Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be aware
 from Philly,  Oct 5, 2013

Son needed new matty. He's 5'10" 185lbs. I have purchased 2 different brands of foam matty for myself, so asked if he wanted to try one. Shipping is relatively quick, and packing is perfect for rough transit. However, this is a very LITE mattress, approx 25-30 lbs. NOT as dense as the ones I have bought before. While I am still skeptical as far as the comfort and durability, my son says it took a week or two for body to readjust, but his back feels better and he sleeps more soundly. I personally would go with nothing less than a 10inch matty, as you WILL notice a big difference in comfort between 8 and 10 Inches. Typical dad review,,,always want better for your kids. If you can get this matty when it at a lower price, when "O" stock offers it,,,I would recommend..but with newer generation "cooler" foam mattys on market,,,shop wisely. Overall I would give 3 1/2 stars myself.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 30, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase a mattress online without trying it out first, but based on the positive reviews and the price of the mattress, I was willing to take the risk and I could not be more pleased. Overall, the mattress is perfect for my needs. It comes rolled up in a long box and it's almost hard to believe a mattress would be rolled up in there. Like the description directs, I unwrapped the package within 72 hours of delivery and it immediately started to puff up to its thickness. I let the mattress sit for 3 days before sleeping on it and you would never guess it was rolled up in the first place. After several nights of sleeping on the mattress, I have no complaints. The mattress also did not have any noticeable smells, which was a plus. If you are in the market for a mattress and on a budget, I recommend this one as a great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Pismo Beach, California,  Sep 21, 2013

This mattress is an outstanding value for the money. I purchased 6 of them for the motel I manage and I plan to switch all the rooms over to this mattress. I have received so many compliments from my guests, I recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Not as firm as advertised BUT great value 10-inch Queen-size Foam Mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Bed I've EVER Slept In
 from Lancaster PA,  Sep 20, 2013

I wasn't sure about buying a "Firm" mattress let alone a "Foam" mattress. I read all of the reviews before making my decision and decided the pros outweighed the cons. Especially the review about the couple that had back aches before buying this mattress and now no longer do. I LOVE my foam/firm mattress!!!! My body just molds to the foam and I sleep so sound. Sometimes I just like to lay on it during the day because it just feels so good and supportive. I'm a single, 5'7", 150lbs, over 50 female and I pulled the rectangular box it comes in up the steps, unfilled it and put in place by myself. You'll need to let it air out for about 4 hours and it takes about a day for it to become full size 10" because it's packed/rolled tight for shipping in the rectangular box. After that I did smell an odor from the foam for about a week, but it no longer smells. My plan is to buy a platform bed frame with no box spring. For now it's on the floor and is awesome!!. It's well worth the money!!! And *** shipping. You can't beat that!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rip Off!!
 from Bound Brook, NJ,  Sep 5, 2013

Literally was afraid to have my mom sleep on this as it came rolled up and was of such poor quality. If she hadn't disposed/recycled the packaging it came in I would have certainly sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from westchester, ny,  Aug 18, 2013

ordered this mattress when we needed a new one quickly after getting rid of a pillow top mattress that I hated. it came in this little box and you had to let it 'grow' - didn't think it would be any good, but now love it, some of the best sleeping I have ever had!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripping Mattress
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2013

I have pictures of the ripping that I sent to Overstock.com customer care and they informed me that the mattress only has a 90 day warantee. I have purchased many things from the site and was very unhappy that I could not exchange it for a new mattress. Or use the credit towards a higher quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was poor quality. After owning the mattress less than 5 months there was severe ripping on both sides.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said that it is made with a stretch knit covering. This was inaccurate and I am very displeased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Antioch, Ca,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a high quality mattress and has relieved me of a lot of back pain from sleeping on a coil mattress. I have had the mattress about 3 weeks now and am almost to the point where I can sleep through the night again without tossing or turning all night long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality mattress and has relieved me of a lot of back pain from sleeping on a coil mattress..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Firm Enough
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

I read the reviews on this mattress before purchasing it, and was extremely hesitant on purchasing something like this online without first seeing it and feeling it. After all, "firmness" is an extremely relative thing. This mattress was rated by other reviewers as being "very firm" but I would not rate it as such. I'm used to sleeping on a very firm mattress, and found that this one was too soft for my liking. The first few nights were great (I had been sleeping on the carpeted floor after moving) and the month that followed was also fine. However, after sleeping on this mattress for the past three months, I've been finding that it is much too soft for my liking. I have begun to sleep without a pillow in order to ease the tension in my shoulders and back and have begun contemplating sleeping on the floor again. The part of the bed that I do sleep on (the other part contains stuff) is softer than the side that contains my stuff. I'm petite, there shouldn't be a difference at this point. Getting the mattress was easy enough. Arrived at my apartment door a few days after ordering it, and I unwrapped it in my room. The mattress inflated after a few hours (but I still waited the recommended 72 hours before sleeping on it). The polyethylene smell that accompanies it went away after about a month (changed my sheets frequently, aired it out a bit more, and sprayed some fabric cleaner on it). I was there was an extremely firm option, as I would have opted for that. But for a temporary solution, this mattress literally fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as firm as I would have hoped.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 28, 2013

I wouldn't waste your money on this mattress. I would try to save up to get a sealy or some other mattress that is better quality. If you are looking for a cheap mattress for guest room, then this is the mattress for you. Otherwise it isn't worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent foam mattress
 from College Park, MD,  Jul 14, 2013

This mattress was just what we were looking for. My husband likes soft mattresses and I like then firm, so this mattress offered us something in the middle. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read lots of reviews before buying this mattress and many of them said the mattress was too firm. I thought, "Perfect! I need firm." Well, they must have been reviewing a totally different mattress because this one is so soft that I can't sit on the edge of it and put my feet on the floor without the mattress caving in. It's like a high-quality, thicker RV mattress. Buyer beware! You think you're saving money but as soon as you open it and it expands from it's shrink-wrapped cocoon, it's yours for better or for worse. I can't sleep on it. Currently, I'm sleeping on the old mattress and the new one I'm reviewing is tipped on its side, blocking my bedroom closet door. Now to get rid of it somehow and recoup some of the cash. Hmmm....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Money
 from CA,  Jul 2, 2013

Good overall value for this type of Mattress, with a good quality box spring beneath it, it should feel very comfortable and provide a great sleeping experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall it is Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate in terms of dimensions etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enoujgh
 from Edison, NJ,  Jun 30, 2013

I have had a foam mattress before and thought I was buying one that was comparable, but at medium firmness and 10" thickness it's pretty firm and thinner than the photo reflects

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? mattress does not look like the one pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. money's worth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foam Mattress
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 20, 2013

I greatly enjoyed this product and would recommend it to a friend. However, I'm a fit guy and have more muscle mass so @ 230lbs the mattress was great for just me. With another person on the bed at the same time it didn't hold up as well and had a leveling issue which often lead to her sinking toward me throughout the evening. Overall a nice purchase for the price, but if your over 300lbs in weight the mattress will have issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Blowing Rock, NC,  Jun 5, 2013

The mattress came rolled up and as soon as we open and unrolled it, it was practically to size. It did have a small odor from the packaging but it went away. It has been amazing. We've slept on it for 5 nights now. It is definitely medium firm. I sink into it just enough, but it is supportive and comfortable all at once. I definitely recommend getting great pillows to accompany it for better comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returning
 from Davie, FL,  Jun 3, 2013

The casing on the mattress doest stay in place and the whole underside of the casing split at the seaming after only a week and a half. I do not recommend this mattress. I is also more difficult to return due to the fact that the mattress comes vacuum sealed and compressed and there is not way to get it back in the box a special memory foam department has to deal with the issue. NO GOOD

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description said medium/ firm and the mattress sinks to much with little support
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and comfy
 from Albany, NY,  May 28, 2013

+++++++++ bought it for my daughter and she LOVES it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable for the first 5 months
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 15, 2013

When I initially purchased this mattress, I was very pleased with it. However, after my SO and I sleeping on it for over 6 months, we are dismayed to find that it has begun sagging in the middle and does not go back to its original shape anymore. Basically, there is a "hole" towards the middle of the mattress that we both kindof roll into in the night. NOT COMFY! I don't know what we could have done to prevent this besides not sleeping on it. Flipping the mattress over did not help. BUYER BEWARE! A spring mattress might be more expensive, but I'm looking at having to get a new one before the 1-year mark, so it may not be in the long run!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 279 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought