Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good mattress at a great price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

I waited a week before writing a review because I wanted to give an accurate assessment on this mattress. It is a great value for the price. It was delivered one day late but no fault of Overstock. I was waking up with back pains every morning and decided it was time to stop using my spring mattress which was just over 4 years old from a name brand distributor. I must say for the price I got the most bang for my buck. I did notice a slight odor the first day but then it faded. It is very light and easy to flip and turn. So far the mattress has a very very very very slight compression but I expect that on any mattress. It does not affect the overall satisfaction of the product. I'm happy to say I no longer wake up with back pains from sleeping on pressure points and enjoying having a deeper more restful nights sleep. I use this mattress on my platform bed and it is somewhat firm just as described. The mattress is made out of 100% polyurethane foam and I would recommend this mattress to anyone who asks. I did (just as a precautionary measure take out the 49.99 10 year mattress service plan. Better to be safe and covered than sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but ripped at the seams 3 months in
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 18, 2014

Bought this mattress in May, it is very comfortable but noticed the seam ripping along the side a couple weeks ago, now the seam at the head of the bed is almost completely torn open just three months after we received it! My old queen-sized futon mattress lasted 6 years and never tore, so this was quite a surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

Mattress was delivered fast. We unpacked it right away and it expanded fast. It is firm, but very comfortable. Great mattress for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price and great quality
 from THE BAYOUS OF LOUISIANA,  May 6, 2014

Purchased for my daughter who needed a firm bed. This was just as expected according to the reviews. She is sleeping well and the mattress is holding up great for them. I ordered one for myself. The odor dissipated well and is nonexistent now. I do suggest a mattress pad for cooling. Memory foam does retain heat for those of us that sleep hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for the price
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2014

great mattress at a great price. We bought one for each daughter and they both think they are very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great mattress, unbelievable value
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Feb 3, 2014

comfortable, firm, product is as advertised. I love that it's reversible. Fantastic value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second foam mattress I have ordered from Overstock.com and I am completely satisfied with both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress appears to be more about convenience than comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 Apr 24, 2015

My son enjoys his new foam mattress very much. He says he gets a much better sleep compared to his previous spring mattress. I only thing I did extra was I bought a cover for it, protective cover. The cover that is on it is pretty thin and "white". It wouldn't had lasted long with a pre-teen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress is already ripping and the end seams move. I've only had the mattress for a few months and I've already had to sew the seams because of tearing. Overpriced for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Mar 15, 2015

I bought this for my daughter and she loves the mattress!! Good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 Mar 8, 2015

I purchased the bed but the mattress changed its shape after 2 months it became nightmare to sleep and there is no way I can return or get credit for that. Now it is super uncomfortable and already got back pains. So sorryb that Did not get any usefull suggestion or help from company

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I hate writing reviews, but I also hate buying stuff online without reviews, so here is my story. I ordered this mattress one year ago. If I remember correctly, it took about 10 days to arrive. I thought that was kinda a long wait for Overstock, but it turns out the company cuts the foam and sews the mattress into the cover for each order. So, considering that the time frame is pretty awesome. Granted the stitching on the cover isn't perfect, but for the price it's fine. NOTE: for reviewers who complain that the cover has broken open over time... well yeah, that sucks but remember the price! Also for the record, foam will degrade if left in sunlight, but even without a cover it should be fine with bedding over the mattress. Plus, it's easy enough to search the internet and find a nice quality zipper cover for an 8" mattress! Anyway, to return to my review... The mattress arrived in one box. I pushed it from the front door to the guest room to open it. The box was heavy, but nothing I couldn't handle and I'm a short, wimpy woman. :-) Once open it expanded to normal size in under 24 hours. I didn't notice any weird smells. Sleeping on it for the first 5 days was HELL. I had such HIGH HOPES but it was like sleeping on a slab on cement - I'm a side sleeper and my shoulders and hips felt like I'd been beaten with a stick! So, I got a 3" cool gel memory foam topper (the light blue kind with weird little dark blue balls in the foam) - that was fine for about 5 days and then it felt like sleeping on a bag of pudding. I had horrible back pain, so I returned the topper and got a 3 inch regular memory foam topper. Like other reviewers have said - it was like a $2000 mattress for a fraction of the price!!!! Totally awesome and NO complaints. I also REALLY LIKE the fact that this mattress is reversible! My last mattress was the "no flip" kind and I HATED it because there was no way to prevent body dents forming in it. Regular turning and rotating is a must and makes a huge difference in the comfort of this mattress. My warning for other buyers is this 1) it is a HARD mattress, if you like that then you will love it. If you don't then get a memory foam topper!!! 2) Do NOT use this mattress without a platform bed frame OR a box spring!!!! Here's my story on why.... I personally LOVE Japanese style beds because I like to be close to the floor. For the 10 years before buying this mattress I've had various spring mattresses (with an added foam topper) directly on the floor without any problems. What I didn't know is mattresses MUST HAVE AIRFLOW!! Either from a frame, box spring OR you MUST STAND THEN UP EVERY DAY. I just didn't know and the consequence was a HUGE MOLD GROWTH under my mattress!!!!!!!! Everything was fine in the summer, but in Nov/Dec the house just didn't get warm enough to dry the mattress all the way through (I live in California). This is really gross, but when I looked it up apparently the average human sweats out about 1 CUP of liquid every night!!! GROSS!!! ICK!!! Who knew ???? So if you plan to sleep on the floor with this mattress, you must have proper ventilation for you mattress or be prepared to stand that sucker up every day!!! The reason I post this icky info is to help anyway who (like me) didn't know and also to explain why I had to throw out my mattress and am now ordering another one. For the record, I did try to save my moldy mattress... I did extensive research on foam properties and on killing mold. I did almost saved the mattress, but was unable to keep it at the right temp to kill all the mold during the treatment process. SO as much as it SUCKS to throw out a once good mattress, that's what I'm doing as of tomorrow. The GOOD news is - I'm totally happy to order the exact same mattress as a replacement!! For me, this mattress only works with a 3 inch memory foam topper added, but with that topper added it becomes the*** version of a ***+ mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our most "particular" overnight guest has raved about this mattress. His five-star taste was satisfied by this affordable mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sadly as much as I really like this mattress I am disappointed with the quality. After only 3 months of use and being fully protected by a mattress cover, the seams around the edge of the mattress have started to separate leaving the foam core completely exposed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock & a hard place!
 from Lewiston, MN,  Sep 27, 2014

I had such hopes for this mattress when I ordered it, but I was sure in for a let down. This mattress was so hard it was like trying to sleep on a slab of stone! I don't know how they can call it medium firm. If this is medium, I would hate to feel anything firmer. Be smart and stay away from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Looking, But Comfortable/Valuable
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 3, 2014

I've been sleeping on this bed for 1 week now, and it is VERY FIRM...but I like very firm beds. Only getting a mattress pad for my boyfriend. Once the bed is rolled out, i just waited 1 night to sleep on it. The material of the mattress cover is very simple, so while it is very comfortable, it looks inexpensive. It's delivered in 1 box, about 6ft long, by 1.5ft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen medium firm 8"foam mattress
 from Deming NM,  Aug 15, 2014

There was no smell with this mattress, which surprised me. Then I saw that it was manufactured the day after I order it so did not sit around in plastic and in a box. Box was heavy for me so walked it to bedroom, flopped on bed, carefully using utility knife cut it open. Pulled the box out and carefully cut plastic wrap. The mattress slowly unrolled itself flat. By the next morning it was completely flat and had filled the cover firmly. I did let it sit for 4 days and have been using it since. With the old mattress I woke with aches and stiffness. NOT with this mattress, easy to get up and at 'em in the mornings. I am old so is nice to finally wake up without pains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with the mattress. It gives me very good sleep. However, it was delivered at my door way without any phone call to me. I was glad that I kept tracking it online. When I found it was delivered at 10am, it was 9 hours later and it rained quite bit during the time period. I'm just glad that it wasn't soaked!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INHUMANELY FIRM
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

"Medium Firm" became inhumanely firm. After the 3-day expansion period, it just kept getting harder, zero give (I believe it defective). So I tried a mattress topper, then a mattress pad, then my own comforters. All caused pain. So hundreds of dollars down the drain and back to the couch I go. And maybe a chiropractor, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought