also have a magnetic mattress pad on top of it as well. It's so comfortable. My old mattress would sag and I would roll into my husband but that no longer happens. The shipping was quick as well. It came in a big box. You have to remove your old mattress first and then unroll it on top of the bed frame. The California King size was perfect. It had a smell but once I put the magnetic mattress pad and sheets on top I could not smell it. If you sign up for Omail you get a 10% discount. That discount saves you a lot of money. I really really love this mattress! My husband does too. It was the best money I spent and a great deal. I would buy another one and tell everyone about this mattress from Overstock.com. FYI, Serta is made my Sleep Innovations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We <3 Memory Foam!
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 23, 2011

My gigantic husband was skeptical at first, but our 11 yr old Cal-King pillowtop mattress was getting worn down and my back was hurting. After taking a test drive on my grandparent's Tempur-pedic, and my learning that a box spring was essentially just a big wooden box under the mattress, I decided that the platform bed with a Memory Foam mattress was the way to go. After reading the reviews and ratings and seeing the price, we purchased this bed to go with our new 18" West Elm platform bed. I could have done it all myself, but it was sure nice to have him there with me as we lugged the 80 lb box up the stairs, shook the thing out, positioned and laid it out on the frame and cut it open. The mattress expands rather quickly, and smells pretty obnoxious for the first 2 or so days. Sometimes I can still pick out the smell, which I just attribute to the smell of the mattress. We aren't particularly bothered by smells so an occasional faint whiff isn't a detractor. As for the comfort? My husband just returned from a business trip and said, "I just love our mattress! It's spoiled me for other beds." He never said that about our other bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a cream color, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still comfy months later
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 2, 2014

It's been months (6?) since I purchased this mattress. I have to say it's held up wonderfully. It's my first memory foam purchase and I was hesitant to buy such a cheap mattress because I was worried about the foam collapsing after too much use (especially buying online). I'm happy to report this has not been the case. The mattress is still like new with no indents/sinking in problems. My husband says it is quite firm and he has back problems. He reports these have improved since purchasing this mattress. I believe I sleep better on this mattress as well. It's very comfortable & I love the way it forms to your body. We had a pillow top one which we ditched into the garage after we bought this one. We thought we'd bring it back out if this one didn't work but - there is NO WAY I'd ever go back to a regular mattress. This is a good mattress & I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2014

I think i wrote a review after just buying this bed when I loved it. It has been about 2 years of owning and the bed is still in good shape. We are looking into buying a new bed because this bed is just so hard. At first i was loving it but now for some reason this one feels like a rock. I wake up with crazy back and neck pain. For the price it is definitely a good starter bed and a good price for what it is. If you are looking for extreme comfort and no back pain I'd suggest something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Loganville, GA,  Jan 15, 2014

My 9 years old son slept on it last night for the first time and when I asked him this morning how it was. He said "it was very comfortable, felt like I was sleeping on a cloud".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, except center is more dense than sides
 from Irvine, CA,  Nov 3, 2013

We already bought the queen size of this and we were very happy. This cal-king one has big difference in density between center and sides. In center is it very firm and on sides it is soft. We tried both spring box and platform bed and it is the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mattress
 from Bixby, OK,  Jan 17, 2013

I love my new mattress. My husband & I no longer disturb each other when we move around during the night. Great change from our old mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description. Measurements were exact, fits perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2012

I would recommend it to others, the mattress is very firm and good for my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

This came in such a small pkg. we thought it was a mattress pad! In two days we had a non-smelly, Cal King mattress that is serving us quite well. It is comfortable and we are pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, substantial, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Mattress- Unhappy Customer
 from long beach, ca,  May 18, 2012

the matress came damaged with a whole in the matress. I was very disappointed with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-MAZING!! :)
 from Jackson, MI,  Feb 25, 2012

I'm so glad that my husband and I bought this mattress it's amazing! We are Both sleeping great and it's huge!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Serta mattress is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 8-inch Calif King Memory Foam mattress
 from Greeley CO,  Feb 13, 2012

I read all of the reviews on several mattresses and they all mentioned how hard these kinds of mattresses were. I even went to a mattress store and tried several models out. Their prices did not compare with Overstock's prices so we took the plunge. Coming from a waterbed I figured our waterbed was fairly firm when both of us were in bed, and I think we will adjust, but we've been on the waterbed for over 30 years so it can take some time. I have purchased but not received a mattress topper that I hope will soften it enough that we can call asleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping...
 from Boulder City, Nevada,  Feb 5, 2012

It's like sleeping on a pound cake. Soft to the touch but firm with superb support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as description stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable and a great price!
 from Planet Earth,  Dec 18, 2011

Arrived quickly and as promised. Super-comfortable. I would definitely buy this again (and may, in fact, buy it for my folks!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed. Great price.
 from Onalaska, WI,  Dec 18, 2011

Really happy I made this purchase. The bed is firm, yet very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From springy bounce to floating on a cloud
 from Yucaipa, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

We have never bought a matress online... We trusted the other reviews and were blown away when it arrived. It shows up in a smallish box, for something holding a cal king. When I opened it, we were sleeping on it 1 hour later, so it is ready to go!! My wife and I have had amazing sleep. No body parts falling asleep at night. No back pain. Just the joy of slipping under the covers to go to sleep. The only thing keeping us up is the 10 month old in the other room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We get excited to go to bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought