Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 21, 2012

My son sleeps great on his mattress. I enjoy a firm mattress, and I read online that an infant should also sleep on a firm mattress. Anything with a pillow top, or lots of padding runs the risk of suffocating the baby. With that in mind, I went to searching! I read great reviews on this mattress, and I am now agreeing with them all! The snug fit in the crib is awesome, and the firmness is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

Your product is super. I may have it in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weigh what you receive
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 20, 2014

Received a 9 lb mattress. This is described as an 18 or 19 lb mattress. The difference in weight equates to a less dense inferior quality mattress. Returned it for replacement and received another 9 lb mattress. Buyer beware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 9, 2013

I like this mattress. It does seems to be very hard. Then again, I did buy an extra firm

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from MD,  Feb 4, 2013

I am late with the review; the baby has been using this mattress for 18 months now and he likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? peerfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 months down- still firm, no sagging, like new!
 from Oklahoma City,  Nov 9, 2011

We are moving the mattress from crib to toddler bed now and I'm surprised how great of shape its in. This mattress looks like it's never been used. Every time I pull it out to change the sheets, I almost bloody my knuckles because it's still so stiff (and of course mattresses fit so freakin tight in their cribs). I would buy this mattress again every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firm mattress for baby
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Oct 27, 2011

I ordered this mattress for our newborn baby. It's wonderful, my baby loves to roll on tummy, so I feel pretty good with him sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Firm But Very Comfy
 from California,  Sep 22, 2011

This mattress was everything I was hoping for extra firm but very comfortable to support a heavy baby. I love that it is so light that I can easily change the sheets.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm!
 from Virginia,  Nov 10, 2010

I was looking for a firm mattress since that's what's recommended for newborns. I was not disappointed with the firmness of this one. Definitely a high-quality foam mattress for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Irmo SC.,  Nov 3, 2010

No complaints from the grandbaby... or her parents. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Crib Mattress
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 12, 2010

This is the second Sweet Baby Extra Firm Crib mattress I have bought from overstock. I can't say enough nice things about this mattress! My son has loved it from day one and that is why I have purchased a second for my daughter that is due in a few weeks. Like the description says, this mattress is really firm, but that's a good thing when it comes to little ones who like to nap on their stomachs, or for when they eventually learn to roll onto their stomachs to sleep. This mattress holds up really well...my son has been using if for almost a year and a half and it is still in perfect condition. I even recommeded this mattress to my sister who is due with her first child and she has been pleased with it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 4, 2010

I chose this mattress after a ton of research. I like the foam mattress because it is very light and because it is very firm and it does not have little vent holes. I was told the vent holes are old technology and it is better to NOT have them because then the mattress is sealed from dust mites and spills. Our son is 3 months old now and he sleeps well on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Utah,  Jan 26, 2010

I bought this mattress after purchasing cheaper foam mattress for my infant. The baby had started to use the other mattress at 2 months. By the time he was three months old, that mattress had a dent in it from my baby's head! We have been using the Sweet Baby Extra Firm Crib Mattress now for about the same amount of time we had used the old mattress. The Sweet Baby is holding it's shape very well and my baby seems to be sleeping comfortably. So far, I am quite pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 14, 2009

I just bought this mattress for my grandson...the quality is great and the mattress is true to size and its light weight make linen changes easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Louisville, Ky,  Oct 23, 2009

I look for products made in the USA. Would like to see a much larger number and selection. The mattress came quickly. Since it is light weight, changing the bedding is easier for this grandmother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Firm Mattress
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Oct 8, 2009

The Baby Bargains Book recommends a firm mattress for babies to help prevent SIDS. I was so happy to see that Overstock carried an extra firm foam mattress which is highly recommended. Great price and very low shipping. Arrived quickly and very clean. No weird smell or poor packaging. Overall a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Grandchild
 from Tulsa OK,  Jul 24, 2009

I bought this crib mattress for my son and his wife. Their baby girl is due to arrive in three months. This is their first child and my first grandchild, so I wanted a really good mattress, and I believe this is it! I have not seern it myself, but my son unpacked it and put it inside the crib and told me he loved it. His wife was really impressed with it too. I like the fact that it is a little softer in the middle which helps prevents the baby from rolling over to the edge of the crib. I have a memory foam topper for my bed and I love the comfort. I thought this mattress might be similar except firmer. I was going to buy a traditional crib mattress at first, but when I discovered this mattress on Overstock, I changed my mind. I have bought so many wonderful items on Overstock and have never been disappointed with anything. I love shopping at the "O!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress.
 from Miami, OK,  May 21, 2009

Mattress was very easy to move. Grandson sleeps like a baby on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe and Excellent Baby Crib Mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 11, 2009

I'm extremely pleased to have gotten this mattress for my baby-to-be. After reading the recommendations for a "foam" mattress for babies, I was happy to have found one at a good price at a website I trust. The mattress arrived at my house promptly and was light enough for me to carry in and up a flight of stairs (I'm 30 weeks pregnant). It was easy to place in the crib and fits perfectly! I'm very satisfied with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet baby X-tra firm
 from sedona,  Jul 31, 2012

our grandson loves his new junior-bed, CARS, with his new mattress. He was jumping on it, and it has a lot of bounce ~ not sinking. He is so proud of his bed!!! ~ not a crib, and we believe the quality of this mattress lasting until he is "twin-size".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very durable and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought