Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Santee, California,  Sep 27, 2012

This bed is good for a guest. I bought it as a permanent bed for myself though. The bed springs stretch with time, so there is some sagging as there is with most rollabeds. I am 5'-10" 175 pounds, so its not a big deal. I think that if I was heavy or short and fat, this bed would not work out for me. For me, it is exactly what I wanted. I do wish the springs were a little stronger, but I got what I paid for and I'm happy. The box it came in was in bad shape. But the bed arrived in good undamaged condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a baby.
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this for guests tthat will be visiting this summer. I slept on it myself first and was very pleased with the fact it was sturdy and the medium firm mattress was comfortable. I did not even need to add the memory foam I had purchased earlier. My daughter who is 5'8" and 160 Lbs. slept on it and found it very comfortable. I weigh 180 Lbs. and am 72 years old. It definitely serves it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is light in weight, easy to move around and store, very sturdy, easy to assemble and the mattress was very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy roll away bed.
 from Crestwood, KY,  May 14, 2013

It held someone 300+ lbs without any difficulties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a life saver
 from Boston, MA,  May 8, 2013

I live in a 1 BR apt and have guests who are going to stay for more than 4 weeks. So, I bought this bed for myself and it has been a life saver. It good for a medium height person (5.4 ft) like me. For a tall person, I am sure this bed won't work because they will have their feet hanging outside this bed. You will need a mattress foam to make it more cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 23, 2012

After searching and comparing rollaway beds for months, I purchased two of these beds for a "girls weekend" at my house. Great news: NO assembly required! I like the wider mattress, I think it will sleep much more comfortably. It is high enough off the floor and appears to be very sturdy. When folded up, it takes up a minimum of space, considering how wide it is. I did buy a memory foam mattress topper to put on top of the mattress that came with it to ensure my guests will be comfortable. So far I am very pleased with the purchase -- we will see what my friends think!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. Guests haven't slept on it yet -- we will see what they think.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but no great
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 16, 2014

While I would recommend this product, my recommendation comes with a caveat. The positives are rather self obvious; the bed is very portable, very lightweight, and very easy to assemble. On the negative side, while the unit (portable bed frame support and mattress are inexpensive), is inexpensive, in some respects you are getting what you paid for. The portable frame support is sturdy, and can support a fair amount of weight. The mattress, however, leaves something to be desired. It too is very light weight, to the point of almost being too thin, and somewhat non-supportive. In essence, if you are looking at use for a guest, etc., for maybe an overnight stay, it will do the trick. However, for any length of time, I would recommend getting a heavier and more adaptable mattress, as this one is on the "fair" side, thickness and support wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific guest bed.
 from Columbia SC,  Feb 5, 2014

The rollout bed was an excellent solution when we need to turn our office into a guest bedroom. It's much larger than expected which was a good thing. The mattress is quality. It folds well. I purchased this model for the functionality as well as the Serta brand name. It's gotten mutli-uses already without complaint and we love that we can fold it up and put it away until next use. Came in one large box. This product is too large to likely travel with comfortably unless you just have alot of room in your car/truck. Great product. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised - No Complaints!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 16, 2013

These are functional, comfortable, rollaway cots. Set up is easy and our guests commented that they were comfortable. Shipping was fast and everything came in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for our needs
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2013

I needed a bed for a very tall grandson and this just didn't work. He spent more time falling off the bed than in it! It would probably be fine for an average sized person. I was impressed with the return proccess at Overstock! Not many online merchants make returns that easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price paid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollaway bed
 Aug 21, 2015

Perfect bed for sleeping by bed of hospice patient. Made it easy for me to be ready to attend to my mother's needs quickly and avoid falls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flimsy mattress
 Aug 20, 2015

The mattress was very flimsy and there was absolutely NO support in the center of the bed, it sagged really badly and caused a lot of backache. We ended up shoving the mattress UNDER the springs that were supposed to provide support and put a pile of comforters on top. This SORT OF worked out, otherwise we would have had to go buy a wooden plank to do the job. Other than providing the "height" of a bed, so that an older person who has trouble getting off the floor can sleep on it, it was quite useless. Do not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot
 Jul 26, 2015

Not very comfortable, but okay with a topper and a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gayle
 Jun 30, 2015

Twin size sheet set fits the bed perfectly! I'm very happy with the quality and expedient shipping! Thank you Overstock:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms R.C.
 Jun 19, 2015

The bed was just as good as the ad predicted. I slept on it for over 2 yrs. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raybo
 Feb 18, 2015

Believed this to be full size based on comparable pricing. Was disappointed to find it as a twin size. Over all quality is good. Found better pricing for twin roll away at other sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good spare bed
 from Bossier City, LA,  Nov 13, 2014

We use this bed for a spare for visitors. It is better than an air bed, and our company has good things to say about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed was what I had hoped for!
 from MA,  Jul 4, 2014

Although at first I was somewhat skeptical of exactly what we would receive by buying a rollaway bed on-line, this bed was just what I was hoping for! We were very happy that the mattress sits directly on the springs, and not on a hard metal bar going across the middle. The bars are below the springs, so you don't have that problem. The bed is also the same size as our other twin beds, so my twin sheets fit perfectly. This is a great extra bed for our cottage, and my teenage son sleeps on it every night. (It reminds me of our old rollaway bed from "back in the day"!!) My only complaint was the delivery company (UPS). They delivered to the wrong address, and actually left it without getting a signature. Overstock's customer support people handled this professionally, quickly, and accurately. I always felt as if Overstock people had my back on this one, something I definitely cannot say for the UPS people. I would definitely recommend this bed, as well as Overstock.com. This was my first Overstock.com purchase, but because of this experience, I will be a returning customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!!!
 Jan 27, 2016

This bed is so comfortable and convenient. Delightfully surprised by the price and quality. Fast shipping, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Jan 25, 2016

Great guest bed, plenty of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess
 Jan 21, 2016

I bought this because I was having more visitors than I expected and one of my guest said this bed was very comfy and she was going to purchase one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought