Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but no foot support
 from Upstate New York, USA,  Jun 23, 2012

A nice chair. My only complaint is that when reclining, the chair only supports your legs down to mid-calf. I'm 5'9", and my lower calf and feet dangle of the end. It's still pretty comfortable, but I wish that my feet were supported when reclining. And for a taller person, this problem might render the chair unsuitable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Axcurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra comfortable, super style
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

I have spent a lot of time in a reclining position because I have a bad back and also I am generally sloth-like. So I believe that I am in a perfect position to judge reclining chairs. When my mother asked me what I wanted for my birthday, I asked for a recliner and this is what I got. I am extremely pleased with it, and spend most of my waking hours in it, thinking about my next move. While it is a good chair for chilling, it is also good for just thinking and daydreaming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get up! don't want to get up!
 from Sacramento,  Feb 23, 2012

I don't want to get up when I'm sitting in this it's just too comfortable. I think that says it all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish and affordable
 from USA,  Feb 21, 2012

I got four of these for the rec room and they have turned a boring space into a stylish and super functional area that now looks more like my own private screening room than an ordinary rec room. Watching movies on the big flatscreen TV (which happens to be on an excellent TV stand also from Overstock) is a real treat. It feels like a little movie theatre. Great product for a surprisingly low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Small Recliner
 from Flower Mound, Tx,  Sep 29, 2012

This is a nice small recliner. The imitation lather is a nice one that feels good. The black color is good and it blends well with other small furniture, (low to the ground), or for a small space as it is a small recliner. Once reclined, the leg rest is a llittle shorter than anticipated therefore my feet hang off. (I am 5ft. 3 1/2 inch tall.) In general, it is comfortable. We are happy with the piece for for what were wanted it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and durable
 from California,  Feb 26, 2012

This is a very comfortable and durable lounge chair that has a sleek, modern feel. I am extremely impressed with the first-class level of quality of all the materials as well as the high level of craftsmanship and overall design. It is great to relax in and is particularly comfortable for watching television. Ever since I got this reclining chair, it has been my favorite place to sit and I am happy to give it a five-star rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best club chair
 from los angeles,  Feb 23, 2012

I ordered this club chair for my father as a birthday present. His old club chair was thrown out and now he has this beauty instead. I tried it out and it is really comfortable and the quality great enough to last for long. Shipping was fast and the piece looks better in reality than on the picture. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manual recliner
 from Bellevue,  Feb 20, 2012

This recliner does not have a lever but is reclined by pushing on the backrest (leaning backward). I got a pair for our basement TV area and they are just right. We did not need something extremely luxurious for the basement but they make for a great casual play area/party space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice (can't tell it is not real leather!)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and quality
 from houston,  Feb 19, 2012

The price is amazingly affordable, and even if it is not genuine leather this chairís quality is top. I ordered this club chair in the library room as after a hard day work I need a comfortable spot to rest. The club chair is really comfortable and the touch of the material feels great. Everyone who needs comfort on affordable price should buy this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal ever
 from chicago,  Feb 19, 2012

This club chair is great. Although it is covered with faux leather you cannot tell the difference as the quality is amazingly good. The price is really attractive and service top. The chair arrived in the shortest time possible and looks better than on picture. At last I have a great looking, stylish and really comfortable club chair in my living.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Jet Black Perfection
 from DC,  Jan 7, 2012

Whether in front of the boob tube or quietly reading in the bedroom, this chair fits all your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for small spaces
 from Boston,  Sep 20, 2013

Very surprised how nice these are. Great chair fro small spots. I hope they hold up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from upstate new york,  Mar 25, 2013

solid, recliner, that actually "hits you" in the small of your back, with ery comfy support, as noted, by other reviewers, your feet hang off the end of the chair. I am 5'10", and my feet dangle...also, if you have a "wide end", you may find it too snug......it is very comfortable...and sleek looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooo comfortable
 from new york,  Oct 4, 2012

Although people say it has a manly design I adore my new chair. It is huge, spacey and really comfortable, giving my everyday comfort and relaxation while watching a movie or reading a book. Shipment was fast, really great service and excellent price. Thank you sooo much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy and great looking
 from Gainesville, VA,  Jun 28, 2014

purchased this chair as a father's day gift for my hubby. He is 5ft10 and when in reclined position his legs to hang out, as other reviewers pointed out, but it's really super comfy. He sits in it with our baby to read her books, and it's just perfect. I seat in it with my laptop to work...I am only 5 ft. tall, and I love it. great lumbar support. The design and detailed stitching make it look much more expensive than what I paid for. Thanks Overstock for another great product, excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value for synthetic leather recliner
 from Lafayette Hill, PA,  Feb 18, 2014

Excellent recliner for short people. I am 5 ft. 2 inches so it is perfect for me. I also like the fact that doesn't take up much space in my small condo. It has very nice simple lines that compliment my contemporary decor. Very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright Chair
 from Raymond, NH,  Sep 7, 2013

Received the chair with 2 nicks in it. Overstock was very accommodating with the return. The recliner rest is short and your legs hang off making them uncomfortable. If it weren't for the nicks, I would have kept it as the chair in the upright position was very comfortable and the size was perfect for my small room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort, comfort and more comfort
 from houston,  Oct 7, 2012

I needed to have a comfortable chair at home as after long hours of tiring work I want to rest and relax in the most comfortable way possible. Fortunately I found this recliner, which is the most comfortable chair I ever had. Easy to adjust and really relaxing. The price was fair, quality great and assembly was way easier than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality on affordable price
 from los angeles,  Oct 2, 2012

My baby brother just moved out from the family house into his small flat and I decided to buy him a comfortable club chair. When I saw this recliner I knew it will be the perfect fit for him. It is really comfortable and has a perfect size for his height. Since he got it this recliner became the centerpiece of his living. He loves watching the games or a great movie. I am thinking of buying one for myself also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab.
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 15, 2012

I moved out of parent's house and dont have a lot of money for furniture in my apt. I did not buy much yet but needed to at least have a comfy chair to use for watching TV and this was in my budget. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Sequim' Tan Reclining Club Chair
Today $259.98
Compare $367.99
Save 29%
(27)
'Aberfeld' Black Reclining Club Chair
Today $270.99
Compare $386.90
Save 30%
(17)
Back to top