Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gel Foam Mattress, not a topper!
 from Southern California,  Dec 29, 2011

If you can arrange to do this yourself (bring the box in the house, upstairs, etc) than this is the mattress to do it with. I had to call Overstock.com to get the weight (118 lbs eastern king) but it came via UPS rolled up tightly in a cardboard box. No instructions accompanied the product :( but all the memory foam manufacturer sites say to let it "air out" and "decompress" or return to original size, for 48 hours before sleeping on it. We didn't experience any chemical smell, at all. It feels amazing, and we chose gel foam because it sleeps cooler. I'll let you know after summer arrives. The mattress cover was included, and is much better quality than I'd hoped for, at least $120 worth of zipped cover! UPS was the only weak link in the chain, they didn't call about delivery and the tracking showed it wouldn't turn up for a few more days. What actually happened was a ditch and run by the UPS driver, who didn't ask for a signature or even ring the bell. We were home for the holidays, so it didn't sit there long. Great product, great price, and free shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in USA, no stink- not even while "decompressing", extremely comfortable, mattress cover better quality than shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Ithaca, NY,  Nov 9, 2011

We received the mattress from overstock.com about a month ago and are very pleased so far. We went looking for a new mattress because I have been experiencing back pain (I'm a runner with a herniated disc) and figured memory foam would be the best. We tried out various mattresses at local retailers and the "Select Luxury Gel Memory Foam 10-inch King-size Medium Firm Mattress" was definitely the best value. When I originally thought about a memory foam bed I assumed they would be out of my budget, but was pleasantly surprised to find something comparable to Serta (king sized gel memory foam mattress) for under $$$. The gel memory foam gives just enough to contour to your body without sinking in so much that it's hard to lift yourself out of bed. I am a little worried that eventually there will be an impression of my body on the mattress, but hopefully the bed has time to decompress during the day. And finally... my back is feeling great! I no longer wake up so stiff. I'm not 100% positive the bed is the only variable in the mix; however, I'm pretty confident that it helped! I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value, so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy the Real Deal
 from NJ,  Jun 10, 2013

We bought this mattress and within 6 mos. it started to sag and now after 11 mos. it is worn out. It's still firm around the edges but there are two "gullies" where my wife and I sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Back Pain
 from SW Florida,  Sep 30, 2012

My only concern upon purchasing this mattress - besides buying a mattress online without even laying on it - was the thickness of the mattress. However, I took a chance, since the mattress that we had was killing our backs! Turns out that the reviews that were written about this product were really on the money. After a week or so, my boyfriend's back stopped hurting. This was truly amazing, since he had been seeing a chiropractor 3 times a week for several weeks with only minimal results. My slight pains were immediately alleviated. If you can get the deal that we got - which was 10% mattresses, with an additional 10% online coupon, I say go for it!!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ...so far... will update
 from aberdeen, md.,  Jul 24, 2012

Just got the mattress for couple of days. Air out and allowed the mattress to return to original shape. Half inch less than 10 inches, no biggie. The firmness/comfort level is medium firm, not plush or soft. Some people will say firm, but it's not super firm. I weigh about 180lbs, muscular build and the bed definitely contours around me giving support on lower back. Using a contour pillow and being used to dual coiled spring mattress such as XXXXXXX XXXXXXX rest pillow-top luxury firm, the memory foam mattress feel different. There's more support, less sinking feeling letting me breathe easier. I used the contour pillow on the XXXXXXXX too. The springs on the brand-name spring mattress eventually wear overtime, 8 years for my previous mattress. Maybe ...again maybe this memory foam won't wear too quickly around the buttocks region (we'll see). Also being a side sleeper, I can still sleep on my left arm without feeling too much pressure. I'll update this review later if there's any problems. If you don't hear from me, then there's not much problems. Alias: Flipper <--- flip alot in bed, all around sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gel foam was on top, not in middle as depicted in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? top layer is 1 inch gel foam, picture is not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we wanted
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 29, 2014

We wanted a mattress we could afford that would help with arthritis pain for me, and ease my husband's aches and pains after a long day on his feet. I was surprised to smell no obnoxious odor upon opening the plastic, and startled by how quickly the mattress regained its shape--within about 15 to 20 minutes, you'd never know it had been coiled up in a box. It is extremely comfortable, not soo soft that I sink to the bottom, and not too firm. If I had tried a dozen in a mattress store, I believe I would have chosen this one. Things to think about: in my research, a density of 4 lbs or more is recommended for comfort and longevity. This mattress was the best reviewed I could find at that density at such a great price. Friends of mine, and reviews of other mattresses talk about the heat generated by the foam alone. That's part of the reason I chose yhis one, with the gel layer. It think the gel layer also gives it more of a mattress feel, instead of a slab of foam. Shipping and delivery was surprisingly fast!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So awesome we bought it twice!
 from Delaware,  Dec 23, 2013

My husband and I bought this last year in november because i have lower back problems and can rarely get comfortable. We loved it from the first night. We had it all the way through April until we had a house fire and we replaced it immediatly without question. We are both larger people and this mattress is still very roomy and does not disappear. It is like sleeping on a cloud even after months and months of repeated use. I highly recommend it and actually just suggested it to two very close friends who are in the market. It will not dissappoint you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on excellent mattress!
 from Billings, Mt,  Oct 8, 2013

Bought this on sale to upgrade from a queen to a king. After a month of sleeping on it, VERY impressed, and happy with purchase. The queen we slept on before was a high dollar brand memory foam, spent 4 times as much, and this bed is more comfortable. No longer wake up stiff or sore. Was somewhat concerned about the 10 inch depth, as 12 is usually recommended, but no problems here. Husband weighs 200lbs, no issues at all. Excellent nights sleep, and more room to spread out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best investment I have made in a long time...
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Feb 24, 2013

This mattress has been great for me. I sleep through the night. My husband says my snoring has decreased. I no longer wake up stiff and sore. I fall asleep within 10 minutes every time I get in bed now and do not wake up in the middle of the night with "pressure aches" (used to wake up intermittently with joint pain and chest and back pain--side sleeper). I would recommend this product. Plus it is made in the USA, which is why I chose this one over a slightly cheaper model made in China. Shipping was fast, set up was easy, smell was minimal. I am glad that I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cozy, cozy bed!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

This may have saved our backs and our marriage! We had a spring mattress that was just 7 years old and it was shot (they don't make them like they used to!). We tried to get a mid-range mattress from Costco and it was so "firm" that our arms and hips would fall asleep in the middle of the night. We took turns sleeping on the couch it was so bad. This mattress really hugs you while you sleep- no pressure points and firm enough to support you and your back. Really nice. Cover is soft and quilted- great quality. I'm crossing my fingers that it gets us through a few years which is what we expect for that great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than the spring mattresses we had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from Selah, WA,  Jun 19, 2012

I have wanted a king size bed for over 16 years. I was concerned and stressed out about shopping for a new mattress. I went to Overstock because I have had great luck with them and the shipping was only $2.95 for ANYTHING! I am a person that is hot at night and was told that Memory foam makes you even hotter. I purchased this product because it said it was designed for those just like me. It's true, not hot and sweaty, NOT a smelly mattress like so many memory foam items and I LOVE IT! My husband loves it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate to the '
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from South Dakota,  Apr 6, 2012

Not too soft, not too firm. The gel layer is what makes all the difference, I'm sure. We got a King sized mattress last year but it was too firm. Even after we added a 3-inch topper it's still a bit too firm for me. I really love this mattress, though. I'd trade for it in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful mattress. I wish it were on my bed instead of my son's! I would love to have this available as a queen sized mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from League City, Texas,  Feb 27, 2012

The product was described and recommended to the "T". It was shipped when they siad it would be. The tracking was easy and accurate and the product arrived on schedule. I do recommend that if you have a fried to help carry this item that would beneficial as it does weigh 130lbs and is very long. In regards to its comfort, unbelievable! We are thinking of ordering another one for our guest room and one for our daughter. My wife doesn't seem to be experiencing all of her back pains as she did before we got our new matress. I recommend it. Al M.XXXXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and definitely well worth the money spent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury Swirl Gel Memory Firm Mattress
 from Sun City Center, FL,  Jun 26, 2014

This is my first memory firm mattress and I am very pleased; it is rated medium firm (which I prefer) and it is true to word! The size is exactly as stated. It amused me to get a mattress that is delivered rolled. The shipping time and delivery was very respectable. It arrived wrapped in layers of plastic so no issues with weather conditions. I hesitated ordering the mattress without seeing and testing it out personally but I have no reservations about the mattress now. I love it. So far I have never been disappointed with any furniture I have ordered from Overstock. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10-inch Medium Firm Mattress
 from Newton, Texas,  Apr 26, 2014

We have owned a memory foam mattress for years and decided to purchase a new one. This mattress is very comfortable, but very soft. We are afraid it will not last because it is so soft. We understand that we took a chance ordering it online and will use it as long as we can. Our next mattress purchase will be from a mattress store where we know the firmness we are buying. I do order frequently from Overstock and will continue to buy from them, it just won't be a mattress.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Watsontown Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2013

So far so good. This bed is very comfortable. I love that I no longer have a "dip" in the middle of my bed!! Loving it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for price
 from GA,  Dec 30, 2012

This bed/mattress is okay but did not perform miracles on my old back--otherwise very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top