Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Santee, California,  Sep 27, 2012

This bed is good for a guest. I bought it as a permanent bed for myself though. The bed springs stretch with time, so there is some sagging as there is with most rollabeds. I am 5'-10" 175 pounds, so its not a big deal. I think that if I was heavy or short and fat, this bed would not work out for me. For me, it is exactly what I wanted. I do wish the springs were a little stronger, but I got what I paid for and I'm happy. The box it came in was in bad shape. But the bed arrived in good undamaged condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slept like a baby.
 from California,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this for guests tthat will be visiting this summer. I slept on it myself first and was very pleased with the fact it was sturdy and the medium firm mattress was comfortable. I did not even need to add the memory foam I had purchased earlier. My daughter who is 5'8" and 160 Lbs. slept on it and found it very comfortable. I weigh 180 Lbs. and am 72 years old. It definitely serves it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is light in weight, easy to move around and store, very sturdy, easy to assemble and the mattress was very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy roll away bed.
 from Crestwood, KY,  May 14, 2013

It held someone 300+ lbs without any difficulties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a life saver
 from Boston, MA,  May 8, 2013

I live in a 1 BR apt and have guests who are going to stay for more than 4 weeks. So, I bought this bed for myself and it has been a life saver. It good for a medium height person (5.4 ft) like me. For a tall person, I am sure this bed won't work because they will have their feet hanging outside this bed. You will need a mattress foam to make it more cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 23, 2012

After searching and comparing rollaway beds for months, I purchased two of these beds for a "girls weekend" at my house. Great news: NO assembly required! I like the wider mattress, I think it will sleep much more comfortably. It is high enough off the floor and appears to be very sturdy. When folded up, it takes up a minimum of space, considering how wide it is. I did buy a memory foam mattress topper to put on top of the mattress that came with it to ensure my guests will be comfortable. So far I am very pleased with the purchase -- we will see what my friends think!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality. Guests haven't slept on it yet -- we will see what they think.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for our needs
 from Arizona,  Jan 8, 2013

I needed a bed for a very tall grandson and this just didn't work. He spent more time falling off the bed than in it! It would probably be fine for an average sized person. I was impressed with the return proccess at Overstock! Not many online merchants make returns that easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price paid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
raybo
 Feb 18, 2015

Believed this to be full size based on comparable pricing. Was disappointed to find it as a twin size. Over all quality is good. Found better pricing for twin roll away at other sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good spare bed
 from Bossier City, LA,  Nov 13, 2014

We use this bed for a spare for visitors. It is better than an air bed, and our company has good things to say about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but no great
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 16, 2014

While I would recommend this product, my recommendation comes with a caveat. The positives are rather self obvious; the bed is very portable, very lightweight, and very easy to assemble. On the negative side, while the unit (portable bed frame support and mattress are inexpensive), is inexpensive, in some respects you are getting what you paid for. The portable frame support is sturdy, and can support a fair amount of weight. The mattress, however, leaves something to be desired. It too is very light weight, to the point of almost being too thin, and somewhat non-supportive. In essence, if you are looking at use for a guest, etc., for maybe an overnight stay, it will do the trick. However, for any length of time, I would recommend getting a heavier and more adaptable mattress, as this one is on the "fair" side, thickness and support wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed was what I had hoped for!
 from MA,  Jul 4, 2014

Although at first I was somewhat skeptical of exactly what we would receive by buying a rollaway bed on-line, this bed was just what I was hoping for! We were very happy that the mattress sits directly on the springs, and not on a hard metal bar going across the middle. The bars are below the springs, so you don't have that problem. The bed is also the same size as our other twin beds, so my twin sheets fit perfectly. This is a great extra bed for our cottage, and my teenage son sleeps on it every night. (It reminds me of our old rollaway bed from "back in the day"!!) My only complaint was the delivery company (UPS). They delivered to the wrong address, and actually left it without getting a signature. Overstock's customer support people handled this professionally, quickly, and accurately. I always felt as if Overstock people had my back on this one, something I definitely cannot say for the UPS people. I would definitely recommend this bed, as well as Overstock.com. This was my first Overstock.com purchase, but because of this experience, I will be a returning customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific guest bed.
 from Columbia SC,  Feb 5, 2014

The rollout bed was an excellent solution when we need to turn our office into a guest bedroom. It's much larger than expected which was a good thing. The mattress is quality. It folds well. I purchased this model for the functionality as well as the Serta brand name. It's gotten mutli-uses already without complaint and we love that we can fold it up and put it away until next use. Came in one large box. This product is too large to likely travel with comfortably unless you just have alot of room in your car/truck. Great product. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised - No Complaints!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 16, 2013

These are functional, comfortable, rollaway cots. Set up is easy and our guests commented that they were comfortable. Shipping was fast and everything came in one piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
confortable.
 Apr 23, 2015

i love it. extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice
 Apr 21, 2015

The bed is easy to move around and makes for a great sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wider and better
 Apr 14, 2015

great deal, perfect for extra guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We put a really big guy on this bed who was visiting for a whole week. He was comfortable. It is a good, sturdy bed and folds up easily. It is on rollers and stows away easily in a large closet. We used regular twin size sheets and we also put a twin size feather-bed on top of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 Mar 5, 2015

great rollaway bed!!! would purchase again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 Feb 15, 2015

extremely comfortable for our vacation rental...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE...
 Jan 13, 2015

Terribly uncomfortable. Mattress flattens out immediately, and the rod jams right into your back so deeply that it feels like you're bent backwards. TERRIBLE bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 Jan 1, 2015

Great quality bed and super fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought