Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good mattress at a great price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

I waited a week before writing a review because I wanted to give an accurate assessment on this mattress. It is a great value for the price. It was delivered one day late but no fault of Overstock. I was waking up with back pains every morning and decided it was time to stop using my spring mattress which was just over 4 years old from a name brand distributor. I must say for the price I got the most bang for my buck. I did notice a slight odor the first day but then it faded. It is very light and easy to flip and turn. So far the mattress has a very very very very slight compression but I expect that on any mattress. It does not affect the overall satisfaction of the product. I'm happy to say I no longer wake up with back pains from sleeping on pressure points and enjoying having a deeper more restful nights sleep. I use this mattress on my platform bed and it is somewhat firm just as described. The mattress is made out of 100% polyurethane foam and I would recommend this mattress to anyone who asks. I did (just as a precautionary measure take out the 49.99 10 year mattress service plan. Better to be safe and covered than sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but ripped at the seams 3 months in
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 18, 2014

Bought this mattress in May, it is very comfortable but noticed the seam ripping along the side a couple weeks ago, now the seam at the head of the bed is almost completely torn open just three months after we received it! My old queen-sized futon mattress lasted 6 years and never tore, so this was quite a surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

Mattress was delivered fast. We unpacked it right away and it expanded fast. It is firm, but very comfortable. Great mattress for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm Mattress With GREAT Potential!
 Feb 28, 2015

I hate writing reviews, but I also hate buying stuff online without reviews, so here is my story. I ordered this mattress one year ago. If I remember correctly, it took about 10 days to arrive. I thought that was kinda a long wait for Overstock, but it turns out the company cuts the foam and sews the mattress into the cover for each order. So, considering that the time frame is pretty awesome. Granted the stitching on the cover isn't perfect, but for the price it's fine. NOTE: for reviewers who complain that the cover has broken open over time... well yeah, that sucks but remember the price! Also for the record, foam will degrade if left in sunlight, but even without a cover it should be fine with bedding over the mattress. Plus, it's easy enough to search the internet and find a nice quality zipper cover for an 8" mattress! Anyway, to return to my review... The mattress arrived in one box. I pushed it from the front door to the guest room to open it. The box was heavy, but nothing I couldn't handle and I'm a short, wimpy woman. :-) Once open it expanded to normal size in under 24 hours. I didn't notice any weird smells. Sleeping on it for the first 5 days was HELL. I had such HIGH HOPES but it was like sleeping on a slab on cement - I'm a side sleeper and my shoulders and hips felt like I'd been beaten with a stick! So, I got a 3" cool gel memory foam topper (the light blue kind with weird little dark blue balls in the foam) - that was fine for about 5 days and then it felt like sleeping on a bag of pudding. I had horrible back pain, so I returned the topper and got a 3 inch regular memory foam topper. Like other reviewers have said - it was like a $2000 mattress for a fraction of the price!!!! Totally awesome and NO complaints. I also REALLY LIKE the fact that this mattress is reversible! My last mattress was the "no flip" kind and I HATED it because there was no way to prevent body dents forming in it. Regular turning and rotating is a must and makes a huge difference in the comfort of this mattress. My warning for other buyers is this 1) it is a HARD mattress, if you like that then you will love it. If you don't then get a memory foam topper!!! 2) Do NOT use this mattress without a platform bed frame OR a box spring!!!! Here's my story on why.... I personally LOVE Japanese style beds because I like to be close to the floor. For the 10 years before buying this mattress I've had various spring mattresses (with an added foam topper) directly on the floor without any problems. What I didn't know is mattresses MUST HAVE AIRFLOW!! Either from a frame, box spring OR you MUST STAND THEN UP EVERY DAY. I just didn't know and the consequence was a HUGE MOLD GROWTH under my mattress!!!!!!!! Everything was fine in the summer, but in Nov/Dec the house just didn't get warm enough to dry the mattress all the way through (I live in California). This is really gross, but when I looked it up apparently the average human sweats out about 1 CUP of liquid every night!!! GROSS!!! ICK!!! Who knew ???? So if you plan to sleep on the floor with this mattress, you must have proper ventilation for you mattress or be prepared to stand that sucker up every day!!! The reason I post this icky info is to help anyway who (like me) didn't know and also to explain why I had to throw out my mattress and am now ordering another one. For the record, I did try to save my moldy mattress... I did extensive research on foam properties and on killing mold. I did almost saved the mattress, but was unable to keep it at the right temp to kill all the mold during the treatment process. SO as much as it SUCKS to throw out a once good mattress, that's what I'm doing as of tomorrow. The GOOD news is - I'm totally happy to order the exact same mattress as a replacement!! For me, this mattress only works with a 3 inch memory foam topper added, but with that topper added it becomes the*** version of a ***+ mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price and great quality
 from THE BAYOUS OF LOUISIANA,  May 6, 2014

Purchased for my daughter who needed a firm bed. This was just as expected according to the reviews. She is sleeping well and the mattress is holding up great for them. I ordered one for myself. The odor dissipated well and is nonexistent now. I do suggest a mattress pad for cooling. Memory foam does retain heat for those of us that sleep hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for the price
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2014

great mattress at a great price. We bought one for each daughter and they both think they are very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great mattress, unbelievable value
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Feb 3, 2014

comfortable, firm, product is as advertised. I love that it's reversible. Fantastic value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great mattress at a great price!
 from PA,  Nov 21, 2013

This is the second foam mattress I have ordered from Overstock.com and I am completely satisfied with both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Been a few weeks
 Mar 22, 2016

I am very happy thus far. My boyfriend initially poo-poo'ed it until he slept on it. He had a very good night's rest on it, as I have been having for the past few weeks. No odd odor as some previous reviews stated. For the money, it is a good value. I have not had experience with the cover ripping, but it appears to be average in terms of sturdiness. Will see as time goes by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable - Seam Ripped after 11 Months
 Mar 18, 2016

I find it very comfortable. My GF likes her reg mattress more. It ripped at seam, but still usable. I will prob get 3-5 years out of it. Have only owned for 1.1 yrs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 Mar 11, 2016

A little firmer than I expected. But a really good mattress. Would recommend a topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped at seam 8 months in
 Mar 10, 2016

the seam along the side of the mattress tore open just 8 months after we received it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Be Swayed by the tiny package
 Mar 8, 2016

When I received this in the mail, it came in the smallest package, about 6 feet tall but only 2'X2'. Once you open it up it allows the air to come into the mattress. Only had it a few weeks, so no problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam
 Feb 7, 2016

so comfy - love it - whole family has them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitching came apart
 Jan 14, 2016

I have had this mattress for a year and half. Stitching at foot of bed has come undone. Easy fix if you can sew but inconvenient. Overall comfortable mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncomfortable
 Jan 2, 2016

just not the comfort I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 Nov 22, 2015

very good mattress and good price. sleping very comfortable on it, thanks overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Nov 12, 2015

i got it for my guestroom but decided I may steal it for my master!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Oct 28, 2015

ripped almost instantly. I have since replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sleep at a great price.
 Oct 21, 2015

This mattress works wonderfully in a spare bedroom. It was easy to install, reach full size in a few hours, had no odor after same time, and offers a great night's sleep. I will never go back to a standard mattress again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought