Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good mattress at a great price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2014

I waited a week before writing a review because I wanted to give an accurate assessment on this mattress. It is a great value for the price. It was delivered one day late but no fault of Overstock. I was waking up with back pains every morning and decided it was time to stop using my spring mattress which was just over 4 years old from a name brand distributor. I must say for the price I got the most bang for my buck. I did notice a slight odor the first day but then it faded. It is very light and easy to flip and turn. So far the mattress has a very very very very slight compression but I expect that on any mattress. It does not affect the overall satisfaction of the product. I'm happy to say I no longer wake up with back pains from sleeping on pressure points and enjoying having a deeper more restful nights sleep. I use this mattress on my platform bed and it is somewhat firm just as described. The mattress is made out of 100% polyurethane foam and I would recommend this mattress to anyone who asks. I did (just as a precautionary measure take out the 49.99 10 year mattress service plan. Better to be safe and covered than sorry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

Mattress was delivered fast. We unpacked it right away and it expanded fast. It is firm, but very comfortable. Great mattress for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price and great quality
 from THE BAYOUS OF LOUISIANA,  May 6, 2014

Purchased for my daughter who needed a firm bed. This was just as expected according to the reviews. She is sleeping well and the mattress is holding up great for them. I ordered one for myself. The odor dissipated well and is nonexistent now. I do suggest a mattress pad for cooling. Memory foam does retain heat for those of us that sleep hot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for the price
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 8, 2014

great mattress at a great price. We bought one for each daughter and they both think they are very comfortable

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great mattress, unbelievable value
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Feb 3, 2014

comfortable, firm, product is as advertised. I love that it's reversible. Fantastic value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second foam mattress I have ordered from Overstock.com and I am completely satisfied with both.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock & a hard place!
 from Lewiston, MN,  Sep 27, 2014

I had such hopes for this mattress when I ordered it, but I was sure in for a let down. This mattress was so hard it was like trying to sleep on a slab of stone! I don't know how they can call it medium firm. If this is medium, I would hate to feel anything firmer. Be smart and stay away from it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Looking, But Comfortable/Valuable
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 3, 2014

I've been sleeping on this bed for 1 week now, and it is VERY FIRM...but I like very firm beds. Only getting a mattress pad for my boyfriend. Once the bed is rolled out, i just waited 1 night to sleep on it. The material of the mattress cover is very simple, so while it is very comfortable, it looks inexpensive. It's delivered in 1 box, about 6ft long, by 1.5ft.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but ripped at the seams 3 months in
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 18, 2014

Bought this mattress in May, it is very comfortable but noticed the seam ripping along the side a couple weeks ago, now the seam at the head of the bed is almost completely torn open just three months after we received it! My old queen-sized futon mattress lasted 6 years and never tore, so this was quite a surprise.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen medium firm 8"foam mattress
 from Deming NM,  Aug 15, 2014

There was no smell with this mattress, which surprised me. Then I saw that it was manufactured the day after I order it so did not sit around in plastic and in a box. Box was heavy for me so walked it to bedroom, flopped on bed, carefully using utility knife cut it open. Pulled the box out and carefully cut plastic wrap. The mattress slowly unrolled itself flat. By the next morning it was completely flat and had filled the cover firmly. I did let it sit for 4 days and have been using it since. With the old mattress I woke with aches and stiffness. NOT with this mattress, easy to get up and at 'em in the mornings. I am old so is nice to finally wake up without pains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with the mattress. It gives me very good sleep. However, it was delivered at my door way without any phone call to me. I was glad that I kept tracking it online. When I found it was delivered at 10am, it was 9 hours later and it rained quite bit during the time period. I'm just glad that it wasn't soaked!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INHUMANELY FIRM
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 23, 2014

"Medium Firm" became inhumanely firm. After the 3-day expansion period, it just kept getting harder, zero give (I believe it defective). So I tried a mattress topper, then a mattress pad, then my own comforters. All caused pain. So hundreds of dollars down the drain and back to the couch I go. And maybe a chiropractor, too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 26, 2014

Excellent product for the price. Very happy and sleeping much better when camping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping!
 from Independence, MO,  Jun 3, 2014

This mattress does have a slight odor that dissipates a little each day. It is very comfortable and I much prefer it to the Memory Foam mattress that I had. You do need to unpack it where you wish to use it and give it time to set up before sleeping on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent foam matress
 from California,  May 21, 2014

I've got exactly what I'm expect.. Excellent foam.. Me and my boyfriend love it..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Washington D.C.,  May 12, 2014

Overstock is wonderful and the transaction was seamless.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top