Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vampire
 Mar 26, 2015

So comfortable and felt like I was asleep for 100 years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise M.
 Mar 21, 2015

LOVE this mattress!! Nice and firm! It doesn't get hot while you're sleeping, and I wake up without the aches I had with my old mattress. Plus, I was able to get it in the house, and on the box spring by myself. Okay, it would definitely be easier with two people, but it can be done by one! I did add my old foam topper after a few days, just because I'm not accustomed to this degree of firmness. This was a great deal, and I'm still congratulating myself on such a good buy. Highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 Mar 12, 2015

For the price this is a great mattress. I bought this for my mother and she loves it with her new platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like concrete
 Mar 4, 2015

I bought this mattress trying to buy another one like the one I bought about a year ago from Overstock and loved. This one was totally different. Hard as a rock and very hot. I slept on it two nights and couldn't stand it and went to go to the bed in my guest room the next night. When I slept on it I woke up achy, hot, and sore; did not get much sleep at all. I had to order a lambswool mattress pad AND a 2 inch memory foam topper just to make it tolerable. It is still not as comfortable as the previous mattress I bought from Overstock which I can sleep on comfortably with no topper. I think the density of the foam may be one of the major factors in comfort. This one is 1.5 lb. density and the one I really like is 2 lb. I would have thought it would be the other way around but it seems the heavier density the more cushy it is. BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN ORDERING THESE MATTRESSES!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MRW
 Feb 24, 2015

Mattress smells bad , like mold or mildew - very disappointing. Will have to replace it because the smell is so distracting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
V.,Buffington
 Feb 4, 2015

Very good quality. Feels like any high end temperpedic bed. My daughter wanted one and she loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It comes in a box about a quarter the size of the mattress, but don't let that fool you. Once you unbox it, it plumps right up. This was my first experience with a foam mattress and I was surprised at just how comfortable they are on a platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Jan 11, 2015

Very nice for the price but a lil too firm for me. Took no time to expand!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battress
 Jan 7, 2015

I purchased this mattress for my guest bedroom. I am not used to sleeping on a form mattress so to me it is a little hard but okay for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Select Luxury med-firm 10 inch foam mattress
 from Northern California,  Jan 6, 2015

What a surprise ! Didn't think I'd get a nice guest mattress for so little money. Recently moved to a home with 3 bedrooms, so we are now able to have our 4 kids come and stay with us. It is very important to me that my visitors be comfortable, but, as retirees, we couldn't spend loads of money on fixing up the guest room. No smell, and it plumped up within 1 day. I've had much better luck over the years with foam than innerspring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all comfortable
 from Michigan,  Dec 31, 2014

I was not very happy with this mattress and was also disappointed with Overstock.com for choosing such a quality less product in their catalog. Sleep on this Mattress is very uncomfortable and is causing back pain, I tried it for few days and stopped using it now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam
 from Modesto,  Dec 30, 2014

This memory foam is great. It made a good gift it's very soft and comfortable and it made a great gift for my girlfriend. I still sleep on it at her house and it has aged really well it;s very soft but it has kept it's firmness very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Mattress for my Mom
 from Greenville, Spartanburg area,  Dec 28, 2014

Purchased this mattress for my Mom for Christmas. Her old conventional mattress was over 20 years old, and it was time. This review is based on her comments, as it was a gift. She is a side sleeper and suffers from back problems due to osteoperosis. As others have stated, they added a topper to make the mattress a little softer. She has not felt the need to add a topper and says it is firm, but just mildly so. It sits on a set of box springs now and very little movement is noticed by others when getting in and out of the bed. She says that it would probably pass the wine glass test. Once unboxed, the mattress "inflated" to it's normal size within an hour or so. Much less time than stated in the instructions. She was able to sleep on it the same night after installing it that morning. I purchased this for her based on the reviews stated on the site. Glad i did. Thanks overstock for offering a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and comfortable
 from Chicago,  Dec 18, 2014

Matters is comfortable and firm the way I need it. There's one thing I don't like about its the side I ussuly sleep on become to laps a lil bit. It isn't big issue for now, but when I try to sleep in the middle of bad it's uncomfortable. Overall I like the matters and I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foam Mattress
 from Carneys Point, NJ,  Dec 18, 2014

This is my fourth mattress from Overstock.com. It came on time and is of excellent quality, not memory foam but great nevertheless. You don't want to get up in the morning for it's soooo comfortable. Between a platform frame and a foam mattress you need nothing else to sleep wonderfully and the total price for both would be approx.l $400 vs. much more for a box spring and mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 10 Inches
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 9, 2014

I would recommend purchasing from a vendor that will send the correct size. I ordered a 10 in mattress and the one I received is 8 inches. The mattress would be fine had it been the correct height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress
 from Illinois,  Dec 4, 2014

The description said medium to firm. But I find it very firm. It's not uncomfortable. But I would have liked a a little softer. I will be buying a topper for this to give a softer feel to it. Delivery was quick., 2-3 days after placing my order. There was just a very subtle odor to it. It did not bother me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Mattress
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2014

I love my mattress. For what I paid, I believe I got great value for my money. The mattress is comfortable and well made, exactly what I expected. I have no problems with it at all. Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a quality product made in the USA at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Rotterdam, New York,  Dec 2, 2014

Am very pleased with the memory 10" mattress. My back pain is far less than ever, since I've purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Reversible Form Mattress
 from Austin, MN,  Nov 26, 2014

Love this mattress, super great value as well. Slept on it a few nights already, but seems wonderful, a bit firm but I like that. I let the mattress set for a few days on the bed before making the bed, the smell goes away after the first couple of days. Love the fact that is is reversible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought